Logo White
Watch Demo

Wayne W. Hsieh, Dds

Own this business?
4.8
48 reviews
|Dental|Garden City, NY 11530

585 Stewart Ave, Suite LL28, Garden City, NY 11530

(516) 280-4020

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Lawrence O'mallon, Dmd
5.0
(45) · Dentists

3183 John F. Kennedy Blvd

(201) 798-2322

3 people are looking at this business

Suburban Essex Dental
5.0
(915) · Dentists

1500 Pleasant Valley Way

(973) 669-0500
Trovato Family Laser Dentistry
5.0
(57) · Dentists

445 Belgrove Dr

(201) 991-0177

4 people are looking at this business

Village Dental
5.0
(63) · Dentists

255 Main St

(201) 440-9190

5 people are looking at this business

Peter H Rubinstein
5.0
(1) · Dental

250 Park Ave S

(212) 995-8930

1 person is looking at this business

Clark J Gregor
5.0
(3) · Dentists

20 Church St

(530) 758-1320

2 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh is a well-trained prosthodontist and experienced implant specialist. He received his Doctor of Dental Surgery Degree from New York University. He went on to a three-year Post Graduate Program in Prosthodontics at the University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey. Then he went on to complete a two year Fellowship in Implant Dentistry at New York University. After several years of practice, Dr. Hsieh established Designer Smiles Dentistry, a multispecialty practice located in Garden City, Long Island. His purpose is to provide a high level of specialized dental care to the patients of Long Island. Dr. Hsieh has lectured locally and internationally in the area of Prosthod

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
48 reviews
544
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 26 Reviews5.0Google
  • 12 Reviews4.5Wellness
  • 6 Reviews4.8ZocDoc
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Badge One on Wellness

2 years ago

08/04/2018, 05:47 AM
This is my story and I love to share with you what happened. Hope it will help you as well. With many years of teeth problems and having gone to many dentists, I finally find my teeth rescuer at Designer Smiles Dentistry. My bad teeth hygene habit at young age caused issues and long lasting aching that waked me up many times in the middle of a night. In addition, I had hard time dining and it really affected my health due to those issues. After first consultation. Dr. Hsieh told me "I could make a simple fix but I rather do it right and fix it to last. All I need from you is to follow my steps of treatment." I pondered his words and I decided to go to Dr. Hsieh hoping for a fix to last. Dr. Hsieh was really patient, actually extemely patient with me. I didn't realized he is so detail-oriented. To name a few things. Dr. Hsieh had to remove my bad tissue, had to prepare the base for my implants, had to calculate timing for my two implants so I could normally take meal, had to evaluate biting force on my teeth base, had to accurately implant metal ( not sure so I call it metal ) onto my teeth base, had to mount two teeth onto to those implants, and finally schedule three follow up appointments to review to make everyting is good. The result after the treatment way exceeded my expectation. Now, I can eat, I can bite anything including Lobster ( even though Dr. Hsieh told me not to do that too often ). I just enjoy having teeth like mine that I can really use. My health has thus improved a lot. I am really really GLAD that I decided to come to Dr. Hsieh and followed his STEPS of treatment. Nowadays, I recommended everyone who ask me where to find a GREAT Dentist. I will recommend anyone to visit Dr. Hsieh. I am certain you would want to make Dr. Hsish your family dentist. Good Luck to you!
Anonymous on Vitals

2 years ago

07/19/2018, 06:18 AM
Talk about customer service!!!!!!! Made an appointment making sure I ask all the right questions. Me: I would like to make an appointment for a Panoramic X-Ray. I would like to know if you would be able to take the X-Ray and e-mail it to me, so that I can send it to my dentist and how much would it cost? Front Desk: Are you our patient? Me: No, I do not need a Dentist Appointment, only an X-Ray. Can you do just that without me having to be a patient or having a Dentist Appointment? Front Desk: Yes, we can do that and the price is $150. Me: Great (and we scheduled the appointment) DAY OF THE APPOINTMENT We walk in and are immediatelly greeted by the Front Desk Person. Was given a few papers to fill out and then: Front Desk: What is your dentist’s e-mail that we would be sending the X-Ray? Me: You can send it to the email I provided on the Form and I will resend it to my dentist in Europe. Front Desk: Ok One minute later ... Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh (believe to be the owner) walks in and says: “SORRY, WE DON’T DO THAT” Me: I don’t understand. You don’t do what? Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh: We can’t take the X-Ray because you are not our patient. Me: We exsplicitly asked that question before making the appointment and were told, YES. Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh: Well, she didn’t know (FRONT DESK PERSON) Me: I had to leave work early and drive here for you to tell me you can’t do it (me thinking ‘because you have incompetent staff’). Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh: I can only do it if you have Dentist practicing in Long Island, because I see you live pretty far from here and I don’t see why you come here. Me: (me thinking ‘not that it is any of your business but’) I work in Long Island, if that helps. Also, I have a Dentist in Long Island as well. Front Desk: What is your dentist name? Me: i gave them her first name and phone number. Front Desk: What is her last name and where is her office? Is it in Long Island? Me: Yes, her newly opened office is in Long Island and I only know her by her first name. Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh: Why she didn’t take the X-Ray for you? Me: Because she doesn’t have the X-Ray machine. At this point I called my dentist directly and passed the phone to the Front Desk person to speak w/her, get her address and last name. In the mean time Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh yells out loud from down the hallway saying to the Front Desk Person “WE NEED TO VERIFY HER (that is my dentist) WE NEED TO BE SURE SHE (my dentist) IS LEGIT. MAKE HER (my dentist) CALL OUR OFFICE. At which point the Front Desk person (still on the phone with my dentist) says to her: You need to call our office to be verified. My Dentist calls their office back (while she is at work and has Paitents waiting for her) to give them all information that they need. After being ‘VERIFIED’ ( me thinking - by FBI or SECRET SERVICES maybe), Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh walks back in the waiting room and says: Your dentist confirmed that she doesn’t have the X-Ray yet, but she will be receiving it in a month. Me: So, you will take the X-Ray now? Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh: No, because I have to read the X-Ray and you are not out Patient. Me: I don’t need you to read it because my dentist will do that, but if you would like to charge me more to ‘read it’ - I WILL PAY you more. Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh: No, I’m still not going to do it. You can go to your dentist after she receives her X-Ray equipment in a month. Me: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SPEECHLESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What was the point for you to VERIFY my dentist, WASTE my time and WASTE her time ???????????? Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh: I AM JUST TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT IS GOING ON HERE. Me: ????????SPEACHLESS ONCE AGAIN????????? and thinking to myself ‘You are trying to figure WHAT OUT?’ P.S. My Dentist called me a few minutes later to say that she had never dealt with such a DENTAL OFFICE (attitude, weird questions, etc.) and asked me: What kind of a dental office is that? Where did you find this place? At which point, I was thinking “ok, I’m not the only one thinking this was an abnormal experience” We all learn by trial and error!
Respond to negative reviews
marrica3 on Wellness

2 years ago

07/19/2018, 02:47 AM
Talk about Customer service!!!! Made an appointment making sure I ask all the right questions. Me: I would like to make an appointment for a Panoramic X-Ray. I would like to know if you would be able to take the X-Ray and e-mail it to me, so that I can send it to my dentist and how much would it cost? Front Desk: Are you our patient? Me: No, I do not need a Dentist Appointment, only an X-Ray. Can you do just that without me having to be a patient or having a Dentist Appointment? Front Desk: Yes, we can do that and the price is $150. Me: Great (and we scheduled the appointment) DAY OF THE APPOINTMENT We walk in and are immediatelly greeted by the Front Desk Person. Was given a few papers to fill out and then: Front Desk: What is your dentist’s e-mail that we would be sending the X-Ray? Me: You can send it to the email I provided on the Form and I will resend it to my dentist in Europe. Front Desk: Ok One minute later ... Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh (believe to be the owner) walks in and says: “SORRY, WE DON’T DO THAT” Me: I don’t understand. You don’t do what? Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh: We can’t take the X-Ray because you are not our patient. Me: We explicitly asked that question before making the appointment and were told, YES. Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh: Well, she didn’t know (FRONT DESK PERSON) Me: I had to leave work early and drive here for you to tell me you can’t do it (me thinking ‘because you have incompetent staff’). Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh: I can only do it if you have Dentist practicing in Long Island, because I see you live pretty far from here and I don’t see why you come here. Me: (me thinking ‘not that it is any of your business but’) I work in Long Island, if that helps. Also, I have a Dentist in Long Island as well. Front Desk: What is your dentist name? Me: I gave them her my Dentist's first name and phone number. Front Desk: What is her last name and where is her office? Is it in Long Island? Me: Yes, her newly opened office is in Long Island and I only know her by her first name. Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh: Why she didn’t take the X-Ray for you? Me: Because she doesn’t have the X-Ray machine. At this point I called my dentist directly and passed the phone to the Front Desk person to speak w/her, get her address and last name. In the mean time Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh yells out loud from down the hallway saying to the Front Desk Person “WE NEED TO VERIFY HER (that is my dentist) WE NEED TO BE SURE SHE (my dentist) IS LEGIT. MAKE HER (my dentist) CALL OUR OFFICE. At which point the Front Desk person (still on the phone with my dentist) says to her: You need to call our office to be verified. My Dentist calls their office back (while she is at work and has Patients waiting for her) to give them all information that they need. After being ‘VERIFIED’ ( me thinking - by FBI or SECRET SERVICES maybe), Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh walks back in the waiting room and says: Your dentist confirmed that she doesn’t have the X-Ray yet, but she will be receiving it in a month. Me: So, you will take the X-Ray now? Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh: No, because I have to read the X-Ray and you are not out Patient. Me: I don’t need you to read it because my dentist will do that, but if you would like to charge me more to ‘read it’ - I WILL PAY you more. Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh: No, I’m still not going to do it. You can go to your dentist after she receives her X-Ray equipment in a month. Me: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SPEECHLESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What was the point for you to VERIFY my dentist, WASTE my time and WASTE her time ???????????? Dr. Wayne W. Hsieh: I AM JUST TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT IS GOING ON HERE. Me: ????????SPEACHLESS ONCE AGAIN????????? and thinking to myself ‘You are trying to figure WHAT OUT?’ P.S. My Dentist called me a few minutes later to say that she had never dealt with such a DENTAL OFFICE (attitude, weird questions, etc.) and asked me: What kind of a dental office is that? Where did you find this place? At which point, I was thinking “ok, I’m not the only one thinking this was an abnormal experience” We all learn by trial and error!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online
6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey
LR on ZocDoc

2 years ago

04/26/2018, 12:56 PM
Always excellent- Very happy to be a patient of Dr Hsieh's
Anonymous on ZocDoc

2 years ago

04/26/2018, 11:32 AM
DO on ZocDoc

2 years ago

04/26/2018, 09:59 AM
I've been a patient of Dr. Hsieh for years. He is a perfectionist and always takes the time to explain everything. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This is the first time I've actually be relaxed in a dental office.
NA on ZocDoc

2 years ago

04/26/2018, 05:20 AM
Dr. Hsieh was very pleasant, skilled, and knowledgeable. He explained everything in details. He took his time and got the job done beautifully. Moreover, he truly cares about his patients. Now I have a beautiful smile, thanks to Dr. Hsieh, I will keep going for routine checkup. I am not afraid to see the dentist anymore. I would recommend Dr. Hsieh to anyone who is looking for quality and compassionate dentistry.
Anonymous on ZocDoc

2 years ago

04/26/2018, 02:02 AM
Anonymous on Vitals

3 years ago

02/18/2017, 10:15 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.