BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Voga Salon

4.8
282 reviews
(Hair Extensions)
 13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(913) 685-1832

Write a review

5on Facebook, Jul 31, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, May 18, 2015
Both of my sisters referred me to Voga, recommending I see Danielle and/or Katie. Great experience with Danielle- I will definitely return. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 19, 2015
No matter what style or color I'm looking for, Voga always delivers a fantastic experience and stylish look. Danielle does amazing things with color, leaving my hair healthy and strong. They offer great products, but aren't pushy like some salons. Book early and often!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and kind words Laura!!! We are happy you like your new look!!!
5on Facebook, Apr 08, 2015
more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Voga Salon is a great place to go for a men's haircut. Don't let the pink decor fool you. Sharpest looking haircut I have ever had. more »
Business Response:
We are glad you enjoyed it Jeremiah!! Thank you for your great feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Reannan Phillips has done my hair for years, and if you know how hard it is to find a stylist that you really like she is that girl. She has a very special natural talent that can not just be taught. She listens to what you want, is current in ongoing education, offers input, is very creative, knowledgable and communicates well. She can do very natural, simple or elegant looks and she can do very edgy, funky and trendy looks as well. I would recommend her services to anyone. more »
Business Response:
Dear Lindsay, We are happy you enjoy your visits with Reannan...Thank you for your fantastic feedback!!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I first started going to Voga Salon for convenience as it was near where we used to live. However, now moving 20+ minutes away, I still go to Voga Salon for the service and staff. On your first visit, you will be greeted by a very friendly receptionist, offered refreshments, then meet your stylist. She will then complete a style profile with you to ensure they are meeting your needs! I have never been unhappy with a haircut by them. I currently see Missy and she is fabulous! I get compliments on my haircut all the time! I am also a pageant director and trust their staff with my titleholder's hair. They make her hair look flawless! I adore this staff and am so glad to have them in my hair family!!! more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
LOVE Voga and Hannah!! I have never been so happy with a salon before and I am always recommending it to friends. Every person I have ever dealt with there is professional and friendly. I always look forward to my appointments because I know I am getting the best! more »
Business Response:
We are happy you are happy!! Thank you for your humbling words, and for recommending us to your friends!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Voga is a great place to get your hair cut, even for a guy. No matter what style you want they will work with you to get it just right. Its always a bright and cheery atmosphere. The coffee while wait isnt a bad deal either. Thank you for the awesome service Voga! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your fantastic feedback!! We are glad you enjoyed your time with our team & our atmosphere!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I LOVE VOGA, this salon is so much fun and welcoming. All the stylists are so nice and my girl Katie is the best! Love the products they offer, and the knowledge of the staff. I am always happy and pretty when I leave Voga! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your humbling words Sydney, it made our day!! We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us & we look forward to your next visit.
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Voga was such a great experience for someone nervous about haircuts but wanting to do something completely different and new! I came in not knowing how to describe what I wanted, and Danielle sat with me and made sure to understand exactly what I wanted. After the first five minutes I was no longer nervous, and I love how my hair turned out. I pre-booked my next appointment and I think I found some place to come back to. Voga was very comfortable and professional.you can tell that this salon is definitely somebody's passion. more »
Business Response:
Dear Lindsay, We understand that it can be tough to trust someone with your hairstyle. Thank you for giving us the chance to help you achieve the look you envisioned. We are happy you enjoyed your experience with Danielle, and very grateful for your wonderful feedback. Thank you!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I really love Voga Salon and Megan Brake! I enjoy the privacy during my visit and I always learn something useful about my hair. If someone compliments my hair, then I tell them to go to Voga Salon! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy to know you enjoy your experience with us!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Have been getting my lashes done by Anna for a few months now and I am thrilled with how they look. They are so comfortable, and easy to take care of. Anna does a great job every time and she is so quick. I constantly get compliments about how beautiful they are and every time I do I tell them to go see Anna because she is awesome. more »
Business Response:
We are happy you love your lashes!!! Than you for this great feedback about your experience with Anna. We hope you receive lots and lots of compliments.
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I have been going to Voga for about a year now. I am SO Vogaholic. I even have a bracelet that tells the world that I am. From the warm greeting when you walk in to the fabulous way you look when you leave, you just want to find a red carpet to walk down. I cannot say enough good things about this salon. Go there and find out for yourself. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words Marlisa! We are fortunate to have you as a customer!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I saw Reannan Phillips at Voga. My experience was wonderful. I hadn't had a chance to do anything for myself in years and my hair was just really boring. Reannan gave me the BEST color I have ever had. All the work she did went so well with my skin tone. I recommend her to everyone that tells me they want their hair colored! She also listened to me really well when she gave me a cut, I didn't want it too short but was ok with trying something new, the end result was beautiful! more »
Business Response:
Dear Sally, Thank you for trusting Reannan to help you with your new look...We are happy you loved your color, and enjoyed the time you spent with her. Thank you for your great recommendation and feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I've never had a salon that I have loved as much as Voga. After moving here from Chicago, I went to several different salons in the area looking for one that offered great service at reasonable prices. I finally found that and more in Voga. Their stylists care about and take pride in their work. Their front desk is polite and professional. Most importantly, their goal is to make you look and feel your best. They will be perfectly honest with you in regard to your choices and whether or not certain procedures are best for your hair. For example, when correcting a botched color from a different salon, they made absolutely certain that my hair was in shape to receive corrective color at that time. They're not just out to make a buck. For my money, Danielle is a genius with color and Missy always gives me the perfect cut. I've never been so happy with my hair. Thanks, Voga! more »
Business Response:
This is Amazing!! Thank you for your humbling words, and for putting your trust in our team!! We are excited to know that you are happy with your hairstyle, and that you enjoy your visits with Danielle & Missy.
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
This salon is current, stylish and full of energy; and that's just what's happening around you while you get a fabulous cut/color, manicure, extensions, threading etc.! The staff goes above and beyond to make your experience the best out there. I even take my daughter (9) and son (6) to VOGA for haircuts. I know they will receive current and fashionable styles for their age (and I get to read a magazine knowing all is well). ;-) Overall A+. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I was told about Voga Salon by a friend. I can honestly say I absolutely love every haircut I have had! I see Hannah and she goes above and beyond with every haircut and color. She is extremely knowledgeable about the products and is on top of the latest trends for styling. From the moment you walk in to the time you leave, everyone you encounter is friendly and makes you feel special! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoy the time you spend with us!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Megan has been doing a great job on my hair! We have been working on achieving a new style. With her explanation of what we are doing and why, we are getting there!! She is not only a beautician, but also a magician!!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your wonderful comments!! We are glad you are happy with your hairstyle and enjoy your appointments with Megan!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Reannan Phillips at Voga Salon is phenomenal!! Not only did she give me the best cut and color I had received in years, she is friendly and generally cares about what you are looking for. She takes the time to sit down with you and talk about what problems you have with your hair and what you are looking for, rather than just providing a service. My hair was so much healthier looking when she was finished! I would recommend her to all my friends! more »
Business Response:
Dear Heather, We are glad you are happy with your new look, and also enjoyed your time with Reannan!! Thank you for your wonderful recommendation and feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I have super curly hair and my stylist always talks me though every hair cut and how to keep it looking cute!! Curly hair is so different and the Diva Cut helps me control it!! This is the first salon to take time and help me with my hair in 10 years!! The environment is wonderful and everyone is so nice!! Love going to this place and would recommend it to anyone! Thanks Voga Salon!! more »
Business Response:
We are happy to know that love your curls and that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your fantastic feedback & for your recommendation!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I always have a great experience when coming into Voga. Megan does a great job with my hair each time and I always leave happy with my haircut. more »
Business Response:
We are happy you are happy!! Thank you for your coming to see us, and for your wonderful feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I absolutely LOVE this salon! No matter what the time of day I go to the salon, everyone is always there with a smiling face. The receptionists are fantastic and quick to answer questions and/or grab you a drink if you request. The music they have playing just puts you in an even better mood while you're there. Thanks to Shana, my hair and eyebrows have never looked better! I am constantly getting compliments on them both. I highly recommend this salon to anyone and everyone! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your wonderful comments and recommendation. We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us, & we hope you get many more compliments!! Thank you!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
FABULOUS! I come here to get my hair done all the way from Columbia, MO. Missy is wonderful! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for coming all the way here to see us...We are happy you enjoy your visits with Missy!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I've been looking for a great salon and hairstylist for a while. I am really happy with my experience at Voga Salon and my stylist Shaughn. She is very knowledgeable and teaches you about how to take care of your hair with fun tips and tricks. The salon is reasonably priced for the exceptional service you receive. The salon also has individual service rooms so you never have to move, pretty cool. I would recommend Shaughn and Voga Salon to anyone. more »
Business Response:
We are happy you found us, and enjoyed your first experience with our team!! Thank you for your wonderful feedback!!!
Page 6 of 12
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221
Hair Extensions
Today 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
At Voga Salon we believe that our customers deserve a style they love & an experience they enjoy with every visit. We foster a culture that promotes creativity, rewards excellence, & centers around customer service. We specialize in traditional and balayage highlights and color services, makeup applications, eyelash extensions, and a wide variety of hair extensions. What else sets us apart? 1. We strive at recruiting & training talented hairstylist who are committed to enhancing our customers' experience. 2. Our clients are serviced in individual & private suites that are ergonomically designed to deliver a relaxing & enjoyable styling experience. 3. Our business model is designed with the customer experience in mind. Every member of our staff is fully committed to delivering a customer experience that is second to none.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  264
4  3
3  1
2  1
1  13
4.8
282 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence