Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Volunteer Veterinary Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
346 reviews
|Veterinarians|Knoxville, TN 37920 United States

3039 Alcoa Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37920 United States

(865) 609-0311

https://www.volvethosp.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(58) · Healthcare

1130 W Main St

(423) 581-3955
5.0
(11) · Veterinarians

1505 Bob Kirby Rd

(865) 670-9185
4.9
(641) · Veterinarians

851 E Broadway Blvd

(865) 475-4786
4.9
(366) · Veterinarians

204 Watt Rd

(865) 675-1833
4.8
(406) · Veterinarians

10017 Hardin Valley Rd

(865) 539-6811
4.8
(304) · Healthcare

2726 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy

(865) 724-1040
About

Volunteer Veterinary Hospital has served Knox-area pet owners with a full-service animal hospital, canine oncology, specialty surgeries and pet fertility treatments since 1996. We proudly serve our clients' beloved pets with the most advanced equipment, experienced veterinary staff, and decades of service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
346 reviews
5287
  
421
  
34
  
22
  
18
  
24 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Crissy Damare review for Volunteer Veterinary Hospital
Crissy Damare on Facebook

2 years ago

08/31/2020, 01:49 AM
I highly recommend Volunteer Veterinary Hospital. I moved her in November and couldn’t find a Vet that I was happy with. I was traveling back and forth to Mississippi for my dogs care. I accidentally found Volunteer and absolutely loved Dr. Russell. I had to have an emergency C-section for one of my pups and I was so nervous leaving her, Dr Russell came out and assured me that she would be just fine and they would take very good care of her. A month ago I brought one of my girl in and she had severe swelling. She was in congestive heart failure. Dr Russell immediately started her on treatment sadly she passed away her heart just wasn’t strong enough. The staff was absolutely the best through losing my girl. They were compassionate and knew the pain I was experiencing from losing her. As long as I’m in Knoxville Volunteer will always be my Vet. I cannot day enough good about Dr. Russell and the staff.
Kristina Jansky Naelitz review for Volunteer Veterinary Hospital
Kristina Jansky Naelitz on Facebook

2 years ago

07/03/2020, 08:54 AM
The staff are excellent and are really good a with all of our dogs Lilly had part of her tail amputated today
Neil Rowley review for Volunteer Veterinary Hospital
Neil Rowley on Facebook

2 years ago

06/24/2020, 08:38 AM
dr bihl is just an amazing vet and wonderful person. he has grown this business by hiring the most caring staff, hard work and by being the best vet around. he lives and breathes our pets, thank you all at volunteer vet!
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Nicole Thomas review for Volunteer Veterinary Hospital
Nicole Thomas on Facebook

2 years ago

01/25/2020, 00:57 AM
I have trusted these doctors with my pets for over 15 years. We have had to deal with some difficult situations eg. Cushings disease, eye surgeries, and putting a pet down. All of the decisions made in these times were made with confidence. Dr. Bihl is amazing. We have used their kennel and grooming services too. I will never use another vet. They are the best!❤️
Anne Davidson review for Volunteer Veterinary Hospital
Anne Davidson on Facebook

2 years ago

01/13/2020, 07:21 AM
Kind, professional, compassionate care at reasonable prices! 🧡
Caroline Nowell review for Volunteer Veterinary Hospital
Caroline Nowell on Facebook

2 years ago

01/06/2020, 18:09 PM
Staff and veterinarians are very caring. I can’t say enough good things about them. They have not only loved my pet s and taken care of them but have also been my support system through illnesses and surgery. They have diagnosed my pets with accurately and have always given me the best advise. I also board my pets there and they are taken care of well. In fact they love to go there Yes I would highly recommend Volunteer Veterinary Hospital.
Rick Jamieson review for Volunteer Veterinary Hospital
Rick Jamieson on Facebook

3 years ago

11/06/2019, 00:53 AM
Dr Harbin is the best Vet Dr we have ever been to. She is very passionate about the care you will receive.
Heather Craig review for Volunteer Veterinary Hospital
Heather Craig on Facebook

3 years ago

08/06/2019, 05:49 AM
Great staff and convenient location. Love this place!
Josh Hamilton review for Volunteer Veterinary Hospital
Josh Hamilton on Facebook

3 years ago

06/06/2019, 04:02 AM
They took my dogs in like family. That means a lot when now days some vets are ran like Walmart. One of the best vets I’ve ever take my dogs to in my life. Compassion is shown through actions and it shows.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.