Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

West Town Bakery & Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1109 reviews
|Bakeries|Chicago, IL 60622

1916 W Chicago Ave, Chicago, IL 60622

(773) 904-1414

https://www.westtownbakery.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(18) · Restaurants
5.0
(14) · Bakeries

149 Easy St

(630) 681-3000
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1223 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 772-5771
5.0
(7) · Bakeries

2523 N Clark St

(773) 244-9922
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1291 Herrington Rd

(630) 208-1817
5.0
(135) · Bakeries

39W963 Midan Dr

(888) 879-2589
About

West Town Bakery & Diner offers a unique all-day brunch menu and every dish is prepared with organic and natural ingredients. Cupcake, cakeballs, specialty cakes are crafted in flavors that is uniquely chosen every month. Dig into the French Toast which is the bestseller or choose from Poutine, Short Ribs Benedict, Sandwiches, Potato Waffles and wide range of Doughnuts and Croissants. Specialty coffee drinks and a wide range of fresh juices and cocktails complement the food at the diner. Executive chef Chris Davies ensures the fare offered is consistently delicious along with pastry chef Chris Teixeira.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,109 reviews
5709
  
4222
  
383
  
226
  
148
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Antityco review for West Town Bakery & Diner
Antityco on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

01/18/2022, 10:11 AM
A refuge on Sunday morning I had arrived at someone's place before they were there and needed a place to hang out. I walked until I found this place. I sat at the counter and had coffee and a bagel. There was nothing fancy about it, but the place seemed very popular. I would definitely come back.
okim review for West Town Bakery & Diner
okim on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/05/2021, 04:16 AM
Love the veggie quiches The little individual quiches are excellent, so light and tasty. Not so keen on the crossaints though, to big and not fluffy enough.
Jackie Debra review for West Town Bakery & Diner
Jackie Debra on Facebook

a year ago

03/31/2021, 03:41 AM
In January 2021, I ordered vegan cake bites and cookies online from West Town Bakery. The staff immediately emailed me to confirm the details of the order and also allowed me to change my pick-up date. Upon receiving the order, the desserts were perfectly packaged inside a WTB box. The presentation was perfect. The entire order looked delicious and the person I ordered them for said the cake bites and cookies were to die for. The staff and desserts at this bakery are amazing. I will definitely be ordering from here again! Thank you, West Town Bakery!!
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Geralyn Aguinaldo review for West Town Bakery & Diner
Geralyn Aguinaldo on Facebook

a year ago

02/22/2021, 16:16 PM
great breakfast sandwiches and social distancing compliance.
endoedibles review for West Town Bakery & Diner
endoedibles on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/20/2020, 15:18 PM
A good spot with fair prices A concept from The Fifty/50 Restaurant Group, West Town Bakery & Diner took over the space previously operated by Bleeding Heart Bakery in 2012, and through careful expansion now serves both River North and Wrigleyville in additional to the original at 1916 West Chicago Avenue. Keeping some aspects of the Bleeding Heart’s graffitied design, and currently one of the Windy City’s few full-service bakeshops with indoor seating, it is amidst COVID-19 precautions that guests will find West Town clean and well-stocked, a fairly concise list of brunch favorites offered alongside Pastries from Chef/Partners Chris Teixeira and Sam Turner. Sparsely populated on a rainy Tuesday, traffic flowing one-way with all staff masked and gloved, it was with seven items bagged that Breakfast was enjoyed on the patio, the last Chocolate Almond Croissant enjoyable save for a clump of Frangipane while West Town’s $2.25 Chocolate Chip Cookie lacks not for Butter or Vanilla amidst the crispy edge and soft center. Open from 7am until 3pm daily, customers on this particular morning ranging in age from kids in strollers to septuagenarians, Teixeira and Turner’s Donuts feature springy Brioche with an exaggerated rise, both Coffee-Cream filled and “Homer” a bargain under three bucks while $1.95 Cake Balls may not be the most frugal choice, though both Carrot and French Toast were two perfect bites embodying West Town Bakery’s “principal belief that everyone should be able to have their Cake and eat it too.”
Lori Diaz review for West Town Bakery & Diner
Lori Diaz on Facebook

2 years ago

06/28/2020, 01:58 AM
Food was great! Special twist on classic breakfast . I had apple sausage, egg, white cheddar and carmelized onions on a croissant w a cafe au lait ❤️ so yummy
Business Response:

Thank Lori!!!!!! Glad you enjoyed :)

Ted Park review for West Town Bakery & Diner
Ted Park on Facebook

2 years ago

05/29/2020, 03:50 AM
cake balls amazing. I can't wait try more stuff
Carol Chavez review for West Town Bakery & Diner
Carol Chavez on Facebook

2 years ago

04/23/2020, 11:32 AM
You guys are doing a beautiful thing by helping the community with food, I am one of them, and I’m so grateful ❤️
Ernestto Alvarez review for West Town Bakery & Diner
Ernestto Alvarez on Facebook

2 years ago

04/03/2020, 09:34 AM
Tha k you for you free food in this difficult situation 🙏🏻
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.