Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

West End Veterinary Office

Claimed
4.9
312 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Newburgh, NY 12550

41 Fullerton Avenue, Newburgh, NY 12550

(845) 565-0804

https://www.westendvetoffice.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(535) · Emergency Pet Hospital

9 Odell Plaza

(914) 457-4000
4.9
(129) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1131 Greenwood Lake Turnpike

(973) 728-1111

6 people are looking at this business

About

We are a Companion, Avian and Exotic animal practice. We treat dogs, cats, birds including parrots, chickens, ducks and geese, various reptiles including snakes, geckos, bearded dragons, Uromastix, skinks, iguanas, turtles and tortoises, rabbits, ferrets, chinchillas, guinea pigs and other rodents including degus, gerbils, hamsters and mice. Our services include: well care, education and husbandry of your pet, in patient hospitalization, emergency care, routine and complex surgery, a fully equipped lab to process blood, urine and fecal tests, digital x-ray, ultrasound, endoscopy, laser therapy, dentistry and integrative medicine.Our doctors and staff are 100% committed to making you and your

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
312 reviews
5239
  
46
  
35
  
20
  
14
  
58 reviews have no rating
  • 180 Reviews4.9Google
  • 123 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 5 Reviews4.6Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ally Leshowitz on Facebook

3 years ago

09/28/2018, 06:20 AM
Dr. Factor has cared for (and extended the lives of) two of my beloved bunnies, Chip and Dalia. He is extremely knowledgeable about bunnies and this is something I really value in this area, as so many vets in the area are not rabbit-savvy. Dr. Factor delves beneath the surface issues and really searches for the underlying causes of my bunnies’ ailments. He cares so deeply and becomes truly invested in your pet’s care. I feel so lucky to have found him along with his entire staff who are caring, approachable, and always put me at ease.
Jessie H. on BirdEye

3 years ago

09/20/2018, 17:20 PM
I have never seen a veterinary staff go to such lengths to save a kitten. I have never met a staff that cared so much. They saved my turtle, they've taken numerous cats from kittenhood to old age, and they have cared every step of the way. I never worry if Don Factor and his staff has one of my pets. And if one has to be put to sleep, that is done with grace and great caring. Thank you, all of you.
Ben Lippincott on Facebook

3 years ago

09/14/2018, 12:04 PM
I take all my reptiles to them. The staff is friendly and dr. Factor is excellent! I highly recommend them.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Deborah Fudin Radowitz on Facebook

3 years ago

09/04/2018, 17:10 PM
GREAT GROUP OF WELL INFORMED PROFESSIONAL STAFF RUNNING THIS OFFICE WITH EFFICIENCY, & MUCH LOVE & CARING, ---YOU ARE NEVER TREATED LIKE , "JUST A NUMBER "AT THE WEST END. GREAT JOB, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK! 😀♥️ DEBBIE
Deborah Fudin Radowitz on Facebook

3 years ago

09/04/2018, 01:27 AM
GREAT GROUP OF WELL INFORMED PROFESSTIONAL STAFF RUNNING THIS OFFICE WITH EFFICIENCY, & MUCH LOVE & CARING, YOU ARE NEVER TREATED LIKE JUST A NUMBER AT THE WEST END. GREAT JOB, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK! 😀♥️ DEBBIE
Melissa Murgs on Facebook

3 years ago

03/31/2018, 12:06 PM
I recommend this vet office for any hedgehogs in the area; very knowledgeable and quick answers to my concerns. Staff is very accommodating and took great care of my hedgehog. Thank you!
Barbara McClennan Gutierrez on Facebook

3 years ago

03/15/2018, 07:54 AM
Rmarie XS on Facebook

3 years ago

02/09/2018, 03:13 AM
Dr. Factor is the best and the most caring doctor. I was so fortunate to find Dr. Factor and his wonderful staff. Dr. Factor was the only one that was able to diagnose my lovebird, Sweetie, and I make Sweetie well again. Thank you, Dr. Factor, you are a god-send.
Rmarie XS on Facebook

3 years ago

02/09/2018, 00:09 AM
Dr. Factor is the best and the most caring doctor. I was so fortunate to find Dr. Factor and his wonderful staff. Dr. Factor was the only one that was able to diagnose my lovebird, Sweetie, and I make Sweetie well again. Thank you, Dr. Factor, you are a god-send.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.