Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

West Coast Metal Buildings

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
254 reviews
|Contractors|Salem, OR 97304

5232 Salem Dallas Hwy NW, Salem, OR 97304

(503) 566-7788

http://www.westcoastmetalbuildingsinc.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Contractors

7220 Po Box

(503) 399-9348

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

171 High St SE

(503) 362-5565

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

3721 Robin View Dr

(503) 697-9346

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Electricians

790 S Ivy St

(503) 266-7878

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Roofing

26201 NE Butteville Rd

(503) 678-1517

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Plumbing

11575 Sw Pacific Hwy # 219

(503) 246-1201

1 person is looking at this business

About

West Coast Metal Buildings, Inc. provides many sizes and styles of carports, garages, storage buildings, barns, sheds, and custom built structures. All our materials are built with galvanized steel for maximum protection. West Coast Metal Buildings, Inc. is also committed to giving our customers the best available price while still providing excellent products. All buildings are delivered and installed on your level land at no additional charge. All our 12-gauge buildings come with a 20-year limited warranty that covers rust through of framing and roofing material assuming normal care and maintenance are preformed. Our 14-gauge buildings carry a 10-year limited warranty.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
254 reviews
5106
  
48
  
310
  
224
  
1106
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Wayne R. review for West Coast Metal Buildings
Wayne R. on BirdEye

8 months ago

03/26/2021, 13:55 PM
Awsome job. Very nice people to the girls in the office to the guys who installed our 20x20 carport that only took one and a half hours to install. Thank you we highly recommend your company.
Rahe B. review for West Coast Metal Buildings
Rahe B. on BirdEye

9 months ago

03/08/2021, 15:45 PM
I am a Real Estate Agent in Washington State my main duty is to protect my clients. Its an oath/vow that the state of Washington REQUIRES me to maintain with my clients even beyond the sale. I referred West Coast Metal buildings to a senior client of mine in January of 2021. I worked this this client for over a year trying to find her perfect piece of property on the beach so she could build her home to stay in after her retirement. I referred a sales rep of West Coast Buildings to her in January and she ordered herself a new 24x25 metal carport from them to be installed in 10-12 weeks. Somewhere between her order date and when they called to set up deliver West Coast Metal Buildings built the WRONG sized carport. They built a 12x20 instead of her ordered 24x25 My client needed the extra width because there are two cars in her household. And the 12 foot wide carport wasn't big enough to fit both. When West Coast Metal Buildings delivery department person (Jackie) called my client to schedule delivery of the WRONG SIZED 12x20 carport my client noted to JACKIE that that was the incorrect size. Jackie explained to my client that was the size that was built for her and if she refused to accept delivery there would be a 25% restocking fee to put the 12x20 back in their warehouse. And that they had "recently increased their pricing structure by 20%" so to deliver the correct 24x25 it would cost my client even more. My client felt forced to accept the 12x20 carport and RELUCTANTLY agreed to continue with the purchase. That's where I came in. I was in the neighborhood of my clients new home and decided to pop by and say hi and see how she was settling into her new retirement digs when I asked why the carport hadn't been installed yet. She explained the above story to me and I was appalled at how my senior client had been forced into purchasing this carport that doesn't suit her needs. Consistent with my duties as a REALTOR to protect my client from this very thing. I called West Coast Metal Buildings and spoke with a lovely call center person named Aria (sp?) and explained the situation to her in an attempt to settle this amicably. Aria stated that the shipping person was out to lunch and that she would have her call ME back shortly. So I left my name and number with them expecting a call at any time. A few minutes later my client received a call from Jackie at West Coast Metal Buildings. I asked her to put it on speaker phone because Jackie was supposed to call me not her. When my client answered Jackie immediately started scolding my senior client because my client had agreed to accept the 12x20 carport and it was already loaded on their truck and ready to ship out. Then I interjected...... Jackie wouldn't allow me to talk at all. Eventually hung up on me. So I called back to talk to Jackie's boss about how my client was being treated. During my attempt to call, Jackie, then called back and wanted to speak with my client only. Not the individual that was 'yelling' at her. I am a veteran that suffers from severe hearing damage from listening to 5 inch cannons on my ship sound off regularly during my enlistment. I talk loud. But, because I damaged her fragile constitution and hurt her tender feelings I do apologize. But I will not stand by and let her scold my client for refusing delivery of an incorrect product she ordered that West Coast Metal Buildings incorrectly built. After all was said and done at the end of an excruciating 3 hour process, I paid my clients 25% restocking fee for the carport, a total of $504. Just to get these people out of her life for good. The original sales rep called my client later and stated the company has had a lot of trouble with Jackie in the past. Makes one wonder why she's still there. Buyer beware!
Respond to negative reviews
Mitch J. review for West Coast Metal Buildings
Mitch J. on BirdEye

9 months ago

03/03/2021, 10:33 AM
I started out liking this Company until I discovered they were not going to be putting up my building for 2 months past the scheduled time. I only found this out by calling them to confirm the time. Their communication is very poor, concerning callbacks updates or questions. Most important they want you to be flexible, yet they have zero flexibility. I tried to add some small anchors and they would not do it. If you don't research every item and need for your building, don't expect them to offer any advise or help. Hence my one star. Go some where else, where good customer service is available. I would cancel right now, before my building is delivered if I would get a refund on my money. But I wouldn't get it back. Stay away.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Jesse H. review for West Coast Metal Buildings
Jesse H. on BirdEye

a year ago

09/02/2020, 15:11 PM
Our company purchased a metal RV cover last year from this West Coast Metal Buildings. We were very pleased with the cover that we got. It was double poled vertical roof constructed and built the way we ordered it. We purchased the cover from Carports4less, a distributor for West Coast Metal Buildings. We ordered another RV cover 6 months later from the same distributor. The RV cover came today and was installed. I was single poled, instead of double poled, and the construction was no where near the same quality. I called West Coast Metal Buildings as soon as the truck came in with the Metal RV cover and told them this was not the cover I was supposed to get. I asked for a supervisor to call me immediately regarding this error. After the crew had installed single pole cover, Jessica, form West Coast Buildings called and told me there was nothing she could or would do to resolve my issue. She stated that I should have read the order. I reread the order from the first invoice and the second invoice and there was no mention on either invoice that stated single pole or double pole construction. Her explanation was that the first cover was 14' high while the second cover was 9' high and didn't require double poles. This was simply a case of "bait and switch" and I got a cover that was no where near the same quality as the first cover. BEWARE of this companies business practices as they are EXTREMELY UNETHICAL AND DISHONEST. We are currently closing on a small business loan from SBA to install 10 more of these covers. Our storage facility was expanded to be able to store 20 more RV's. We now have the city license, and shortly the funds from SBA, to upgrade our facility. WE WILL NOT BE USING WEST COAST METAL BUILDINGS TO DO OUR UPGRADE. While there price was a little better than local competition, their LACK OF ETHICS AND TRUST has made us realize "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR". We will be using Northside Metal Carports, LLC out of Chehalis Washington for all of our future needs to upgrade our storage facility. I am totally disappointed With West Coast Metal Buildings and their business practices and ethics. We will NEVER again try to save a few $$$$.
Respond to negative reviews
Tom B. review for West Coast Metal Buildings
Tom B. on BirdEye

3 years ago

02/27/2019, 18:28 PM
Made my order. Was told about 10 weeks but may be sooner. 7 weeks later my motor home has a home. 3 guys put this 36x24 carport with 12' walls up in 4 hours. Nice guys, cleaned up, did a great job.
Micki Fuller review for West Coast Metal Buildings
Micki Fuller on YellowBot

6 years ago

07/02/2015, 05:10 AM
Do Not Use This Company NEVER use this company. I ordered my building around the first of April. It is now July 2 and I still don't have my permit thanks to the incompetence of this company. First they mailed the plans to the wrong address and I had to wait several weeks for the plans to be returned to them so they could resend. Now, a good company would have sent a fresh copy out to the correct address! They then marked the wrong anchors within the design plans. When I went to the county to submit for my permit, the county said, "Are you anchoring in concrete?" When I said no, the county requested an email from an engineer noting the correct anchors that should be used given my situation. I've been trying to work with the company since May 12 to get said email. It's been like playing telephone with tin cans and a string--multiple emails, multiple phone calls, multiple repeats of the same info which is then forgotten and/or misplaced. I left 2 messages and sent an email asking to speak with the customer service manager, Amber, and I've yet to receive a call weeks later. I finally received an email from the engineering firm (on the East Coast) via West Coast Metal Buildings and it was so inaccurate I re-wrote the letter and sent it back to them. Not only did it have the wrong county and building permit office, it had the wrong install address and was not accurate as to the reason for the letter. I've worked with many vendors over many years and have never been as frustrated as I am with this company. Unbelievably bad...and I don't even have my building up yet. :(
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.