Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Washoe Steakhouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
73 reviews
|Steakhouses|Reno, NV 89523

4201 W 4th St, Apt W, Reno, NV 89523

(775) 786-1323

http://www.washoesteakhouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(213) · Restaurants

11 US Hwy 95A N.

(775) 463-3707
4.6
(362) · Restaurants

2707 S Virginia St

(866) 821-9996
4.5
(224) · Steakhouses

1627 US-395

(775) 783-6650
4.5
(2) · Barbeque

230 Fairview Dr

(775) 841-7227

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(3944) · Restaurants

150 Damonte Ranch Pkwy

(775) 852-6333

6 people are looking at this business

4.5
(2628) · Restaurants

345 N Virginia St

(775) 786-5700
About

Washoe. Steak House is dedicated to providing a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere with a touch of neighborhood warmth. Sit above Reno, and enjoy panoramic views of the mountains and the Truckee River. An American steak house at its best, we take pride in using only the freshest seasonal ingredients from local producers. Our menu features everything from mouth-watering steaks and chops to seafood, pasta, and the best burgers in town. And, our expansive selection of great wines has made us Wine Spectator Award winner for 10 years running. From a large party to a casual mid-week dinner for two, Washoe. Steak House is right for any occasion.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
73 reviews
532
  
421
  
310
  
26
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kestarr review for Washoe Steakhouse
Kestarr on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

02/01/2012, 03:27 AM
Good, but not exceptional for the price The food was good and the service was adequate, but I'm glad we had a gift card! I've had steak dinners at other restaurants in town for much less that were just as good. However, the owner did greet us and talk to us on the way out, very friendly. It's just a little on the expensive side.
PlainJaneDoe review for Washoe Steakhouse
PlainJaneDoe on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

01/01/2012, 04:37 AM
Not worth the money. For portions and quality... it's okay, but I expect something a little nicer that I can't do at home if I'm going to a steakhouse.
drewski711 review for Washoe Steakhouse
drewski711 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

11/27/2011, 06:08 AM
Nice ambience, food is blah. I love the ambiance of this place. They've done a great job of invoking the west and old Reno. Unfortunately, their food just never seems to match up. The steaks are ok (much better places in town). Last time we were there we had a cioppino that was lukewarm and pretty tasteless. Service is usually pretty nice. They just need to tweak the kitchen a bit!
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
RobReno review for Washoe Steakhouse
RobReno on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

11/26/2011, 06:28 AM
Good food and service We like Washoe Grill better than the 4th St. Bistro down the street. More reasonable wine selection, better service, good ambiance, and reasonable priced.
crochetpat review for Washoe Steakhouse
crochetpat on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

08/27/2011, 06:07 AM
AWFUL We just returned home from the worst dinner at this steak house. We were celebrating our 51st anniversary and we were looking forward to a great dinner. Our waiter was great...the dinner was awful. I had the half chicken which was supposed to come with garlic and butter and it was clearly not there and the chicken was so dry I could not even eat it. My husband had the short ribs and gave me a taste...awful...very dry. Would NOT recommend this place ever!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
KC4U_Reno review for Washoe Steakhouse
KC4U_Reno on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

12/24/2010, 02:10 AM
Not the Washoe of Yesterday We have been going to the Wahsoe Steakhouse for about ten years now and would only continue to do so if it had not been for their great service, diverse menu, atmosphere and location. Two years ago the restaurant received a remodel which has made for a warm, richer dinning experience, however it has had an adverse effect of the service and food. We tried them 4 months ago and were disappointed to find many of our favorites had been removed from the menu, such as their beet salad and the prosciutto and polenta appetizer to name a few. The quality of the service was not as we had received in previous visits. Knowing that some restaurants can just have a day here and there we decided to try them again right before Christmas. The Wahoe was not that crowded so busy could not have been an excuse. Our server got right to us and gathered our drinks but failed to explain the specials for that evening that the gentleman that gave us our bread and water setups had told us about. Our server would have been better if she had been on roller-blades. She would do run-by drops of our salads and entrees without confirmation or question. Our Caprese salad had enough Basalmic vinegar on it to float the Mozzerella, so that received only a few tastes. The new Baked Polenta appetizer was very good but should have come out before the salads. My Peppercorn NY was flavorful but overdone. We have noticed that in most fine restaurants when you leave much of your meal on the plate, the staff always asked if there was a problem, not in the Washoe. We then had dessert and on a full canter our server drops the ticket in a fly-by billing without a word, proceeded to her check-out station where she printed us another bill and did another fly-by with it. Only the busboy noticed that we had received two bills in a matter of seconds and took the other away. The busboys had provided us with better service and caring conversation than that of our server. Unfortunately we will not go back to the Wahoe.
Nevada7777 review for Washoe Steakhouse
Nevada7777 on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

11/18/2009, 10:54 AM
Excellent steaks, warm hospitality and cozy surroundings, recommened. Took my wife, two children and mother-in-law to dinner last week. We were very impressed with the recent decor changes. My son loved the New York steak with peppercorn sauce and my mother-in-law really enjoyed the filet. For dessert, we all had the bread pudding - superb!!
jgesquire review for Washoe Steakhouse
jgesquire on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

11/05/2009, 07:37 AM
Great place to take family, friends or business associates. I've been going to Washoe Steakhouse ever since it opened in the old Glory Hole restaurant location several years ago. It is a great place to dine with my wife and our friends. I've taken business associates and clients for dinner and all have been impressed with the quality of the food and excellent service. Very good wines are available to compliment your meal.
tnelson53 review for Washoe Steakhouse
tnelson53 on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

11/03/2009, 01:45 AM
What a great place to eat I had a business dinner last thursday at Washoe Steakhouse, what a great dinner, food was great and the staff was excellent, I would recommend this place to anyone.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.