Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wash Around the Clock

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
325 reviews
|Laundromat|Tallahassee, MO 32303

220 W Tharpe St, Tallahassee, MO 32303

(850) 597-9006

https://www.tallahasseelaundry.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Laundromat

576 Jamacha Rd

(619) 447-1006

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Consumer Services

22 E Main St

(631) 669-3583

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Laundromat

2544 E Palmdale Blvd

(661) 273-4656

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(42) · Laundromat

11430 Deerfield Dr

(530) 536-0004

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Laundromat

105 W Dakota Ave # 101

(559) 292-4100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

2407 W 54th St

(323) 291-0903

1 person is looking at this business

About

Family owned and operated since day one, Wash Around the Clock is changing the way Tallahassee thinks about laundry. You deserve a space that's clean, bright, and comfortable -- that's where we come in. With state-of-the-art machines, 24-hour convenience, free Wi-Fi, and the friendliest staff you'll meet, we make this whole laundry thing less of a chore and a lot more efficient. We even have pick-up and door-to-door delivery service for those of you with busy schedules. No matter what your laundry needs may be, we've got them covered. Welcome to the family!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
325 reviews
5153
  
472
  
336
  
221
  
130
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dave Lowe review for Wash Around the Clock
Dave Lowe on Facebook

5 years ago

05/31/2016, 05:37 AM
Cheryl Mcrae review for Wash Around the Clock
Cheryl Mcrae on Facebook

5 years ago

05/19/2016, 04:58 AM
This place is amazing. The big machines are a blessing and how much it is to wash and dry is a Godsend. I would recommend this place to anyone. And every time we go to wash the staff is friendly. Praise God for this place.
Business Response:

Thanks Cheryl!

Elizabeth R. review for Wash Around the Clock
Elizabeth R. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

05/14/2016, 01:32 AM
Dropped off clothes, paid a premium for rush service. Not a problem, I needed done the day I dropped off. Person behind counter said she would call when complete even though my receipt said ready by 4pm. She was going to call because unsure if it would be done there. Not a problem. What is, NO one called me. I went there at 950pm to get clothes and then find out they were complete at 4pm. Un professional behavior. Not to followup as promised. Will be hard pressed to return there and definitely let ppl I know not to go there.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Beverly R. Collins review for Wash Around the Clock
Beverly R. Collins on Facebook

5 years ago

04/28/2016, 03:12 AM
This is concerning the Tharpe Street location. The ladies that works there on Tuesdays and Thursdays are not friendly at all. One accused my mom of lying about putting money in the snack machines. The other one blocks tables where the customers can't use them. I have a child with me each time I go there. I need to be able see her in the play area. She blocks the tables, put a bags in chairs as if to no one can use them or sit there. This is the second time this has happened. Apparently the customers does not matter at this location. The guy that works there is very friendly and goes out of his way to help people but we all know one bad apple can spoil the bunch.
Business Response:

Beverly, sorry to hear about your experience. I would love to exchange emails with you and see where the opportunity is to improve the experience. We do have a laundry service that utilizes that area, but it's not our policy to "block" customers from sitting. We have recently updated our seating at Tharpe St. and have more seating directly next to the kids area. If you could send me a detailed email to info@tallahasseelaundry.com , I will look into this and get back to you quickly. I apologize for the delay in seeing this, I missed the notification from FB. We do appreciate you and I hope to connect with you via email soon. Thanks

Dante Stone review for Wash Around the Clock
Dante Stone on Facebook

6 years ago

02/16/2016, 01:19 AM
A decent place to do your wash. The ginormous machines are a godsend if you like to put off doing your laundry for WAY too long like I do. Machines do occasionally break down; that's life, I suppose. But there are definitely worse options!
Annie Confections Calhoun review for Wash Around the Clock
Annie Confections Calhoun on Facebook

6 years ago

02/02/2016, 01:59 AM
Quintaria Manuel Pearson review for Wash Around the Clock
Quintaria Manuel Pearson on Facebook

6 years ago

02/01/2016, 01:12 AM
The prices have went up I got small kids that dirty a lot of clothes and I can't pay five dollars a pop to wash a load this ridiculous I been a customer for 5+ years!
Brian Gumble review for Wash Around the Clock
Brian Gumble on Facebook

6 years ago

01/29/2016, 04:26 AM
I've been a customer for 2 years and know most of the staff very well..recently there had been an increase in prices.sad to say that will lose me as a customer. Also it would be great if the staff was treated better as employees instead of Mules for cash. It's sad that some staff has changed due to mistreatment in which I've been around personally been present to see such act. Would recommend that ppl find a better establishment to do their laundry
Business Response:

Brian, I'm not exactly sure what you have witnessed, but our policy is to treat everyone well, both staff and customers. Staff often changes in a market like Tallahassee. We have had some recent turnover, and are very encouraged by our new staff. I'd be happy to address your concerns if I knew what they were, but this sounds a little more personal. Yes, we did increase our prices this week. It was the only price increase on our self service machines in 6 years. Our costs have increased dramatically in those years and it was a needed change. As we continue to develop staff and maintenance, that added revenue will help us stay the best facilities in Tallahassee. I don't know of any other business that has not raised its cost in 6 years and keep in mind that we have given away over 200,000 FREE washes since we have been open. The free wash program and bonus dollars are among the many reasons we believe we do indeed have a loyal customer base. We are sorry to lose you as a customer, but hopefully you'll reconsider. If you are interested in discussing any of your concerns personally, please feel free to contact me at info@tallahasseelaundry.com Have a great day.

Respond to negative reviews
William Faulk review for Wash Around the Clock
William Faulk on Facebook

6 years ago

10/22/2015, 05:35 AM
Wash around the clock is always very clean and is bright and airy. They always have plenty of machines available and staff there willing to help you.
Business Response:

Thanks. We appreciate the positive feedback. And we really appreciate our customers!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.