Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

West End Veterinary Office

Claimed
4.9
280 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Newburgh, NY 12550

41 Fullerton Avenue, Newburgh, NY 12550

(845) 565-0804

https://www.westendvetoffice.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(410) · Emergency Pet Hospital

9 Odell Plaza

(914) 457-4000
4.9
(106) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1131 Greenwood Lake Turnpike

(973) 728-1111

16 people are looking at this business

About

We are a Companion, Avian and Exotic animal practice. We treat dogs, cats, birds including parrots, chickens, ducks and geese, various reptiles including snakes, geckos, bearded dragons, Uromastix, skinks, iguanas, turtles and tortoises, rabbits, ferrets, chinchillas, guinea pigs and other rodents including degus, gerbils, hamsters and mice. Our services include: well care, education and husbandry of your pet, in patient hospitalization, emergency care, routine and complex surgery, a fully equipped lab to process blood, urine and fecal tests, digital x-ray, ultrasound, endoscopy, laser therapy, dentistry and integrative medicine.Our doctors and staff are 100% committed to making you and your

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.9
280 reviews
5211
  
46
  
35
  
20
  
14
  
54 reviews have no rating
  • 153 Reviews4.8Google
  • 119 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 5 Reviews4.6Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jo Dengler on Facebook

7 years ago

09/26/2013, 10:18 AM
I KNOW that WEST END VETS & ENTIRE STAFF provides the VERY BEST CARE for your pet.
Suzanne Trippe Hallisey on Facebook

7 years ago

09/24/2013, 13:21 PM
Sue Piper Daniels on Facebook

7 years ago

07/12/2013, 04:12 AM
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

08/18/2011, 09:28 AM
They made sure every single question I had was answered, and are always available if I think of any more questions I want answered. They were by far one of the best I've ever seen in their field. It was obvious that they've been exceeding their clients' expectations for many years. This veterinarian was extremely friendly, and paid attention to both me and my pet. They really made the extra effort to make us feel welcome and at home. They go out of their way to make everyone feel equally respected and cared for. I've seen client favoritism at some of the other places I've been, and I really appreciate the extra effort they make to avoid that here.
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

08/18/2011, 01:52 AM
They made sure every single question I had was answered, and are always available if I think of any more questions I want answered. They were by far one of the best I've ever seen in their field. It was obvious that they've been exceeding their clients' expectations for many years. This veterinarian was extremely friendly, and paid attention to both me and my pet. They really made the extra effort to make us feel welcome and at home. They go out of their way to make everyone feel equally respected and cared for. I've seen client favoritism at some of the other places I've been, and I really appreciate the extra effort they make to avoid that here.
Nora C. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/15/2011, 09:18 AM
A FINE PLACE FOR YOUR PET Finally! A place I can trust. Yes, it's "cozy" but when one is seeking medical attention for a member of one's family, experience and a great bedside matter are key. I found this here. The fees are not as offputting as they are at other sites, and my dog (who can be difficult at times) was HAPPY. Yes, the meds may not be as inexpensive as some on-line facilities, but they're inexpensive enough. (And I have not yet met one vet who doesn't encourage patients to buy meds in-house.) "Dr. Alissa" is now Rusty's doctor.
J D. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/19/2010, 03:58 AM
Not Bad, but Not Exceptional Staff was very friendly and seemed to genuinely like the animals. They try to upsell you on treatments, products, etc. constantly. Prices are on the high side. Office is very small as are the exam rooms. Overall, not a horrible experience, but I probably won't return.
M W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/18/2009, 06:49 AM
The Best I have been a client of Dr. Factor's since he was mobile. I have only seen his practice grow to compliment his compassionate and well educated style! I am sure that the only people who could possibly NOT be thrilled with his outstanding staff are those who are TOO demanding and NEVER satisfied. The growing staff is always ready to greet me with a smile. They are ALWAYS willing to get my pets in for a visit right away if they are sick and they are always compassionate toward me, no matter how busy the hospital is! I am very thankful to have such wonderful doctors and staff to call "mine".
Patrick D. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

09/04/2005, 10:20 AM
They really care Unlike other local area vets they really seem to care about each and every animal that comes through their door. They gave us honest answers to hard questions for our dying dog and they were caring and comforting after he had to be put down. They are the best! PROS: spectacular staff. Not just a business to them CONS: Can;t think of one
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.