Logo White
Watch Demo

West Coast Event Productions, Incorporated

Own this business?
5.0
8 reviews
|Transportation Services|Portland, IL 97209

1466 NW Naito Pkwy, Ste 100, Portland, IL 97209

(503) 294-0412

https://wcep.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

401 Finley Blvd

(205) 320-3623
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

21107 Chico St

(310) 984-3900
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

21040 Osborne St

(818) 718-1414

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

600 Kingsland Dr

(630) 761-0408
5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

665 Argyle Ave

(360) 378-0302
5.0
(5) · Movers

1181 Co Rd 560

(334) 983-1091

2 people are looking at this business

About

Event and Wedding Consulting, Design & Rentals

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
8 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cindy T. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

01/28/2016, 05:09 AM
I've worked with West Coast for many years and appreciate their attention to detail, great design ideas and service! I would recommend them highly!
Chad G. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

01/27/2016, 04:16 AM
As an events coordinator for a retirement community in Portland, I am always in need of a variety of rentals for many occasions. The team at West Coast Events have been a huge help to me over the past few years. From small events of 10 people, to events for over 400 people, they have provided me with top notch service each and every time. There have been many occasions in which I have needed to rent something and have it delivered within two hours. Pat and her team have exceeded my expectations with very short notice, Their ability to help me transform my event space into everything i expected it to be is nothing short of spectacular. If you are looking for a wide selection of event rentals for all occasions this is the place to go in Portland.
luckydee on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/18/2011, 10:34 AM
good luck getting a call back! – I have tried calling here THREE times over the last month to get a quote for rentals for our wedding, each time I was asked to leave a message for the person who handles rentals for our reception location because she was far too busy. The last message I left (with a real person mind you, this isn't a voicemail) I BEGGED for a call back, stating that I had already called and left messages TWICE. That was a week ago. I still haven't heard anything. I called another company and had everything I needed booked within 10 minutes, Don't bother wasting your time here, they clearly don't need or want your business.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
JFMusic on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/11/2011, 11:27 AM
Solid Solid Solid. – I am absolutely thrilled with my experience working with Becki Duckworth and rest of the team at WCEP. I am relatively inexperienced when it comes to the logistics and planning of event production, so it was such a breath of fresh air working with someone who could literally guide me through ever step of the process. Becki did a fantastic job of letting us know about our different options, making informed recommondations, and handling all of the details from concept through execution. The quality of our rental items, such as our backdrop, dancefloor, bars, and linens, were all top notch. Everything was delivered and set up on time and smoothly, and we recieved score of compliments from guests and staff alike. I will DEFINITLY be working with them again, and can confidently recommend Becki and WCEP to others!
cmhoward11 on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/11/2011, 01:38 AM
EXCEPTIONAL EVENT RENTALS AND CUSTOMER SERVICE! – I couldnt have been happier with the service that Becki Duckworth of West Coast Event Productions provided. From the very beginning of the planning stages for our event, Becki was the most professional and fun person to work with! Almost instantly, after my initial meeting with Becki, she brought exceptional ideas to the table. We put her creativeness to test by giving her a church event center and asking her to transform it into a concert venue for 350 people. She exceeded my expectations - a halographic dance floor, velvet and crystal stage backdrop, incredible linens, etc...and everything was delivered, set up, and taken down without a hitch. Her team arrived and worked so efficiently - the room was transformed in a matter of hours. It's amazing what she did with the space. I highly recommend West Coast Event Productions to anyone for their event rental needs. Having Becki to work with on this aspect of the event was a blessing - I trusted her and her ability to make it all come together - and I was not let down! The quality of the items, the ease of the delivery/pick up, and most importantly to me - the exceptional customer service - all of those areas wer 5+ stars.
sk555 on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/30/2010, 03:13 AM
Just say no – I was referred to this company by my reception location so I made an appointment with Garda. The appointment went well, and I was told I would be emailed a quote. That didn't happen so I emailed Garda back to see if perhaps I missed her email... and I received no response. I feel that due to my low budget she felt I wasn't "worthy" of their services, which, by the way, isn't as great as they'd like to think. I was appalled by this lack of response and refuse to waste anymore time except to let everyone know that they're completely unprofessional. Go with Party Place instead! This place is a joke.
Beast09 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/20/2009, 13:35 PM
worked out perfectly – We rented chivari chairs, chargers and linens through NW. They worked well with my budget and were willing to match prices of their competitors. I'd definitely use them again.
amyhumphrey on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/28/2006, 01:14 AM
Very disappointed – I went to WCEP on July 15th to rent some china, flatwear, glasswear, etc. for my wedding. The person that took our information advised that it would probably be Monday before she could get the rental contract to us. On Thursday morning I emailed to remind her. She emailed right back advising she had started it and would email it soon. The following Monday, I emailed again, explaining that my fiance and I were hoping to tie up the last of the loose ends. Again, she emailed right back and advised she had just finished the contract and would email it shortly. The following Wednesday, I still hadn't seen it so I emailed again - asking if she could please send it. No response. Then I forwarded this chain of emails to the contact on their website asking if maybe someone else could help me. I still have not received any response from them. Maybe my rental needs are below their standard? But, you think they'd tell you that up front instead of leaving you hanging in the wind. I'm sure I'll be able to find another company to take care of this, but you would think an event company would recognize how important it is for people to be able to lock in their plans.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.