Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Washoe Steakhouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
73 reviews
|Steakhouses|Reno, NV 89523

4201 W 4th St, Apt W, Reno, NV 89523

(775) 786-1323

http://www.washoesteakhouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(213) · Restaurants

11 US Hwy 95A N.

(775) 463-3707
4.6
(362) · Restaurants

2707 S Virginia St

(866) 821-9996
4.5
(224) · Steakhouses

1627 US-395

(775) 783-6650
4.5
(2) · Barbeque

230 Fairview Dr

(775) 841-7227
4.5
(3944) · Restaurants

150 Damonte Ranch Pkwy

(775) 852-6333

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(2653) · Restaurants

345 N Virginia St

(775) 786-5700
About

Washoe. Steak House is dedicated to providing a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere with a touch of neighborhood warmth. Sit above Reno, and enjoy panoramic views of the mountains and the Truckee River. An American steak house at its best, we take pride in using only the freshest seasonal ingredients from local producers. Our menu features everything from mouth-watering steaks and chops to seafood, pasta, and the best burgers in town. And, our expansive selection of great wines has made us Wine Spectator Award winner for 10 years running. From a large party to a casual mid-week dinner for two, Washoe. Steak House is right for any occasion.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
73 reviews
532
  
421
  
310
  
26
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Renoite2 review for Washoe Steakhouse
Renoite2 on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

09/01/2009, 13:39 PM
Very Disappointed I have eaten here many times and it was always delicious. That has changed. I was not impressed with the menu and the special of the night sounded terrible. The service was friendly and not bad. The food, however, was a huge disappointment. This restaurant had always had the best steak in town, but it was not that great the other night. We ordered filet mignon. It had a good flavor, but part of it was too done. The side dish of shoestring potatoes was terrible--neither one of us took more than one bite. Who in the world serves this kind of potato dish with filet mignon?? Also, the vegetable (brocolli rabe in a cheese sauce) was an extremely small portion and tasted bad. Again, we did not take more than one bite. We along with one other table were the only diners there. I can see why--who is going to pay $32 for a dinner like that! The only really good part of the meal was the salad and that was not included in the dinner, so that is extra. I used to love this place; we will not go back until they get someone in there who can cook. Too bad, Washoe, you used to be the best steakhouse in Reno.
Tarotgal review for Washoe Steakhouse
Tarotgal on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

07/07/2009, 01:11 AM
What a waste of time and money We were the only customers eating. Waited 10 minutes to give our order, steaks. Waited 25 minutes to get steaks. Skirt steak so tough my Mom couldn't eat it. My haystack fries were greasy and cold, broccoli in rabe sauce had grit in the broccoli. Waited 15 minutes to get check after I asked for it. Did I mention the 3 of us were the only customers eating? Atmosphere is very classy which probably raised our expectations but the quality of food and service really let us down.
Respond to negative reviews
IndianSummer67 review for Washoe Steakhouse
IndianSummer67 on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

05/29/2009, 13:47 PM
A Super Neighborhood Steakhouse--and they serve until 10pm weekends! The wait staff they have now are all super efficient and nice. They have a new chef with some interesting menu options and they are trying a bit harder to make everything perfect. It's really close to my house so along with Johnny's Little Italy (next door) it's the go-to neighborhood joint. I think the new menu is decent and I am going to continue to stop by, particularly with the family. My only concern is it is a little pricey for the quality (especially any seafood!!) and for Reno, but the sirloin burger is the best around and reasonable with great french fries! I also liked the ahi appetizer and the people next to us liked the sliders. I think our town is going to have a hard time keeping any higher-priced restaurants during this economic downturn. NV has 11% unemployment and counting. This week, for example, I learned that a lot of places in Reno are going to stop seating at 8pm!!! So much for a "24 hr town"! (And we were never even close to Vegas in terms of cuisine choices.) There are only about three high-end places: Sezmu, Lulou's, and 4th St. Bistro. I don't even know if Beaujolais Bistro (downtown) is in business. I wouldn't rank Washoe up with these, but then the emphasis is on steak with some other options. When I moved here in the 1980s, there was practically NOTHING in terms of cuisine--just a few casinos (great if you want a big lungful of tobacco fumes) and coffee shops. For a big night out it was Adele's, the Board of Trade, or Harrah's Steakhouse. Now, we have lots of chains like Chili's and Macaroni Grill-type places which seem to be what people in the Reno area go for, anyway. This isn't Napa or SF! (I don't know who the reviewer was who got "food poisoning," but we've eaten here at least once a month for three years with kids and have never had any issues--maybe it was the flu?)
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Mmm_eats review for Washoe Steakhouse
Mmm_eats on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

04/11/2009, 01:58 AM
I was hoping for the best but got horrible service and mediocre food My husband and I visited Washoe Steakhouse last night-previewing the restaurant because we were planning an upcoming dinner there. We sat in the bar and had horrible service. The bartender, who was not busy, took 15 minutes to come over. I tried a specialty martini which tasted great, but the bartender poured it all over the table and me and didn't even blink an eye. We had to ask for a napkin to clean it up ourselves! We were then transferred to another server who was working in the dining room, so needless to say we did not see much of her. When our main course arrived approximately 30 minutes after ordering, I waited another 10 minutes to order a glass of wine to accompany my bland pasta. We didn't have salt and pepper at the table, so I even had to wait to season my meal. My husband's meal was tasty, but underdone. Needless to say we will be canceling our upcoming reservation.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Washoe Steakhouse
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

12/02/2008, 00:45 AM
Great quality, great service, super menu etc. Great quality, great service, super menu etc.
josh r. review for Washoe Steakhouse
josh r. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

04/30/2008, 06:29 AM
great steak If you want a steak that will make sure you will becoming back for my visit the washoe steakhouse a 2 pound t bone for 7 dollars can you beat that kind of a deal i dont think so. its worth every penny if you ask me
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Washoe Steakhouse
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

03/07/2008, 05:40 AM
Great steaks. Atmosphere... Great steaks. Atmosphere is classy, yet laid-back. If you are a carnivore, you must try this place.
UNRgrad review for Washoe Steakhouse
UNRgrad on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

01/21/2008, 00:56 AM
Avoid this restaurant My wife and I went to Washoe expecting great food as it is a higher end restaurant in Reno, NV but were disappointed. My steak was charred and tasted like it had sat on the grill too long. My wife's salmon was poorly prepared and only had a strong, almost rotten, fish taste to it; she ended up having food poisoning that night because of it. I also had some of her salmon and felt ill, but did not end up throwing up all night like she did. I would avoid Washoe Grill, there are many other great restaurants in Reno more worth the cost of Washoe.
Respond to negative reviews
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Washoe Steakhouse
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

12/27/2007, 15:45 PM
This is a great place for seafood & steak but very pricey. This place is great for special occasions. This is a great place for seafood & steak but very pricey. This place is great for special occasions.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.