Logo White
Watch Demo
4.2
47 reviews
|Consumer Services|Portage, MI 49002

5401 Portage Rd #12, Ste 12, Portage, MI 49002

(269) 762-2763

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
47 reviews
534
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
18
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 30 Reviews4.0Google
  • 17 Reviews4.7Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mary Wilson Veldt on Facebook

a month ago

10/11/2019, 06:55 AM
I have been in this store a few times and I would definitely recommend anyone to go there for their watch/clock service. Duane is my Watch - guy !!!! I would recommend him to all.
Sabrina Lewis-Dixon on Facebook

3 months ago

08/22/2019, 20:56 PM
What a great store & wonderful customer service. Went in for a repair and couldn't be happier with the service. Picked up a few presents too! I'll be back for sure.
Cassy Boyce on Facebook

a year ago

10/14/2018, 02:19 AM
Quality Workmanship! Very knowledgable.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Michael Machota on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2018, 17:49 PM
I've been going to The Watch Works for the past 5 years. First when they were in S. Portage, now by the airport. I've purchased numerous watches and knives from Duane. He has also replaced batteries and taken out links on watches for me. Work has been done same day--while I wait. Fairly priced, conveniently located, and a true professional. Highly recommend for watch service and repair.
Susan H Caldwell on Facebook

2 years ago

08/24/2017, 07:07 AM
Carol Goodheart on Facebook

3 years ago

05/20/2017, 10:56 AM
Very knowledgeable and helpful. Fixed a watch no other shop could!
Miguel Angel Del Rosario on Facebook

3 years ago

03/24/2017, 16:49 PM
Duane is hands down the real deal when it comes to watch knowledge and 1A customer service. He was able to return a 13+ years old Casio Aviator Watch back life after not being working for about 10 of those years. This is a First Gen SmartWatch with Barometer, Thermometer, Altimeter and Compass. Duane got it all fixed, cleaned and re-banded. On a side note; Duane needs to step up his game on assessing projects more timely. Thanks again Duane!
Tim Earl on Facebook

3 years ago

02/01/2017, 04:23 AM
I have to post a dissenting review here. Duane may be an outstanding watch expert, but his lack of organizational skills are appalling for a small business owner. He sits on things for weeks or months without getting to them, and he appears to have no filing system other than throwing things in a file cabinet.
He took weeks to evaluate my watch, then said it had to go to the manufacturer. After several calls, I came to find out (6 months later!) that he never actually sent it. It was sitting in his filing cabinet the whole time.
The fact that he is now closed 3 days a week "to work on his backlog" (as it says on his voicemail) should tell you everything you need to know. He seems like a nice
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Nikki Miller on Facebook

3 years ago

01/12/2017, 02:59 AM
I have had such great experiences at The Watch Works. I've stopped in several times and they are always smiling, welcoming and so great to work with. I love how they take the time to explain why a watch isn't working. Great customer service!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.