BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Voga Salon

4.8
282 reviews
(Hair Extensions)
 13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(913) 685-1832

Write a review

5on Facebook, Apr 06, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 06, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 29, 2014
It's official I'm a VOGAHOLIC!! I have been going to Voga Salon since January and I have to say they are just amazing. From the moment you walk in the door you are greeted with big smiles and wonderful personalities. Being the current Miss Johnson County I would not turst anyone else with the care of my hair! I have nothing more but love and respect for this salon!! I am so happy to be a part of this family. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 27, 2014
This place is amazing. Went today for the first time, and with no appointment. They took me right in, & Had stylist katie. She was so nice, & did an amazing job. Helped me figure out how to get exactly what I wanted. I have never been so pleased with my hair. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your great feedback!! We are happy to know that enjoyed your experience with us & that Katie took great care of you!!!
5on Facebook, Mar 26, 2014
Oh, yes! Voga Salon is Ah-MAZING, and have been wonderful sponsors for me as I prepare to compete for Miss Kansas in June! I'm a complete vogaholic! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 21, 2014
Loved this place and will be back for sure, walk in feeling ok, walk out feeling like a million bucks! Couldnt ask for better service!! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 21, 2014
more »
Business Response:
Thank you!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2014
I have been searching for a long time for the best salon, and I found it with Voga. The first time I walked in I had a boring style. I told my stylist "do what you can..." I left with a sassy style that I'm still receiving compliments on months later! They know what works best for you, not just the latest trends. I won't go anywhere else. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2014
I LOVE THIS PLACE!!! ♥♥♥ DANIELLE IS A TRUE ARTIST!!! She LITERALLY took my vision and BROUGHT IT TO LIFE!!! What's even MORE amazing, is that I came in with a COMPLETE DISASTER of a horrible, did-it-myself-with-a-box-from-the-grocery-store, nightmare! The picture on the box was a beautiful brown...What I got was a very un-flattering BLACK!! I was horrified!! But DANIELLE SAVED ME!!! She got that black out, and now I'm rocking a GORGEOUS DIMENSIONAL BROWN!!! I CAN'T STAY OUT OF THE MIRROR!!! It feels SO GOOD to love my hair THIS MUCH!!! :D! I also want to add that the whole atmosphere of Voga Salon is a wonderfully, amazing experience! EVERYONE there is AWESOME!! Oh, and if you go there on your birthday...WOW!! They REALLY spoil you! Thank you, Voga Salon! more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2014
From a guy's perspective there is some natural hesitation about the word "salon", much less becoming a client of a "salon." However, in the case of Voga Salon, from the moment I walked in the door, I was made to feel welcome & comfortable. Everyone at Voga is friendly & professional. Any hesitancy I had was gone within a few minutes. Armando talked with me personally before my consultation with Nicole who asked great questions & then proceeded to give me the best haircut & service I have ever had. Armando then followed up with me when I was done to make sure I was happy with everything. Needless to say, I'm now a regular client & will confidently refer friends to become "Vogaholics" as well. To Armando, Ashlee, and Nicole, ty for your continuing great service & expertise. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2014
I love Voga Salon! It was an amazing experience from the first time I walked through the door. I'm very picky when it comes to my hair. My hair is fine and thin so I have had my share of bad haircuts. I read a lot of reviews before I went to Voga. Megan from the first day has done an amazing job with my hair. I live in Gardner and so it can be a drive to get there when I'm not running errands but well worth it. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Megan is so sweet and she takes the time to listen what you want. I love that she talks to you and gets to know your personality. Everyone is so nice and welcoming from the moment you walk in the door until the time you leave. Definitely should give Voga a try it will be worth it! more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2014
Voga Salon is the best salon in Kansas City, hands down! They take such great care of every client that walks through the door. The stylist are the most knowledgeable, and up to date. The stylists are put through a rigorous interview process before being a part of the Voga team to insure that you have the stylist that will do what is best for your hair, and for you. The products that they use are amazing, and leave your hair feeling silky and healthy. The salon owners-Armando and Ashlee Laya are the most honest, down to earth people that I know. I am proud to be a VOGAHOLIC! more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2014
Such a great salon! Love the atmosphere! more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2014
With naturally curly hair, I am very particular about my stylist. She must know how to cut curly hair just the right way. Nicole is an amazing hair stylist and she has done an outstanding job. My twins love going to the "pink" salon to get their hair done. I love the friendliness, the professionalism, and the character of Armando and the staff. This is definitely our home and we love it! more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2014
I have had nothing but pleasant and professional experiences at Voga Salon. From the minute I walk in the door I am greeted with a smile and welcomed like family. I see Megan and she is the best stylist I've seen. She is such a nice girl and makes sure that all of her work is done perfectly before I leave her chair. The inside of the salon is always very clean. It is a clean, sophisticated, and professional environment. I would recommend Voga to any family member or friend. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2014
I have been going to Voga from the beginning. Every time I show up I am greeted by everyone. There are always smiles and when all is done I feel great and love the new look. I have seen a number of stylist and all have done an excellent job. I love the owner Ashley. She is passionate about her job and business and has created an amazing saloon. I can never go anywhere else!!!! She has also did the diva curl technique on my daughters hair and I had never knew there was a cut that enhances curls. She has educated me on many things about my hair and my daughters. Everyone here is well educated and know their stuff. I would and suggest this place for friends and family! more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2014
I referred my cousin and her bridal party to Voga for her wedding day. They LOVED it!! My cousin thanks me to this day for setting her up with Voga on her special day. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2014
When my stylist of 15 years decided to get out of the business, I was concerned I'd never find someone who could work with my naturally curly hair. Then I found Voga Salon. The staff are truly experts at what they do, and I finally found someone who can manage my crazy curls!
The shop is immaculate, and I like the private suites. It truly is a pampering experience.
more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2014
I have found my FOREVER salon. VOGA SALON is everything you could wish for in your "quest to find the best". The staff and owners are friendly, helpful, and will make you feel right at home. Whether it's color or extensions, they are the best! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 02, 2014
more »
Business Response:
Thank you!
5on Facebook, Feb 27, 2014
Love coming here and getting pampered. I go to Hannah and she is AMAZING! I always want to try new things and she is spot on every time! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your great feedback!!
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2014
Missy is a great stylist! She does exactly what you say you want and she's personable! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to know that you had a great experience!!
5on Facebook, Feb 07, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 05, 2014
VOGA is awesome love Ashlee!! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 30, 2014
Hands down the best salon experience I've ever had. I've only had my extensions in a couple of hours, and I'm in love! Ashlee is amazing at what she does! You won't regret it!! more »
Business Response:
We are happy to know you love them...Thank you for your positive feedback!!!
Page 9 of 12
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221
Hair Extensions
Today 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
At Voga Salon we believe that our customers deserve a style they love & an experience they enjoy with every visit. We foster a culture that promotes creativity, rewards excellence, & centers around customer service. We specialize in traditional and balayage highlights and color services, makeup applications, eyelash extensions, and a wide variety of hair extensions. What else sets us apart? 1. We strive at recruiting & training talented hairstylist who are committed to enhancing our customers' experience. 2. Our clients are serviced in individual & private suites that are ergonomically designed to deliver a relaxing & enjoyable styling experience. 3. Our business model is designed with the customer experience in mind. Every member of our staff is fully committed to delivering a customer experience that is second to none.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  264
4  3
3  1
2  1
1  13
4.8
282 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence