Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

West Seattle Dogs

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
8 reviews
|Dog Walkers|Seattle, WA 98126

38 th Ave SW, Seattle, WA 98126

(206) 938-3647

https://wsdoghousedaycare.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(18) · Consumer Services

Crystal Reamy

(360) 367-1947
5.0
(24) · Consumer Services

218 Main St

(425) 298-5424
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

Burke Ave N

(206) 251-7931
5.0
(7) · Pet Sitting

2551 154th Ave SE

(425) 644-7387
5.0
(28) · Consumer Services

21429 113th Pl SE

(206) 234-1564
About

Your pooches" home away from home" in one of Seattles few home based dog daycares!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
8 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tracy M. review for West Seattle Dogs
Tracy M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

09/15/2012, 16:32 PM
Paws Down The Best Doggy Daycare!! Carol and Javier, the owners of West Seattle Dog House Daycare are lifesavers! Our 10 year old bichon frise, Leo has EXTREME separation anxiety but with the love and care from WS Dog House, Leo is a much happier and healthier pooch. Due to Leo's unique situation he gets a personal dog walk making him extra tired allowing us to be more relaxed at the end of our busy day. Carol and Javier have not only nurtured Leo but he is now a part of their WS Dog House pack. Leo is now more comfortable in his own fur and we are able to enjoy our time with and away from Leo. Thank you Carol and Javier and WS Dog House Daycare, you are paws down the best!!
Ryan W. review for West Seattle Dogs
Ryan W. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/24/2011, 13:54 PM
First Class After getting our black lab puppy named Kona, and having her a week or so we knew that we had to find something to do with her during the day. I was very skeptical about a house in West Seattle that would have enough room to run a dog daycare out of. But after talking with Carol several times and taking a look around the property, they really have a great setup and it is very clean. After seeing the facilities we enrolled Kona and could not be happier. Carol and Javier truly are dog lovers and just nice people. Every time we drop Kona off she cannot wait to get out of the car and comes home very tired. West Seattle Dog House Daycare is a great local business that has always provided our family first class service.
Barb A. review for West Seattle Dogs
Barb A. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/01/2010, 14:13 PM
Best Doggie Daycare out there I was desperate to try this type of service for Max, our newly adopted 5 month old chocolate lab. He is such a love and so sweet but clearly loves us too much and suffers from separation anxiety. We felt horrible leaving him crated all day while we were at work, as Max is too "curious" and young to be left on his own in the house with expected good behavior. I work about 10 mins away from home and felt so guilty about crating him for 8 hours that I would drive home daily at lunch to take him out, only to be sadden when he whined and barked when I had to put him back in to return to work. This also was impacting my ability at work as well.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Rachel L. review for West Seattle Dogs
Rachel L. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/08/2009, 15:21 PM
Best Dog Daycare in Seattle! We've been sending our high-energy lab to West Seattle Dog House Daycare since he was a puppy - he's now over six years old. Carol and Javier adore the dogs they care for, take great care of them while we're away at work, and ensure they come home exhausted from a day full of playing. Sending your dog here is definitely money well spent and we really can't say enough good things!
carrie b. review for West Seattle Dogs
carrie b. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/08/2009, 02:29 AM
Best Doggy Daycare West Seattle Dog House Daycare is the best. We've been taking our Golden Retriever there since she was 6 months old. She's over 5 now. We've also started taking our Golden doodle puppy there the first week that we got her. Carol and Javier treat our dogs like they are one of their own. I don't know what we would do without them. I know we would have two very depressed canines.
angelynn t. review for West Seattle Dogs
angelynn t. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/07/2009, 04:52 AM
They are the best ever I highly recommend West Seattle Dog House Daycare: http://www.wsdoghousedaycare.com. The owners, Carol and Javier, are amazingly wonderful people and treat my Romeo like family. The part lab, part hound, part human will be 2 years old in April and has been going to West Seattle Dog House Daycare since I got him at just 3 months. It helped so much with socializing and training him. He wags his tail so hard as we approach the house in the morning; it makes me so happy to see him get excited to see his friends. And, in the evening when I pick him up, he??s exhausted, so I don??t have to feel guilty about leaving him at home in my condo. I often have to work events in the evenings and it??s convenient to just leave him there over night?and a wonderful feeling to know he is in good hands with such loving people. And, they??re reasonable, too! I cannot say enough about them. They can be reached at carol@wsdoghousedaycare.com?or 206.938.DOGS. Tell them Angelynn and Romeo sent you ?
jolynn j. review for West Seattle Dogs
jolynn j. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/06/2009, 19:03 PM
wsdhd Our furry child Rooney has been part of the dog house pack for 3 years. He was a rescue dog and we had our reservations about daycare for various reasons. Carol and Javier laid all those concerns to rest. They are extremely attentive and loving to the dogs and truly understand dog behavior and the pack mentality. We have never had a problem, get running commentary on Rooney's many adventures, and he seems to just loves his days at "school". I would recommend West Seattle Dog House Daycare to anyone. Carol and Javier take the worry out of doggie daycare!!!
Chuck J. review for West Seattle Dogs
Chuck J. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/05/2009, 17:16 PM
West Seattle Dog House Daycare We have had our dogs at West Seattle Dog House for years now. Rudy and Mollie have the time of their lives. Our Portie's enjoy the daily activities and Carol couldn't be more accommodating. If your looking for a top notch dog day care I strongly recommend WSDH.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.