Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wash Around the Clock

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
325 reviews
|Laundromat|Tallahassee, MO 32303

220 W Tharpe St, Tallahassee, MO 32303

(850) 597-9006

https://www.tallahasseelaundry.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Laundromat

576 Jamacha Rd

(619) 447-1006

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Consumer Services

22 E Main St

(631) 669-3583

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Laundromat

2544 E Palmdale Blvd

(661) 273-4656

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(42) · Laundromat

11430 Deerfield Dr

(530) 536-0004

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Laundromat

105 W Dakota Ave # 101

(559) 292-4100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

2407 W 54th St

(323) 291-0903

1 person is looking at this business

About

Family owned and operated since day one, Wash Around the Clock is changing the way Tallahassee thinks about laundry. You deserve a space that's clean, bright, and comfortable -- that's where we come in. With state-of-the-art machines, 24-hour convenience, free Wi-Fi, and the friendliest staff you'll meet, we make this whole laundry thing less of a chore and a lot more efficient. We even have pick-up and door-to-door delivery service for those of you with busy schedules. No matter what your laundry needs may be, we've got them covered. Welcome to the family!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
325 reviews
5153
  
472
  
336
  
221
  
130
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Torie Lay Low Williams review for Wash Around the Clock
Torie Lay Low Williams on Facebook

5 years ago

03/12/2017, 00:47 AM
Michele Palestro Gray review for Wash Around the Clock
Michele Palestro Gray on Facebook

5 years ago

02/18/2017, 03:34 AM
I had to give a 3 because I give the one on the Parkway a 5 but the one on Tharpe a 2. Parkway is clean and everything is in working order and the employees come around and provide assistance if they arent cleaning the machines. Tharpe is dirty, lots of nonworking machines, large puddle water been on the floor the entire 2 hours and never seen an employee until we hunted one down for papertowels. Wont ever come back to this one.
Business Response:

Hello Michele, Thanks for your feedback. What day and time were you at Tharpe St.? We are working hard to keep all of our locations top notch. I would like to see who was working and if I can look at ways to make the experience better for everyone. If it's not too much trouble, please let me know. Thanks.

Rune Nevada review for Wash Around the Clock
Rune Nevada on Facebook

5 years ago

02/13/2017, 00:42 AM
One week and counting Still have not heard from Dan Campbell Regarding my missing clothes from a laundry drop off, I don't this they care They received a D from BBB
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Kasey Elizabeth Anderson review for Wash Around the Clock
Kasey Elizabeth Anderson on Facebook

5 years ago

02/03/2017, 00:43 AM
Mary at the Wash Around the Clock Parkway location is my hero! Drop off service is a beautiful thing!
Paul Colletti review for Wash Around the Clock
Paul Colletti on Facebook

5 years ago

01/20/2017, 03:51 AM
Generally speaking, people would rather do anything but hang around a laundromat waiting for clothes to be done. The Wash Around the Clock location on the Parkway makes that dubious pleasure much more tolerable. Big screen TVs, ample machines and my favorite part is the high energy and friendly gal who runs the place. Mary keeps this place immaculate. She is a gem. I never see her doing nothing. Always busy, but never too busy to help or give you a smile. Check this place out and remember to say hi to Mary!
Business Response:

Thanks Paul. We agree. Mary is great!

Corbin Maxwell review for Wash Around the Clock
Corbin Maxwell on Facebook

5 years ago

01/19/2017, 03:30 AM
Always a pleasure...I go to the Apalachee location...The woman who does my cloths, Mary, does an amazing job...What I love most is her professionalism and customer service!! Ask for Mary!!!!
Business Response:

Thanks! She's great!

September Williams review for Wash Around the Clock
September Williams on Facebook

5 years ago

12/25/2016, 01:10 AM
I visited the facility on Apalachee Parkway near Walmart. OMG today (Christmas day) the facility was open. It took awhile to figure out the cash to card thing, but now I AM HOOKED! this facility is long term for me! Location across from Walmart so the clock would display running time for washing/dryer...go across the street to shop (and of course Walmart was closed today). But the experience today is EXCELLENT!
Tommy Gilbert review for Wash Around the Clock
Tommy Gilbert on Facebook

5 years ago

12/04/2016, 04:26 AM
the one on Tharpe St. is the best, the people are great, and the machines, could not ask for better
Tara Colbert review for Wash Around the Clock
Tara Colbert on Facebook

5 years ago

11/03/2016, 04:59 AM
So I'm here dropping of an item and the cashier makes a minor mistake over charging me $4. No big deal right. Nope! They tell me they can't fix it because I paid with a credit card. They have to call the owner Mr. Campbell. I see the dread but hey she has to fix it. As she is undoubtedly getting an earful from her boss. I asked to speak with him. I am not upset. I'm annoyed that there is a common problem that no one in this building has the authority to fix. This owner refuses to speak with a paying customer. I have never heard of such a thing! I will never return and will encourage others to go somewhere else. This was an easy fix. Even if the owner thought I was upset refusing to engage would not have made the situation better. Huge fail Mr. Campbell!
Business Response:

Tara, first of all, I would like to apologize for whatever led to the staff needing to call me. I completely agree that it should have been handled immediately. I will be happy to speak with you when I am not already engaged in another meeting. I only answered because I saw three calls come in back to back to back. As soon as I heard the problem, I advised them to fix it. They did and you said you were satisfied. Again, I was in the middle of a meeting and was not in a position to step out. I was responsive and I offered an acceptable solution in about three minutes from when the error occurred. Had I been there in person, or had I been in a position to speak via phone in a manner that I could have given you my full attention, then I would have. The fact is, I was not in that position. Again, I acted immediately to solve the problem. Under the circumstances, I cannot say I would have done anything differently, especially since you stated you were satisfied with the refund. I am not sure how that warrants a "one star" rating, but regardless, I wanted to reach out and say I am sorry. If you would like to speak with me in person or on the phone, please let me know via private message or email me at info@tallahasseelaundry.com I will be glad to speak with you when I am not committed to another obligation. And if we were to meet, I would extend you that same courtesy if something came up. It was poor timing, I agree. But the problem was solved, and I was told you were satisfied with that. I am sorry you felt I was not interested in your concern. Apologies.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.