Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Water for Chocolate

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
78 reviews
|Desserts|Baltimore, MD 21231

1841 E Lombard St, Baltimore, MD 21231

(443) 961-2751

https://www.waterforchocolate.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(160) · Coffee & Tea

124 S Carroll St

(301) 806-2124
4.9
(60) · Restaurants

2965 Manchester Rd

(443) 508-2648
4.9
(62) · Bakeries

349 Main St

(877) 300-9872

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(7) · Restaurants

3850 Internstional Drive ( Leisure World Plaza)

(301) 438-2233
4.8
(30) · Coffee & Tea

966 S George St

(717) 848-1173

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(540) · Restaurants

42 W Main St

(443) 201-8538

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Water for Chocolate provides the food and service to meet your needs at the venue of your choice. Allow us to cater your daily business or social meetings as well as your once in a life time Occasion. Eat- in at our cafe and watch our chefs create some of the same flavor profiles in our open kitchen. We specialize in taking a familiar dish. pairing it with a game changing ingredient and making it new and exciting again. Signature dishes such as our Italian sausage meatloaf, goat cheese mac and sweet potato bread pudding illustrate this point, The "Twitter menu" offers hot entrees for pick -up at a discounted price. This menu changes daily. History Established in 2006. Formally la

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
78 reviews
552
  
422
  
32
  
21
  
11
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    maisole on Trip Advisor

    3 months ago

    10/17/2020, 12:15 PM
    Delicious Our reservation for al fresco dinner got rained out, but we were able to order for takeout instead. The food is absolutely delicious—- a thousand percent recommend the goats cheese mac and cheese!
    703BillB703 on Trip Advisor

    6 months ago

    07/11/2020, 03:22 AM
    Open for al Fresco We were happy when Baltimore City allowed outdoor dining. I have not been in the city for over 3 months, but friends suggested we take advantage of Water for Chocolate being open to have brunch at their sidewalk tables. Fortunately street parking was available, and there was a nice breeze. Service was prompt and friendly. Two of us had the nitro shrimp and grits and learned that the nitro came from nitro stout in tpotatoes. The dish came plenty of thinly sluced andouille The house side salads were large with mixed greens and crumbled cheese. As usual the cornbread was delicious. Another in our group had a large omlet and roasted potaties. Water for Chocolate is a great reason to come back in town.
    703BillB703 on Trip Advisor

    a year ago

    02/26/2020, 04:45 AM
    Good soup selection We walked the four blocks down from the hospital area to Water for Chocolate in part because street parking is uncertain, and in part to get a little exercise knowing we would eat our fill. The staff were friendly and attentive as usual. The brunch menu was still on. The shrimp and crab chowder was creamy and delicious with a side of cornbread. Both of us gravitated to a favorite main dish, flavorful duck confit with waffles. The waffles were a perfectly crunchy on the outside and were just the right size for the poached eggs. Overall a very satisfying and creative lunch experience.
    Featured content
    How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

    How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

    How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
    Do Online Reviews Matter?

    Do Online Reviews Matter?

    Do Online Reviews Matter?
    Tina B on Trip Advisor

    a year ago

    02/23/2020, 13:17 PM
    Epic Fail! We really wanted to love this little restaurant. We went with folks who live in that neighborhood. They had raved about it to us. We went on a Saturday night and despite the fact that the restaurant was crowded, there were only two people waiting on tables. Our little waiter was clearly not trained and smacked his gum while taking our orders. We had to ask him over and over again to Bring us water and do basic things like clear our dishes. He did not seem to have a clue as to how to serve. The food was OK. It was really basic & bland. The coffees we ordered at the end of the meal were so hot that none of us could drink them. To top off a pretty bad evening, our waiter came and stood at the table at the end of the meal and went back through our checks with us, reviewing every item that we got. Even after all of that, our bill was wrong. This restaurant is not cheap, and clearly they Are not prepared for a busy dinner service. I would say everything about it was mediocre, except the service which was just plain bad.
    shaneisham2014 on Trip Advisor

    a year ago

    01/21/2020, 10:04 AM
    Small, hidden gem It's small on the inside and if it's busy, still worth the wait. The food is really good. I went with a group of friends and we all pretty much got something different. Everyone loved what they ordered.
    sjrkzr on Trip Advisor

    a year ago

    12/08/2019, 03:57 AM
    Fantastic!!! In town for a convention, staying at an Air BnB in Fells Point. Not familiar with the area . Got in our Uber after convention closed and asked our Uber driver who called himself “ The Postman” for a recommendation ... he could not stop talking about how awesome this place is . It did not disappoint!! Small place in a local neighborhood with maybe seating for 30 . The food was awesome and reasonably priced . Parmesan Spinach appetizer , great! My chefs cut steak.. great! My colleagues Salmon.. great... heck even the side of roasted vegetables was fantastic . If your have the chance to go here you will. It be disappointed !!
    551deirdrea on Trip Advisor

    a year ago

    11/04/2019, 04:39 AM
    Best restaurant in Baltimore city!! Michelin Star worthiness!! I can’t say enough about this wonderful restaurant! I’ve been looking for a place like this for 10 years, it brought back My memories of the cozy lower east side cafe that’s warm, comfortable and cozy, personable staff that makes you at feel at home, but with hip decor, but with the most important part....... Michelin Star level food! I knew as soon as a smelled the food when I walked in. The open kitchen layout let’s you take part in whatever their cooking! It was just amazing, we would get a whiff of someone’s dish being prepared and we just get excited! Whatever they cooking you wanted to eat it! Every dish that we got was beautiful and elegant, and was mind blowingly delicious!! I can’t believe how amazing everything was! The food went so fast at our table that I couldn’t get pictures! This restaurant and it’s super friendly staff and Chief, is truly the gem of Baltimore, and should be a shining beacon for the culinary world! Thank you for being you!
    David A on Trip Advisor

    a year ago

    10/27/2019, 11:09 AM
    Pleasant Surprise! This restaurant has a very nice authentic southern feel with a modern twist. The servers and staff were all quite knowledgeable and friendly. I dined at brunch time and had the shrimp and grits and the dish was spectacular. Such a nice execution of the shrimp and the added sauce on the side had an exquisite smoky hot taste that was well balanced and enhanced the flavor of the shrimp. I also had beignets afterwards and overall I have to say that the experience was perfection. This is truly a gem of Baltimore.
    Nessybaby on Trip Advisor

    a year ago

    10/07/2019, 03:22 AM
    Brunch on 10/7 Our food tour guide Zach highly recommended this restaurant and we're glad we took him up on it. We had the shrimp n grits, which were absolutely delicious. My husband loved the gravy that accompanied the dish. We shared chicken dumplings, which were very flavorful. I had the stuffed omelet with bacon accompanied by spicy potatoes and Jalapeno cornbread. Delicious!! The red sangria with rum cinnamon and rosemary garnish delicious. Wanted sweet potato bread pudding to go, but unfortunately it was not available. My husband chatted with the chef on the way out and found out he's Jamaican like meNice reggae music playing. Loved the immaculate bathroom with fresh roses. Highly recommend this spot and we would definitely return when visiting the city again.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.