Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Waccamaw Dermatology & Plastic Surgery LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
449 reviews
|Medical Centers|Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

917 Medical Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

(843) 449-0453

https://waccamawdermatology.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(13) · Healthcare

11945 Grandhaven Dr Suite E

(843) 508-8308
About

Waccamaw Dermatology & Plastic Surgery LLC is located at 917 Medical Cir Myrtle Beach, SC 29572. We have been serving patients on the Grand Strand since 1982. We are proud to offer convenient access to high quality surgical, medical and cosmetic dermatology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
449 reviews
5395
  
430
  
32
  
21
  
112
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Phil G. review for Waccamaw Dermatology & Plastic Surgery LLC
Phil G. on BirdEye

2 months ago

03/03/2022, 08:35 AM
Unprofessional and disrespectful! Waited 2-1/2 months to see Dr Bibb. Filled out and printed all the online documents, set my alarm for my early appt, took a shower and they call two hours before my appt to say he won't be in the office! I asked why they would call with such late notice and told her how I prepared for the visit...nothing but silence in the phone and no apology!!. OK so I ask when can I get to see him? Hold on she says. Holding for 8 minutes and listening to trumpet music playing. She comes back and says May 20th!! So...after cancelling my appt at the last minute and waiting 2 1/2 months, you can't squeeze me in and now want me to wait another 2 1/2 months to see him?? Absolutely disgraceful and unprofessional, and I waisted months with this incompetent place that has no compassion or respect for their patients!
Respond to negative reviews
Larry and Sharon P. review for Waccamaw Dermatology & Plastic Surgery LLC
Larry and Sharon P. on BirdEye

a year ago

04/30/2021, 10:01 AM
Dr. Coakley and his clinical staff are absolutely amazing ! He recently performed surgery on my arm for melanoma and I was extremely nervous and terrified. After about five minutes after he and Desi entered the exam room, I soon relaxed. The surgery very well and I didn't feel a thing. They take the time to explain and educate - They truly give you their undivided attention. I also want to acknowledge all of the front office staff, Jaclyn especially. They truly go above and beyond. I highly recommend Waccamaw Dermatology !!!
Nancy G. review for Waccamaw Dermatology & Plastic Surgery LLC
Nancy G. on BirdEye

a year ago

04/07/2021, 11:19 AM
Dr Coakley recently performed Mohs surgery on my husbands forehead/face. The procedure went well. My husband healed quickly and no complications. I am a Masters Level RN and always check out the credentials of physicians and Dr. Coakley is very qualified with impressive credentials. He is also very personable and readily answers questions. I should also mention all of his staff, Holly in particular were very efficient and pleasant.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Keriana Marie review for Waccamaw Dermatology & Plastic Surgery LLC
Keriana Marie on Facebook

2 years ago

08/12/2020, 05:06 AM
They have done 3 MOHS surgeries on my dad. Went great. My only complaint is the receptionist.... She is kinda rude and dumb. She doesn't listen very well!
Deborah Harris-mcfetridge review for Waccamaw Dermatology & Plastic Surgery LLC
Deborah Harris-mcfetridge on Facebook

2 years ago

04/26/2020, 03:16 AM
I am on my 3rd surgery this last one being on my face I was Terrified 😳the first 2 I had done with a different dr & had a horrible experience so I was sooo scared so I came to Waccamaw dermatologist dr coakley & let me tell you he is by farrrr the best dr I’ve come across being in mb over 20 years him & his assistant Bailey were sooo awesome made me feel so comfortable they have such confidence as they should 🤗he’s sooo compassionate takes his time he understood my fear & addressed it making me feel better about it all & he does such a awesome job ♥️I’m sooo amazed by the results love him & his team they have incredible bedside manner and do absolutely beautiful work they check on you daily are always there if you need them & I will continue to see him from here on out I highly recommend dr coakley & his staff you guys are 5stars in my book thank you sooo much for taking your time & making me feel comfortable ♥️♥️♥️you guys are awesome 😎
Deborah Harris-mcfetridge review for Waccamaw Dermatology & Plastic Surgery LLC
Deborah Harris-mcfetridge on Facebook

2 years ago

04/26/2020, 02:19 AM
Bill Caugherty review for Waccamaw Dermatology & Plastic Surgery LLC
Bill Caugherty on Facebook

3 years ago

06/12/2019, 01:07 AM
Had MOHS surgery today on my face with Dr. Brandon Coakley. Amazing doctor, and Jen, his assistant through the procedure were both the best of the best. Thanks to both of these professionals, couldn't be happier with the results
Kent Chinnes review for Waccamaw Dermatology & Plastic Surgery LLC
Kent Chinnes on Facebook

3 years ago

03/14/2019, 01:54 AM
Great Nurse practitioner Misty Polson really like her a lot very nice, compassionate. I highly recommend her.
Phil LaManna review for Waccamaw Dermatology & Plastic Surgery LLC
Phil LaManna on Facebook

3 years ago

11/21/2018, 02:29 AM
Professional people! Able doctors and Physician’s Assistants.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.