Logo White
Watch Demo

Walt Garvock

Own this business?
5.0
12 reviews
|Home Services|Dickinson, Texas 77539

4912 Blue Water Ln, Dickinson, Texas 77539

(409) 771-8350

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Home Services in your area

Shutter-Up
5.0
(2) · Home Services

1501 Southeast Village Green Drive

(772) 335-9787

1 person is looking at this business

Figueroa's Fine Custom Furniture
5.0
(8) · Home Services

4822 S Orange Ave #13

(407) 928-5874
Stone Creek Custom Interiors, LLC
5.0
(4) · Home Services

551 WI-46

(715) 268-4663

1 person is looking at this business

Bernier, Jason President - Bernier Remodeling
5.0
(3) · Home Services

167 Cherry St. #405

(203) 435-8074

3 people are looking at this business

Dakota Water Treatment
5.0
(1) · Home Services

17484 Goodland Path

(952) 953-4643

2 people are looking at this business

Pegs Canopy
5.0
(2) · Home Services

345 N Duncan Dr

(352) 343-4972

5 people are looking at this business

About

Locally owned and operated company serving the Galveston County and Clear Lake area for 20 years. Low Rates Free Estimates References Available Satisfaction Guaranteed

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
12 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 10 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Facebook

5 months ago

07/27/2019, 08:43 AM
Here are a few before and after pictures of my latest project. What you can’t see in the pictures is all new electrical, gas line for the dryer, pex plumbing, tankless hot water heater, radiant heat under the floor tile, and insulation in the three exterior walls.
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

10/07/2018, 06:12 AM
georgejr. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/18/2012, 07:48 AM
Thank you Walter Garvock for refinishing the very worn wooden floors in our 1886 Victorian cottage in Galveston. We know the job was a challenge but you were up to the task, first replacing a few boards that you had to fabricate to match. We know the job was challenge, but you persevered and treated this project as though it was in your own home. Many thanks! Well done!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
shannon.frobergpiefer on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/11/2012, 02:41 AM
Walt Garvock demolished and then remodeled two bathrooms for us. His services included tile work, plumbing, electrical, and painting. He did an excellent job on everything and we have received many compliments on the finished bathrooms. He
is dependable, professional, and very fair on his bids for the projects. Also, he always
showed up on time and worked diligently throughout the day. We would not hesitate to
use his services again and would recommend him to friends and family.
Jack and Shannon Piefer
afdbfd on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

01/03/2012, 08:28 AM
Door Repair. We have had a long term problem with a historical wooden door (our front door) that continued to sag at the hinges and needed constant repair and realignment. I had met Walt previousy and was most impressed that he was a third generation carpenter and had extensive experience in working with historic homes. I called Walt and he turned up promptly, assessed the situation, and provided a practical solution. We then set a date to commence the job. Once again Walt turned up promptly. Prior to commencing the job Walt confimed our requirements and provided us with a written statememt outlining the work he would perform. Walt then completed the job in the timeframe he had identified an...  more>>
drichard on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/01/2011, 03:58 AM
Excellent work, very reasonable prices. Very professional. Walt showed up when he said he would and performed the work just as promised. I would highly recommend him.
dwm9999 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

03/20/2011, 14:59 PM
Refinished 5 rooms in a 60 year old house I'm making ready for sale. Mr. Garvock did not cut corners and took the time to do the job right. The floors are beautiful, I'm very pleased with the results. I would not hesitate to hire Mr. Garvock for future projects.
David Mongan
henry.hite on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/07/2011, 06:04 AM
mr. garvock is very punctual , reliable, professional, & personable...i am more than pleased with the work that was done...he tore out the floor & baseboard down to the concrete sub floor, repaired, sealed, & prepped concrete for installation of porcelain tile finished floor & custom baseboard...i will most cettainly have him back for other projects that are needed in my home...
henry l. hite
kfgiles on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/02/2011, 10:39 AM
Walt did an excellent job of installing hardwood floors in our home. Fast, effecient and very reasonable
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.