BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Voga Salon

4.8
282 reviews
(Hair Extensions)
 13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(913) 685-1832

Write a review

5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I've been going to Voga Salon for over a year now. I have never had such consistent, professional, fun, and welcoming experiences with any other hair salon. As an administrator, it is clear that this is what I call a Person Centered Organization that has the Good to Great philosophy and Fish philosophy down pat. Google it. You can feel it the minute you walk in the door that people are really good and passionate about what they do and that is not necessarily a common phenomenon in hair salons. I love the warm pink and black décor, chandeliers, coffee, water, laughter, consulting, array of quality services and active engagement everyone has with the customers. I am particularly proud and overwhelmingly happy to have Megan Brake as my stylist. I have never had someone work with my hair who not only gets it but can help me take risks with a new look. She helped me walk through taking 6 inches off and going from my Florida blond to darker colors in my hair. It is absolutely amazing! I have had more compliments on the change than any other change I have gone through. People were asking about what made me do it, who did it and talking about doing it themselves. My biggest critics are my mother, my husband and best friend. They all have repeatedly said this is the greatest look on me. No more scary crap shoots at salons and over time realizations that the look I was going for someone how got off course. You will not have this happen with Voga. Downright experts at what they and no settling for "good." They are GREAT! Oh and if you are going to go through a big change, bring Kleenex because you are going to have watery eyes from the pure happiness of knowing someone just made you look like a ROCK STAR! more »
Business Response:
Wow...Thank you for all your kind words!! This just made our day!! We try very hard to make our clients feel special and happy, and it is very rewarding to see you describe your experience with us in such an amazing way. Thank you very much!!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
The best salon I have ever been too. Nicole is our stylist and she is fantastic! They exceed all my expectations. Their customer service if outstanding! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for being a fantastic Vogaholic!! We are glad you enjoy your visits with Nicole!!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Expect to be the center of attention when you enter Voga Salon! Every time I enter the salon I am greeted warmly and if there happens to be any time to wait, I grab a Keurig coffee to start my relaxing visit. (If not, I take the coffee with me to my appointment!)
Hannah is an absolute delight! Don't let her young face fool you, her expertise is beyond her years! Hannah has been great advising me on how to update my hairstyle, while taking into account what I want. She does amazing work!
I have also purchased several products at the salon that I have really liked. The individual rooms each stylist has offers just the right amount of balance between privacy and openness which adds to an individualized experience. I really love it there and would highly recommend Voga Salon to all!
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your amazing feedback & recommendation...Your words made our day!! We are happy you enjoy the time you spend with Hannah, and our unique layout!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
The amount of pink is a little intimidating from a guy's perspective but I started getting my hair cut here when my wife started. I won't get my hair cut anywhere else. Missy and Nicole do great guy cuts. The staff is incredibly friendly and do a great job. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Everyone was super friendly as soon as I walked in the door. I've never been happier with the way my hair turned out! My wonderful stylist listened to me and gave me advice on how to make my hair healthy. Awesome experience! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your positive feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Megan was great. She helped me choose a hairstyle for fine hair. She was very friendly and my haircut was great!! I will definitely be back. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your positive feedback! We look forward to your next visit!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I had looked up "Best Salon in Johnson County" on Google and Voga Salon immediately popped up first. Their professionalism from their response time in scheduling to the first step you walk in the door was impressive. I felt very well taken care of and had no doubts in my decision of picking them. Shaughn was my stylist and couldn't have been a better match! She took the time to sit and talk with me about my past history with hair, what I wanted, her recommendations, etc. Very nice and professional. I went from a bland before look to a total bombshell afterwards. Going from a plain Jane color that was in serious need of doing, she made me into a red head with no problems! It's great to be able to go to a place knowing that you're in good hands with experience and education. I've been to places before that stop their education as soon as they get their license, but at Voga Salon their stylists are always training, learning, and able to show off their creative ability to make our hair dreams come true. I'd recommend this salon to family, friends, and co-workers. Do give them a chance, you won't regret it! (And if you hate the cut/color which I'm sure you won't...they have a 7 day satisfaction policy - if you aren't liking what is done you can come back within 7 days to have it fixed free of charge). Thanks again for making me look gorgeous for my Birthday today! (And with short notice). more »
Business Response:
Wow...Thank you for your wonderful feedback...Your words are very humbling!! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we are very thankful for your recommendation!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I had driven by the salon hundreds of times. Decided to take a chance and make an appointment. This place is fantastic and my stylist, Shaughn, is excellent at what she does. I just turned 50 and needed a change. Shaughn talked with me for 20 minutes and looked at pictures I brought in. We talked color, highlights and cut. She delivered on all of it. I have a great pixie cut with long bangs. My color and highlights have hidden the gray. I feel like I have my sparkle back. The salon is super clean. The whole atmosphere of the salon is very welcoming. They have a great website if you want to check that out first. Take a chance and make this your new salon. :) more »
Business Response:
Dear Dorothy, Thank you for giving us a try, and for taking the time to give us this amazing feedback!! We are happy you enjoyed your experience with Shaughn, and we hope you get tons of compliments on your new look!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Whether I'm updating my current look with a trim or making a big change with color or highlights, I always get compliments after visiting Hannah at Voga Salon. She also knows her products and makes recommendations that really work with my type of hair! more »
Business Response:
We are happy to know that you always receive many compliments after your visits with Hannah, and that you enjoy your experience with her. Thank you for your wonderful feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I love this salon! Danielle always does my cut and highlights and it always looks amazing. Shana is also amazing. She did my hair for a special event and I always go to her for a manicure. The rooms are private and very clean. There is no place like Voga! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your wonderful feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I get a ton of compliments on my hair! I love the building. It's nice to be able to talk to your hair dresser with out other clients listening. Very polite and personal there! more »
Business Response:
We love to hear that you are receiving tons of compliments!!! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. Than you for your great feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I've been going to Voga Salon for about 2 years now, and each time my expectations are always met above and beyond. From getting a cut, a Partial Highlight, sombre, an updo, or to airbrush makeup, everything they do is to their perfection. Voga Team You are AWESOME!! Thanks for working so hard, and making us humans look even more beautiful!!! more »
Business Response:
Dear Jessica, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for being a fantastic Vogaholic!!! We enjoy having the opportunity to be the hair salon for someone as AWESOME as you!! Thank you!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Voga is great! Everyone there is warm and welcoming, and very professional. I see Hannah, and she is fun and stylish, and I always leave feeling way better than when I walked in. I love having email confirmations for my appointments, and I always feel like they think each customer is just as important as the last -- I've never been rushed out, and I have A TON of hair! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your fantastic feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Voga Salon has been absolutely amazing to me! Not only are they going to give me some great lash and hair extensions, BUT they have also been incredible sponsors to me, as Miss Capital City, on my journey to Miss Kansas. Ashlee Laya knew exactly what to do with my hair! I am so grateful, and will always recommend Voga Salon! #vogaholic #getonthebandwagon more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Shana and Voga are the best! I have never had such a good cut and color! I have thick hair that is difficult to style and Shana is the only one I have found who can tame my hair. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for trusting Shana with your hairstyle. It is very rewarding to know that you are happy with the results & that you enjoyed your time with her!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I love Voga!! I enjoy my experience from the minute I walk in, to the minute I leave. Shana does such a good job of taking care of my hair and uses new techniques she's learned take it to the next level. I've only been going there for about six months, but I know she remembers me and what we've discussed (both about my hair, and about personal life) from appointment to appointment -something that has been missing with some of my past stylists. Armando and Ashley's are so hospitable too! I think I've found my new forever salon!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for trusting us with your hairstyle for the past six months! We are happy you enjoy the time you spend Shana, and we are excited to be your forever salon!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I always enjoy going to see Hannah for cuts and color services. She does an excellent job every time. Very friendly and professional staff that makes you feel pampered. Love Voga! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your humbling words! We are happy you enjoy your experience with Hannah and the rest of our team!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I have been a customer since last summer and I am not going anywhere else. I moved here to the US from Hungary and tried desperately find a good stylist who can take care of my high maintenance hair ( very long, only special colors etc. ). First I was set up with Katy and she is just awesome, she took the time to listen to my special requests and figure out the perfect color combination. She did an amazing job. Since then without any hesitation I asked her to cut bangs for me or try a different color and every time she did fantastic just as I asked. I would trust her 100% whatever crazy idea have. :)
The customer service is always kind and helpful so I would even give more than 5 stars. Something like this: *************************
Adrienn
more »
Business Response:
Dear Adrienn, Thank you for your kind words and wonderful feedback!! We are excited to know that you trust Katie to with your haircare & hairstyling needs, and that you enjoy the customer service our team delivers...Thank you for all the extra stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Look no further...Voga Salon aims to please and they do every time!! Excellent atmosphere, amazing professionals, wonderful people...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! more »
Business Response:
We are glad you enjoy your visits with our team!! Thank you for your wonderful comments and recommendation!!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
After a very bad hair experience I booked with Megan - she took on the impossible task of fixed not only a bad haircut but a coloring disaster. Thanks to her I am now able to go out in public. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for trusting our team to help you achieve the hairstyle you envisioned. We are happy you enjoyed your experience with Megan!!
5on Facebook, Jan 21, 2015
My 13 year old daughter got her hair cut by Shaughn. The stylist met with her and she came out with a beautiful haircut. She had at least 6 inches cut off. Something she said she would never do. Her hair is so easy to style and she loves it!!! Another great experience at Voga. Thank you so much!! more »
Business Response:
We are happy to know that your daughter loves her new hairstyle!! Thank you for your wonderful feedback...We hope to see you ladies back soon!!
5on Facebook, Nov 04, 2014
Just had one of your clients in my chair for a quick style wearing extensions by Ashlee. They look phenomenal! ! I was so happy to hear that she's a client of yours smile emoticon more »
Business Response:
Thank you for great feedback...It means a lot!!
5on Facebook, Nov 04, 2014
My wife loves this place and she will not go anywhere else. Keep up the great work. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 29, 2014
LOVE my haircut! I will never go anywhere else again. Thanks Voga! more »
Business Response:
We are happy you love it! Thank you for your wonderful feedback!!
5on Facebook, Aug 07, 2014
more »
Page 7 of 12
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221
Hair Extensions
Today 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
At Voga Salon we believe that our customers deserve a style they love & an experience they enjoy with every visit. We foster a culture that promotes creativity, rewards excellence, & centers around customer service. We specialize in traditional and balayage highlights and color services, makeup applications, eyelash extensions, and a wide variety of hair extensions. What else sets us apart? 1. We strive at recruiting & training talented hairstylist who are committed to enhancing our customers' experience. 2. Our clients are serviced in individual & private suites that are ergonomically designed to deliver a relaxing & enjoyable styling experience. 3. Our business model is designed with the customer experience in mind. Every member of our staff is fully committed to delivering a customer experience that is second to none.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  264
4  3
3  1
2  1
1  13
4.8
282 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence