BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Voga Salon

4.8
273 reviews
(Hair Extensions)
 13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(913) 685-1832

Write a review

5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I love this salon! Danielle always does my cut and highlights and it always looks amazing. Shana is also amazing. She did my hair for a special event and I always go to her for a manicure. The rooms are private and very clean. There is no place like Voga! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your wonderful feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I get a ton of compliments on my hair! I love the building. It's nice to be able to talk to your hair dresser with out other clients listening. Very polite and personal there! more »
Business Response:
We love to hear that you are receiving tons of compliments!!! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. Than you for your great feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I've been going to Voga Salon for about 2 years now, and each time my expectations are always met above and beyond. From getting a cut, a Partial Highlight, sombre, an updo, or to airbrush makeup, everything they do is to their perfection. Voga Team You are AWESOME!! Thanks for working so hard, and making us humans look even more beautiful!!! more »
Business Response:
Dear Jessica, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for being a fantastic Vogaholic!!! We enjoy having the opportunity to be the hair salon for someone as AWESOME as you!! Thank you!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Voga is great! Everyone there is warm and welcoming, and very professional. I see Hannah, and she is fun and stylish, and I always leave feeling way better than when I walked in. I love having email confirmations for my appointments, and I always feel like they think each customer is just as important as the last -- I've never been rushed out, and I have A TON of hair! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your fantastic feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Voga Salon has been absolutely amazing to me! Not only are they going to give me some great lash and hair extensions, BUT they have also been incredible sponsors to me, as Miss Capital City, on my journey to Miss Kansas. Ashlee Laya knew exactly what to do with my hair! I am so grateful, and will always recommend Voga Salon! #vogaholic #getonthebandwagon more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Shana and Voga are the best! I have never had such a good cut and color! I have thick hair that is difficult to style and Shana is the only one I have found who can tame my hair. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for trusting Shana with your hairstyle. It is very rewarding to know that you are happy with the results & that you enjoyed your time with her!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I love Voga!! I enjoy my experience from the minute I walk in, to the minute I leave. Shana does such a good job of taking care of my hair and uses new techniques she's learned take it to the next level. I've only been going there for about six months, but I know she remembers me and what we've discussed (both about my hair, and about personal life) from appointment to appointment -something that has been missing with some of my past stylists. Armando and Ashley's are so hospitable too! I think I've found my new forever salon!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for trusting us with your hairstyle for the past six months! We are happy you enjoy the time you spend Shana, and we are excited to be your forever salon!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I always enjoy going to see Hannah for cuts and color services. She does an excellent job every time. Very friendly and professional staff that makes you feel pampered. Love Voga! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your humbling words! We are happy you enjoy your experience with Hannah and the rest of our team!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I have been a customer since last summer and I am not going anywhere else. I moved here to the US from Hungary and tried desperately find a good stylist who can take care of my high maintenance hair ( very long, only special colors etc. ). First I was set up with Katy and she is just awesome, she took the time to listen to my special requests and figure out the perfect color combination. She did an amazing job. Since then without any hesitation I asked her to cut bangs for me or try a different color and every time she did fantastic just as I asked. I would trust her 100% whatever crazy idea have. :)
The customer service is always kind and helpful so I would even give more than 5 stars. Something like this: *************************
Adrienn
more »
Business Response:
Dear Adrienn, Thank you for your kind words and wonderful feedback!! We are excited to know that you trust Katie to with your haircare & hairstyling needs, and that you enjoy the customer service our team delivers...Thank you for all the extra stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Look no further...Voga Salon aims to please and they do every time!! Excellent atmosphere, amazing professionals, wonderful people...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! more »
Business Response:
We are glad you enjoy your visits with our team!! Thank you for your wonderful comments and recommendation!!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
After a very bad hair experience I booked with Megan - she took on the impossible task of fixed not only a bad haircut but a coloring disaster. Thanks to her I am now able to go out in public. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for trusting our team to help you achieve the hairstyle you envisioned. We are happy you enjoyed your experience with Megan!!
5on Facebook, Jan 21, 2015
My 13 year old daughter got her hair cut by Shaughn. The stylist met with her and she came out with a beautiful haircut. She had at least 6 inches cut off. Something she said she would never do. Her hair is so easy to style and she loves it!!! Another great experience at Voga. Thank you so much!! more »
Business Response:
We are happy to know that your daughter loves her new hairstyle!! Thank you for your wonderful feedback...We hope to see you ladies back soon!!
5on Facebook, Nov 04, 2014
Just had one of your clients in my chair for a quick style wearing extensions by Ashlee. They look phenomenal! ! I was so happy to hear that she's a client of yours smile emoticon more »
Business Response:
Thank you for great feedback...It means a lot!!
5on Facebook, Nov 04, 2014
My wife loves this place and she will not go anywhere else. Keep up the great work. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 29, 2014
LOVE my haircut! I will never go anywhere else again. Thanks Voga! more »
Business Response:
We are happy you love it! Thank you for your wonderful feedback!!
5on Facebook, Aug 07, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 19, 2014
more »
Business Response:
Thank you!!
5on Facebook, Jul 16, 2014
Exceptional service! My stylist was very thorough and my color is fantastic!! more »
Business Response:
We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your fantastic feedback!
5on Facebook, Jul 14, 2014
I love this place. I get my hair cut by missy. She does a FANTASTIC job. I moved here a year ago. I was lucky to find a great person to cut my hair. Give it a try. You'll be hooked. Welcoming staff an environment. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your fantastic feedback Bridgette!!
5on Facebook, Jul 11, 2014
My daughter and I had our hair done by Hannah this afternoon. LOVE HER! She is amazing and was awesome with my 11 year old. We both love our hair! See you in September! smile emoticon more »
Business Response:
We are glad that you both enjoyed your time with Hannah!! Thank you for our wonderful feedback!!
5on Facebook, Jul 08, 2014
more »
Business Response:
Thank you!!!
5on Facebook, Jun 29, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 27, 2014
more »
Business Response:
Thank you!!
5on Superpages, Jun 20, 2014
This was an amazing overall experience. From the minute I stepped in the door until I left I was 110% impressed! The lobby is trendy yet welcoming. Everyone was very friendly. Missy, my stylist was AWESOME! One of the things I really liked was having our own area to do my hair. It was so nice to have a place to talk about what I wanted without 30 other stylists sitting on top of each other. Missy asked me several questions about my personal style and then we talked about what I wanted done. If she had any questions, she asked as we went along to be sure we were on the same page. I could tell she was listening without judging or trying to push me toward some other type of hairestyle. As she did the haircut she would stop for a second and make sure she was doing what I wanted. When she was done with the cut she showed me how to style my hair. Not just styled her way but took the time to show me and explain what she was doing. This was totally unexepected but greatly appreciated. I began to panic toward the end because I hadn't asked the price of the haircut and thought surely with all this special attention and precision haircut the cost would be high. Not the case, totally affordable! I came out with the best haircut I've ever had at a very reasonable price. Yes, I'll be back!! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 20, 2014
This was an amazing overall experience. From the minute I stepped in the door until I left I was 110% impressed! The lobby is trendy yet welcoming. Everyone was very friendly. Missy, my stylist was AWESOME! One of the things I really liked was having our own area to do my hair. It was so nice to have a place to talk about what I wanted without 30 other stylists sitting on top of each other. Missy asked me several questions about my personal style and then we talked about what I wanted done. If she had any questions, she asked as we went along to be sure we were on the same page. I could tell she was listening without judging or trying to push me toward some other type of hairestyle. As she did the haircut she would stop for a second and make sure she was doing what I wanted. When she was done with the cut she showed me how to style my hair. Not just styled her way but took the time to show me and explain what she was doing. This was totally unexepected but greatly appreciated. I began to panic toward the end because I hadn't asked the price of the haircut and thought surely with all this special attention and precision haircut the cost would be high. Not the case, totally affordable! I came out with the best haircut I've ever had at a very reasonable price. Yes, I'll be back!! more »
Page 7 of 11
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221
Hair Extensions
Today 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
At Voga Salon we believe that our customers deserve a style they love & an experience they enjoy with every visit. We foster a culture that promotes creativity, rewards excellence, & centers around customer service. We specialize in traditional and balayage highlights and color services, makeup applications, eyelash extensions, and a wide variety of hair extensions. What else sets us apart? 1. We strive at recruiting & training talented hairstylist who are committed to enhancing our customers' experience. 2. Our clients are serviced in individual & private suites that are ergonomically designed to deliver a relaxing & enjoyable styling experience. 3. Our business model is designed with the customer experience in mind. Every member of our staff is fully committed to delivering a customer experience that is second to none.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  257
4  3
3  1
2  1
1  11
4.8
273 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence