Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

West End Veterinary Office

Claimed
4.9
312 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Newburgh, NY 12550

41 Fullerton Avenue, Newburgh, NY 12550

(845) 565-0804

https://www.westendvetoffice.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(535) · Emergency Pet Hospital

9 Odell Plaza

(914) 457-4000
4.9
(129) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1131 Greenwood Lake Turnpike

(973) 728-1111

6 people are looking at this business

About

We are a Companion, Avian and Exotic animal practice. We treat dogs, cats, birds including parrots, chickens, ducks and geese, various reptiles including snakes, geckos, bearded dragons, Uromastix, skinks, iguanas, turtles and tortoises, rabbits, ferrets, chinchillas, guinea pigs and other rodents including degus, gerbils, hamsters and mice. Our services include: well care, education and husbandry of your pet, in patient hospitalization, emergency care, routine and complex surgery, a fully equipped lab to process blood, urine and fecal tests, digital x-ray, ultrasound, endoscopy, laser therapy, dentistry and integrative medicine.Our doctors and staff are 100% committed to making you and your

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
312 reviews
5239
  
46
  
35
  
20
  
14
  
58 reviews have no rating
  • 180 Reviews4.9Google
  • 123 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 5 Reviews4.6Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julius Harris on Facebook

2 years ago

08/09/2019, 04:50 AM
ALL OF YOU LET MY BEST FRIEND DIE!!!
Rebecca Amelia on Facebook

2 years ago

06/03/2019, 14:11 PM
I have been a client of Dr. Factor for four years. I travel 100 miles each way when my pets need to be seen because I truly believe he is the best in the business. The entire West End Veterinary team is a group of some of the most compassionate, informed people I know, and I think of a lot of them as family. They collectively loved and took care of my rabbit Alice and all of her chronic issues from 12 weeks old to the end of her beautiful life. I can’t thank them enough for being here for me and my furry family through all of the smiles and the tears. Dr. Santiago has been a wonderful addition to the team as well. I will recommend Dr. Factor and West End Veterinary a hundred times over.
Tiina Hinderman on Facebook

2 years ago

05/28/2019, 12:38 PM
The personnel with Dr Factor is the best i ever seen. They love the animals and take good care of them . Don't feel anxious to leave my cats in their care, because i know they are taken good care of . 💜😻
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Jenny Lewis on Facebook

2 years ago

03/12/2019, 06:42 AM
It was my first visit to West End and from the moment I made the appointment on the phone I was impressed with the staff. I truly felt that everyone cared about the well being of my rooster Bartholomew. Dr. Santiago was extremely personable and thorough. I highly recommend anyone looking for a veterinarian service to visit them. You won't be disappointed.
Craig A. Burguiere on Facebook

2 years ago

02/16/2019, 00:19 AM
Amazing, caring people! Thank you!
Karissa Setera on Facebook

2 years ago

02/07/2019, 01:56 AM
I cannot recommend Dr. Factor of West End Veterinary enough- he is absolutely wonderful. A few years ago I rescued a guinea pig off craigslist, and she was sick, so I brought her to the vet. It might sound silly, but I became pretty attached to her- she squeaks when she knows I am leaving for work, and talks to me when I get home- all the little things you get accustomed to in you day to day with a pet. I noticed she was sick, and took her to the same vet I always did in Poughkeepsie- who gave me an estimate of $1,000 to pull one of her teeth. They put her on meds, and told me without surgery she would die. I always want to do right by my pets, but I couldn’t justify that, especially for the prognosis, and prepared to put her to sleep. Before I did, something told me to get one last second opinion, so I brought her to West End. In two visits, Dr. Factor correctly diagnosed her with a broken tooth, which didn’t need to be pulled, and he filed it down while she was awake. I am now taking my alive and well guinea pig home in her cardboard box, and I can’t believe it. To top it all off, he charged me almost nothing. So happy to have my little roommate alive and well ❤️❤️
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very glad you got that second opinion with us as well!

Karissa Setera on Facebook

2 years ago

02/07/2019, 00:09 AM
Gregory Liu on Facebook

2 years ago

01/16/2019, 12:03 PM
Excellent care, friendly staff.
Taylor Rae Flory on Facebook

2 years ago

11/27/2018, 02:45 AM
Best veterinary office around! They always give such great care to my ferret Riley and Dr. Factor is truly the best!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.