Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wagonwork Collision Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
5 reviews
|Local Services|Alexandria, VA 22305

3406 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22305

(703) 684-2985

https://www.autobodyrepairmen.com/p/superpages/wagonwork-collision-alexandria-virginia2.html

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(38) · Local Services

34 Pates Drive

(301) 686-0068

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Local Services

1 East Luray Avenue

(703) 549-8072

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Local Services

8050 Fernham Ln

(301) 516-8005

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

23800 Pleasant View Ln

(301) 482-0447

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Local Services

3304 Barcroft Dr

(301) 327-8512
5.0
(1) · Local Services

8404 Harland Dr

(571) 354-0331

1 person is looking at this business

About

Started in 1965, Wagonwork Collision Center is a full-service collision repair center, specializing in all vehicles and models. Based in located in Alexandria, Va., the center offers tooling and training for repairing aluminum vehicle, with the expertise in import vehicle bodywork. It also provides a wide range of mechanical services, including four-wheel alignments, coolant flushes, engine replacements, wheel repairs and balancing, paintless-dent repair and personal watercraft and jet-ski repair. Wagonwork Collision Center is a member of the DuPont Performance Alliance, the Washington Metropolitan Auto Body Association (WMABA), Automotive Service Association (ASA).

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
5 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chris M review for Wagonwork Collision Center
Chris M on Dex Knows

8 years ago

07/16/2013, 20:04 PM
great work!!! Excellent service. Car was ready on time and cleaned and vacuumed properly. All the damage was worked on carefully. service advisor Chris was very helpful in explaining and taking care of all the work my car needed
johnwalsh2012 review for Wagonwork Collision Center
johnwalsh2012 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/30/2012, 02:56 AM
Best shop i have ever been to, if you want something done right come here! The prices are a little bit higher but you get what you pay for! I would reccoment them to anyone in need of body repairs.
RJ S. review for Wagonwork Collision Center
RJ S. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/29/2012, 02:05 AM
The WORST body shop I have ever been to. Ever since they got bought by Pohanka there work has been garage. They are still clinging to their reputation to get first time customers. I needed to have some vandalism damage repaired. They not only took a week to get me the estimate, but they started the repairs without my consent. Complete bogus. Then when I call them out on it they start saying how dropping the car off is consent. They wouldn't let me drop the car off there if I didn't sign the waiver. Bogus. Luckily I pulled my car out before they did too much damage. In the time it took them to sand the damage down they managed to sand down a nondamaged fender panel and get primer overspray all over my rear window. Now I'm stuck paying out of pocket for another shop to fix what they screwed up. Completely bogus. Stay very far away from this bodyshop. They will BS your estimate and then ding you with $1,300 worth of body work that you didn't even want. Two thumbs down.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Hamazsap review for Wagonwork Collision Center
Hamazsap on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/10/2011, 01:23 AM
Wagonwork the worse bodyshop in area – Someone dented side of my rear bumper and I decided to take it to the Wangonwork in Northern VA, on Route 1 for the repair. Initially this body shop was known as one of the best in DC area, but what a disappointment after Pohanka bought and made a chop shop. First they charged me $750 for small repair and paint, ridiculous, but I thought okay quality is important to me. It took a week to do the work and after the week of waiting color was complete off! So after my complains managers do not come out, but some foreman or something named Dough came out and start attacking me that I have no sense of vision! I used to manage bodyshop before, so I calmly explained that this is not the quality that I paid for, anyway after 1 hour of arguing they took car back in and after another week of waiting my car was ready, but what a mess second time! So these idiots blended quarter panel and clear coated side of the car. On top of it they did not take out sanding marks, scratched my trunk, oversprayed in some areas and dented bumper on the top. Also they dusted car inside so much that I spend whole day cleaning inside. One customer came by and also said that they redoing his X5 3rd time and that Doug foreman was about to kill him, keep shouting and cursing his poor customer. So anyway, stay away from Wagonwork in DC area. They are chop shop and do not be fooled by cople of exotics that they display in front. I was tricked by few R8s and M3s parked in front. In fact this is worse body shop in NOVA area and should be closed for their poor quality and service.
CC00 review for Wagonwork Collision Center
CC00 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/24/2011, 00:20 AM
Stay Away – I took my car to wagonworks to get an estimate, while still dealing with my insurance in hopes that they were going to reimburse me. Their estimate came out to $ 7,000.00,I told them to hold off on starting any work until I heard back from my insurance. Insurance said they were not going to reimburse me so I decided to take my car to another shop.When I called about getting my car the lady said she needed to see if they had taken the car apart for an estimate and that she would call me back. After an hour of waiting I call them back and they informed me there was a $294.00 charge for the tear down. I explained to them that this charge was NEVER disclosed in any way and that the only forms I had from them was the Waiver form which gave them permission to do what they needed to the car for the estimate (no price was in that form) and the $7,000.00 estimate for all of the fixes. They basically told me that I had to pay that fee since they had taken it apart for the estimate and in preparation to start working it and that they would not release the car without payment. I paid and picked up the car.. the 'tear down' was them taking out two windows (driver door window and back passenger door window)from the car and the bumper.. not really sure how that tear down was necessary for the estimate.. the windows/doors are fine and back with all of the original parts thanks to another shop. O also, the other shop charged me HALF the price. This shop completely took advantage of me, mostly because they were upset about not doing the repairs themselves.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.