Logo White
Watch Demo

Water Falls Cafe

Own this business?
3.5
32 reviews
|Restaurants|Brooklyn, NY 11201

144 Atlantic Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11201

(718) 488-8886

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Pita Delite
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

317 S College Rd

(910) 392-0028
Chams Lebanese Cuisine
4.8
(355) · Restaurants

610 Market St

(304) 428-2730
Sittoo's
4.7
(401) · Restaurants

24930 Lorain Rd

(440) 716-8755

1 person is looking at this business

Daddy’s Place
4.7
(836) · Beer Bar

650 Northampton St

(610) 438-4442
Cafe Matinee
4.7
(112) · Restaurants

23532 El Toro Rd #15

(949) 588-7511

1 person is looking at this business

Al Amir Bakery
4.6
(257) · Restaurants

905 S Brookhurst St A

(714) 535-0973

About

Editorial fromThis simple restaurant offers the standard repertoire of Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cuisine. Don't miss the kibbeh labanya, a meatball and yogurt dish that is hard to come by in the U.S. Other standouts include stuffed squash served…

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.5
32 reviews
51
  
48
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
20 reviews have no rating
  • 9 Reviews3.7Google
  • 3 Reviews3.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Irene H. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/13/2011, 05:57 AM
They hung up on me
This place gets one star only because there was no option to give it zero stars. After waiting an hour for my delivery, I called the restaurant to ask about my order. The man who picked up immediately asked me in an irrate voice whether I had any idea where they were located. I replied that I did not, but that SeamlessWeb indicated I was in their delivery zone. The man said they were "really, really far away" and that he had never delivered so far away before. At this point, I suggested that if I was out of their delivery zone, he should have told me so. I was mid-sentence when he hung up. It turns out, they are only one mile from us. Needless to say, I will NEVER be a cus
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
rene21 on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/13/2011, 02:52 AM
Never – This place gets one star only because there was no option to give it zero stars. After waiting an hour for my delivery, I called the restaurant to ask about my order. The man who picked up immediately asked me in an irrate voice whether I had any idea where they were located. I replied that I did not, but that SeamlessWeb indicated I was in their delivery zone. The man said they were "really, really far away" and that he had never delivered so far away before. At this point, I suggested that if I was out of their delivery zone, he should have told me so. I was mid-sentence when he hung up. It turns out, they are only one mile from us. Needless to say, I will NEVER be a customer here.
spunter on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/12/2010, 06:53 AM
worst delivery! – this place is one of our locals and while the food is tasty, the service is appalling. We ordered food at 9pm. At 10.30 the food finally arrived. We called twice and each time it was:"just 5 mins". To add insult to injury, they overcharged us! Wouldn't mind if the place was actually busy, but it was near empty when we went in to place the order. If you're hungry, think twice before ordering here! And make sure you take a good look at the check!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
joy c. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/06/2010, 09:51 AM
Fabulous Middle Eastern Food
Our family loves this place, including my mother-in-law who grew up on homemade Lebanese food. The vegetarian appetizer plate is outstanding, as well as the falafel wrap and the cauliflower.
Nanette K. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/28/2009, 07:05 AM
Excellent Middle Eastern Fare
Our family loves this place. The food is a cut above the usual Middle Eastern restaurants. The chef really knows how to use spices to bring out the best. The stuffed dishes (zucchini, cabbage) are especially tasty and unusual. The salads, soups, falafel, babaganoush, olives, etc. are all flavorful as well and the pita bread is freshly-made, served hot out of the oven. The decor is simple and the food is dirt-cheap,
elskin on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/28/2008, 10:06 AM
Not worth your time! – I don't understand why this place has so many good reviews... the service is very slow, despite 5-6 people working in the kitchen, with only a few guests...
The food was so bad I barely ate any of it. The girl forgot to serve one of the dishes I ordered. She also didnt bring out the salad that my stuffed squash is served with . When I asked her about it she said "you want it?" It's like "duh" of course I want it, thats partly why I ordered the dish. This sleepy place is not worth your time or money.
wings42 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/19/2007, 04:55 AM
Highly recommended for: – excellent authentic cuisine, great value, and warm and welcoming service. We're not of Middle Eastern descent, but have Lebanese and Palestinian friends (one of whom owns a Middle Eastern restaurant) and we like Mediterranean food.
This past May, my wife, son, a Lebanese friend, and I, all from San Diego, visited our other son who lives in Brooklyn Heights. He took us to Waterfalls Cafe, one of his favorite local eateries, for dinner.
We were warmly greeted at the door by the owner. The other patrons were mainly Middle Eastern, a recommendation in itself.
For an appetizer, we ordered a vegetarian platter (hummos, bagaghanouj, and tabouleh) served with homemade pita
...  more>>
jeansmith on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/14/2007, 11:04 AM
good food good time great service – i was there last weekend and i ordered vegetrian plater for two wow the plate was so large we couldnt finsh it me and my frind the food was so good and worth every cent i will be back soon thanks waterfalls your frind and new custmer jean
samiinnyc on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/14/2007, 01:01 AM
by far is the best in nyc – love the way they did the place you feel like you in overseas the food mmmmmmmmm love the fatoush salad dont know how they make it but it teast so good it feel you up and and there vege selction they have so many i dont know where to start there flafel so good i can eat it ever day they are so good becouse the cook the old lady the owners mother she make the food so teasty god bless here so give it a try you will love iy
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.