Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Weeks Hardwood Flooring

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
64 reviews
|Flooring|Greensboro, NC 27409 United States

107 Guilford College Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409 United States

(336) 856-0202

https://www.weekshardwoodflooring.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Flooring

419 E Bank St

(704) 239-7299
5.0
(69) · Flooring

762 9th St Suite 673

(919) 323-3953
5.0
(4) · Home Services

12133 NC-150

(336) 764-2395
5.0
(2) · Flooring

3505 Associate Dr

(336) 375-6343
5.0
(1) · Home Services

746 Shady Hanes Rd

(336) 731-7896
5.0
(14) · Flooring

628 N Main St

(704) 637-0017
About

Weeks Hardwood Flooring specializes in hardwood floor and carpentry business. Based in Greensboro, N.C., the company offers a range of services, such as installation, refinishing, dustless sanding, re-coating and waxed floors. It installs finishing and maintains custom hardwood floors for fine home-builders, architects, specifiers, facility managers as well as general contractors . Weeks Hardwood Flooring works with national restaurant chains, banks, furniture showrooms as well as condo lobbies. The company serves areas, such as Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point, NC Triad area. It is a member of National Wood Flooring Association.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
64 reviews
540
  
44
  
34
  
21
  
112
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Mike C. review for Weeks Hardwood Flooring
Mike C. on BirdEye

7 months ago

01/19/2022, 13:05 PM
I am amazed at how unprofessional this company was and how poor my experience was. I was scheduled for hardwood refinishing to begin Monday (1/17). I have an email from the sales rep confirming 1/17. Confirmed 1/17 when I paid the deposit roughly a month ago. Confirmed again Friday when I called because I was worried about the weather. I've moved all of the furniture from the downstairs, boarded my dog for the week and taken the week off of work for this to get done only to have these idiots try to bounce lie after lie off of me today. Unreal. To be honest, I didn't think much would happen Monday because of the weather but figured I'd get a call to get started yesterday or today... Nope, nothing! I called Weeks yesterday and today several times but nobody picked up... left a message on their voicemail. Finally, the sales rep called me to tell me she thought I wanted the job done in February. Blatent lie number one. I called the office again and spoke to a woman who confirmed that we spoke on Friday and I was indeed scheduled for the job to begin on Monday (1/17) but they're working with a skeleton crew this week because of bad weather (no mention of we'll start as soon as we can or anything). She has me speak to Luke Weeks who makes up a third version of reality saying my job would not be scheduled until February and that he only received my deposit on 1/10/2022. Blatent lie number two. I forwarded him the email from the sales rep and also the paid receipt from 12/23/2021 to which he gets miffed and says, "I can't explain that". I think he was put off by the fact that he'd been caught lying. I had looked up some reviews on this company and it appears that most of the bad reviews are centered around missed appointments, disorganization and no-shows that appeared to be way too common. I wasn't about to let them continue with this job if they (sales rep, office staff and, presumptively, owner) were too incompetent to take a deposit, schedule the start date and show up on time. I might have worked with them some if they didn't try to weasel out of the whole thing by lying. I can't imagine the quality of their work would be much better than their customer service was.
Respond to negative reviews
A D. review for Weeks Hardwood Flooring
A D. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/03/2016, 06:46 AM
First of all I am not affiliated with this company in any way other than just a random customer. After calling Weeks Flooring a sales person promptly responded to my home to give me an estimate on refinishing my floors. Although the estimate was fair, I still went online to check previous reviews of the company as any responsible homeowner should. Seeing the poor reviews on this site, which I now believe are bogus, I was skeptical on using the company, but after contacting a neighbor of mine who just recently used this company and was very pleased, I decided to go with them. Throughout the process, every person from the company who showed up, on time every time, to our home was not only very friendly and professional, their work was outstanding. We felt that they took their job personally and wanted the finished product to be perfect. The floors turned out better than I ever expected. I would highly recommend Weeks Hardwood Flooring.
Lynda G. review for Weeks Hardwood Flooring
Lynda G. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/01/2015, 06:31 AM
Whatever you do, DO NOT use this company! We recently renovated an old home and requested Bona finish because of its durability in our previous home. Immediately, we noticed scratches, down to the bare wood in multiple locations in our home. We had James Weeks, the owner, come out and his exact words were "when I saw the request for the Bona product come across my desk, I wondered why in the world the customer wants this product." Rather than informing us that this product was no longer the same durable finish it was 10 years ago and recommending another solution, Weeks put the product on the floors anyway. Not only was the finish thin, it was applied poorly and uneven in color. Sander marks were present in the finish throughout our floors and thousands of dollars in damage was done to our brand new custom made kitchen cabinets and built ins. In addition, the newly finished floors did not match up to the existing floors. In fact, they were nearly 3 shades lighter. After much discussion, Weeks agreed to refinish the floors and recommended a Trek water based product the second time around. I visited two homes that Weeks had used this product on, one of which was nearly 8 years old and I was told a very large, active German Shepherd lived there. The floors looked great and showed very little signs of scratches, even though they were done in an expresso finish. I agreed to give Weeks a second chance and trusted they would do a great job the second time around. What a mistake!!! We left our home for 10 days to give Weeks ample time to complete the job. We came home to a complete disaster. Our floors were still 3 shades lighter, dull in finish and immediately started showing scratches. In addition, Weeks did $4300 in damage to our kitchen cabinets and hundreds of $ in touch-up paint work throughout our downstairs, thus inconveniencing us further. We contacted our contractor immediately and expressed our unhappiness with the floors. We had another reputable flooring contractor take a look at the floors and he agreed that the floors were done poorly. In the end, we are out $6000 and still don't have the floors we desire. We have made numerous attempts to contact Weeks with no response. As an interior design professional, I am appalled that such businesses can get away with such poor service and not follow through with their warranties. In the end, Weeks will lose out and its reputation is already suffering. I have spoken with many contractors who said they no longer use this company because of similar issues. They do not care about their customers or quality...they simply care about volume and it shows. A very dissatisfied Weeks Hardwood Floor Customer Jody and Lynda Gordon Greensboro
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Amanda M. review for Weeks Hardwood Flooring
Amanda M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/31/2014, 10:09 AM
Weeks recently laid flooring in our townhouse. They showed up a day early insisting they were suppose to start that day. We were told they would have a crew come in and get the job done in one day two at the most. Most days it was only one guy working by himself. They had our house tore up for ten days mainly because they kept screwing it up. They left trash all over the back yard and inside the house. The hallway and foyer had to be redone six times because the floor was not installed properly and because they were trying to reuse the old boards that were messed up. Part of the kitchen had to be redone after they cut boards short that could be seen even after the shoe molding was put down. They ended up messing up other areas trying to fix their mistakes. We finally just had to say stop. They also put dents in our kitchens cabinets moving the appliances and messed up our newly painted walls in the hallway. I would HIGHLY suggest you DO NOT USE Weeks Hardwood Flooring! The quality of their work is extremely poor and we are very disappointed.
Amanda M. review for Weeks Hardwood Flooring
Amanda M. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

12/31/2014, 00:34 AM
Do Not Use Weeks Hardwood Flooring. They use inexperienced people to lay their floors. They tried to reuse damaged flooring to cut costs. Then they messed the other flooring trying to fix their mistakes. They left our house trashed each day. They damaged our cabinets and messed up the walls putting down flooring. Very poor quality and service. Do Not Recommend!
Respond to negative reviews
Jennifer B. review for Weeks Hardwood Flooring
Jennifer B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/04/2011, 18:59 PM
Overpriced and misleading Do not buy from them, check the BBB from another complaint they have.. Weeks hardwood flooring installed American cherry wide plank floors. The day we moved in I started having problems. Unfortunately we bought our home as a spec home. I would've never put this flooring down as the wood is soooo soft and dents and scratches with anything. I complained to our builder shortly after we moved in because we have a small dog who put deep scratches in the floor. If you drop your keys, it's dented. I dropped my iPhone and I have a deep dent. They sent out one of their reps to look at the floors and then tell me that they can put down this trek Sealant. It was a band aid to the situation. He told me my wood floors are as strong as oak which is not true! If I vacuum the floors and a piece of rice gets in the way I then have a 2 foot scratch in my floors. My kitchen chair will move of the rug and it make scratches in the floor and it has caused the sealant to lift from the wood. We have only lived here a little over a year and the owner told me that will happen!! Our last home had all wood floors and I never once saw any of this on my floors. He won't honor his warranty either! The central vac we have according to him is scratching our floors (which looks like someone took sandpaper to our floors)and I shouldn't use it again.. He conviently told me that he sells a product to vacuum my floors. When they came out again they came up with a great idea to distress my floors and then I wouldn't see the scratches. The rep also said it would cost me at least 3 grand to rip up the floors and i didnt want to pay that much which made me think the estimate wouldnt be as much as it was, very misleading.. However when I got the quote it was for $7300.00 but discounted for over 5600.00!! It cost 12,000 to put them down. I could carpet my downstairs for that estimate. The owner came over and was arrogant and basically told me he won't meet in the middle and he really doesn't work in Greensboro and told me good luck on my project. He charges the most money and will not back up his product nor will he guarantee his so called warranty.
Respond to negative reviews
Jennifer B. review for Weeks Hardwood Flooring
Jennifer B. on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/04/2011, 01:14 AM
Overpriced and misleading – Do not buy from them, check the BBB from another complaint they have.. Weeks hardwood flooring installed American cherry wide plank floors. The day we moved in I started having problems. Unfortunately we bought our home as a spec home. I would've never put this flooring down as the wood is soooo soft and dents and scratches with anything. I complained to our builder shortly after we moved in because we have a small dog who put deep scratches in the floor. If you drop your keys, it's dented. I dropped my iPhone and I have a deep dent. They sent out one of their reps to look at the floors and then tell me that they can put down this trek Sealant. It was a band aid to the situation. He told me my wood floors are as strong as oak which is not true! If I vacuum the floors and a piece of rice gets in the way I then have a 2 foot scratch in my floors. My kitchen chair will move of the rug and it make scratches in the floor and it has caused the sealant to lift from the wood. We have only lived here a little over a year and the owner told me that will happen!! Our last home had all wood floors and I never once saw any of this on my floors. He won't honor his warranty either! The central vac we have according to him is scratching our floors (which looks like someone took sandpaper to our floors)and I shouldn't use it again.. He conviently told me that he sells a product to vacuum my floors. When they came out again they came up with a great idea to distress my floors and then I wouldn't see the scratches. The rep also said it would cost me at least 3 grand to rip up the floors and i didnt want to pay that much which made me think the estimate wouldnt be as much as it was, very misleading.. However when I got the quote it was for $7300.00 but discounted for over 5600.00!! It cost 12,000 to put them down. I could carpet my downstairs for that estimate. The owner came over and was arrogant and basically told me he won't meet in the middle and he really doesn't work in Greensboro and told me good luck on my project. He charges the most money and will not back up his product nor will he guarantee his so called warranty.
ken c. review for Weeks Hardwood Flooring
ken c. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/08/2010, 02:56 AM
people with too much time on their hands the guy who wrote this is an idiot so weeks should pay to re sand your floors because your dumb ass/ moving company scratched them, what sense does that make, really?
S. H. review for Weeks Hardwood Flooring
S. H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/23/2010, 21:43 PM
will not use The construction foreman told us that if our hardwood floors got scratched during moving, Weeks would come in and refinish it for us at no charge. We noticed a few scratches after the furniture was moved in. It took several phone calls just to set up a time for a Weeks representative to come by the house to inspect the damage. When the supervisor for Weeks came to inspect the damage, he was rude, very condescending, and couldn't wait to leave even before he got in the door. There obviously was a misunderstanding between Weeks and the construction foreman since the Weeks guy told me that it would cost us money to refinish since the damage was done by a third party. He said that he would send us an estimate for the work to be done, but never did.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.