BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Voga Salon

4.8
249 reviews
()
 13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(913) 685-1832

Write a review

5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Voga is a great place to get your hair cut, even for a guy. No matter what style you want they will work with you to get it just right. Its always a bright and cheery atmosphere. The coffee while wait isnt a bad deal either. Thank you for the awesome service Voga! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your fantastic feedback!! We are glad you enjoyed your time with our team & our atmosphere!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I LOVE VOGA, this salon is so much fun and welcoming. All the stylists are so nice and my girl Katie is the best! Love the products they offer, and the knowledge of the staff. I am always happy and pretty when I leave Voga! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your humbling words Sydney, it made our day!! We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us & we look forward to your next visit.
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Voga was such a great experience for someone nervous about haircuts but wanting to do something completely different and new! I came in not knowing how to describe what I wanted, and Danielle sat with me and made sure to understand exactly what I wanted. After the first five minutes I was no longer nervous, and I love how my hair turned out. I pre-booked my next appointment and I think I found some place to come back to. Voga was very comfortable and professional.you can tell that this salon is definitely somebody's passion. more »
Business Response:
Dear Lindsay, We understand that it can be tough to trust someone with your hairstyle. Thank you for giving us the chance to help you achieve the look you envisioned. We are happy you enjoyed your experience with Danielle, and very grateful for your wonderful feedback. Thank you!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I really love Voga Salon and Megan Brake! I enjoy the privacy during my visit and I always learn something useful about my hair. If someone compliments my hair, then I tell them to go to Voga Salon! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy to know you enjoy your experience with us!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Have been getting my lashes done by Anna for a few months now and I am thrilled with how they look. They are so comfortable, and easy to take care of. Anna does a great job every time and she is so quick. I constantly get compliments about how beautiful they are and every time I do I tell them to go see Anna because she is awesome. more »
Business Response:
We are happy you love your lashes!!! Than you for this great feedback about your experience with Anna. We hope you receive lots and lots of compliments.
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I have been going to Voga for about a year now. I am SO Vogaholic. I even have a bracelet that tells the world that I am. From the warm greeting when you walk in to the fabulous way you look when you leave, you just want to find a red carpet to walk down. I cannot say enough good things about this salon. Go there and find out for yourself. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words Marlisa! We are fortunate to have you as a customer!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I saw Reannan Phillips at Voga. My experience was wonderful. I hadn't had a chance to do anything for myself in years and my hair was just really boring. Reannan gave me the BEST color I have ever had. All the work she did went so well with my skin tone. I recommend her to everyone that tells me they want their hair colored! She also listened to me really well when she gave me a cut, I didn't want it too short but was ok with trying something new, the end result was beautiful! more »
Business Response:
Dear Sally, Thank you for trusting Reannan to help you with your new look...We are happy you loved your color, and enjoyed the time you spent with her. Thank you for your great recommendation and feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I've never had a salon that I have loved as much as Voga. After moving here from Chicago, I went to several different salons in the area looking for one that offered great service at reasonable prices. I finally found that and more in Voga. Their stylists care about and take pride in their work. Their front desk is polite and professional. Most importantly, their goal is to make you look and feel your best. They will be perfectly honest with you in regard to your choices and whether or not certain procedures are best for your hair. For example, when correcting a botched color from a different salon, they made absolutely certain that my hair was in shape to receive corrective color at that time. They're not just out to make a buck. For my money, Danielle is a genius with color and Missy always gives me the perfect cut. I've never been so happy with my hair. Thanks, Voga! more »
Business Response:
This is Amazing!! Thank you for your humbling words, and for putting your trust in our team!! We are excited to know that you are happy with your hairstyle, and that you enjoy your visits with Danielle & Missy.
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
This salon is current, stylish and full of energy; and that's just what's happening around you while you get a fabulous cut/color, manicure, extensions, threading etc.! The staff goes above and beyond to make your experience the best out there. I even take my daughter (9) and son (6) to VOGA for haircuts. I know they will receive current and fashionable styles for their age (and I get to read a magazine knowing all is well). ;-) Overall A+. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I was told about Voga Salon by a friend. I can honestly say I absolutely love every haircut I have had! I see Hannah and she goes above and beyond with every haircut and color. She is extremely knowledgeable about the products and is on top of the latest trends for styling. From the moment you walk in to the time you leave, everyone you encounter is friendly and makes you feel special! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoy the time you spend with us!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Megan has been doing a great job on my hair! We have been working on achieving a new style. With her explanation of what we are doing and why, we are getting there!! She is not only a beautician, but also a magician!!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your wonderful comments!! We are glad you are happy with your hairstyle and enjoy your appointments with Megan!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Reannan Phillips at Voga Salon is phenomenal!! Not only did she give me the best cut and color I had received in years, she is friendly and generally cares about what you are looking for. She takes the time to sit down with you and talk about what problems you have with your hair and what you are looking for, rather than just providing a service. My hair was so much healthier looking when she was finished! I would recommend her to all my friends! more »
Business Response:
Dear Heather, We are glad you are happy with your new look, and also enjoyed your time with Reannan!! Thank you for your wonderful recommendation and feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I have super curly hair and my stylist always talks me though every hair cut and how to keep it looking cute!! Curly hair is so different and the Diva Cut helps me control it!! This is the first salon to take time and help me with my hair in 10 years!! The environment is wonderful and everyone is so nice!! Love going to this place and would recommend it to anyone! Thanks Voga Salon!! more »
Business Response:
We are happy to know that love your curls and that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your fantastic feedback & for your recommendation!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I always have a great experience when coming into Voga. Megan does a great job with my hair each time and I always leave happy with my haircut. more »
Business Response:
We are happy you are happy!! Thank you for your coming to see us, and for your wonderful feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I absolutely LOVE this salon! No matter what the time of day I go to the salon, everyone is always there with a smiling face. The receptionists are fantastic and quick to answer questions and/or grab you a drink if you request. The music they have playing just puts you in an even better mood while you're there. Thanks to Shana, my hair and eyebrows have never looked better! I am constantly getting compliments on them both. I highly recommend this salon to anyone and everyone! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your wonderful comments and recommendation. We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us, & we hope you get many more compliments!! Thank you!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
FABULOUS! I come here to get my hair done all the way from Columbia, MO. Missy is wonderful! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for coming all the way here to see us...We are happy you enjoy your visits with Missy!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I've been looking for a great salon and hairstylist for a while. I am really happy with my experience at Voga Salon and my stylist Shaughn. She is very knowledgeable and teaches you about how to take care of your hair with fun tips and tricks. The salon is reasonably priced for the exceptional service you receive. The salon also has individual service rooms so you never have to move, pretty cool. I would recommend Shaughn and Voga Salon to anyone. more »
Business Response:
We are happy you found us, and enjoyed your first experience with our team!! Thank you for your wonderful feedback!!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I've been going to Voga Salon for over a year now. I have never had such consistent, professional, fun, and welcoming experiences with any other hair salon. As an administrator, it is clear that this is what I call a Person Centered Organization that has the Good to Great philosophy and Fish philosophy down pat. Google it. You can feel it the minute you walk in the door that people are really good and passionate about what they do and that is not necessarily a common phenomenon in hair salons. I love the warm pink and black décor, chandeliers, coffee, water, laughter, consulting, array of quality services and active engagement everyone has with the customers. I am particularly proud and overwhelmingly happy to have Megan Brake as my stylist. I have never had someone work with my hair who not only gets it but can help me take risks with a new look. She helped me walk through taking 6 inches off and going from my Florida blond to darker colors in my hair. It is absolutely amazing! I have had more compliments on the change than any other change I have gone through. People were asking about what made me do it, who did it and talking about doing it themselves. My biggest critics are my mother, my husband and best friend. They all have repeatedly said this is the greatest look on me. No more scary crap shoots at salons and over time realizations that the look I was going for someone how got off course. You will not have this happen with Voga. Downright experts at what they and no settling for "good." They are GREAT! Oh and if you are going to go through a big change, bring Kleenex because you are going to have watery eyes from the pure happiness of knowing someone just made you look like a ROCK STAR! more »
Business Response:
Wow...Thank you for all your kind words!! This just made our day!! We try very hard to make our clients feel special and happy, and it is very rewarding to see you describe your experience with us in such an amazing way. Thank you very much!!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
The best salon I have ever been too. Nicole is our stylist and she is fantastic! They exceed all my expectations. Their customer service if outstanding! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for being a fantastic Vogaholic!! We are glad you enjoy your visits with Nicole!!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Expect to be the center of attention when you enter Voga Salon! Every time I enter the salon I am greeted warmly and if there happens to be any time to wait, I grab a Keurig coffee to start my relaxing visit. (If not, I take the coffee with me to my appointment!)
Hannah is an absolute delight! Don't let her young face fool you, her expertise is beyond her years! Hannah has been great advising me on how to update my hairstyle, while taking into account what I want. She does amazing work!
I have also purchased several products at the salon that I have really liked. The individual rooms each stylist has offers just the right amount of balance between privacy and openness which adds to an individualized experience. I really love it there and would highly recommend Voga Salon to all!
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your amazing feedback & recommendation...Your words made our day!! We are happy you enjoy the time you spend with Hannah, and our unique layout!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
The amount of pink is a little intimidating from a guy's perspective but I started getting my hair cut here when my wife started. I won't get my hair cut anywhere else. Missy and Nicole do great guy cuts. The staff is incredibly friendly and do a great job. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Everyone was super friendly as soon as I walked in the door. I've never been happier with the way my hair turned out! My wonderful stylist listened to me and gave me advice on how to make my hair healthy. Awesome experience! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your positive feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Megan was great. She helped me choose a hairstyle for fine hair. She was very friendly and my haircut was great!! I will definitely be back. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your positive feedback! We look forward to your next visit!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I had looked up "Best Salon in Johnson County" on Google and Voga Salon immediately popped up first. Their professionalism from their response time in scheduling to the first step you walk in the door was impressive. I felt very well taken care of and had no doubts in my decision of picking them. Shaughn was my stylist and couldn't have been a better match! She took the time to sit and talk with me about my past history with hair, what I wanted, her recommendations, etc. Very nice and professional. I went from a bland before look to a total bombshell afterwards. Going from a plain Jane color that was in serious need of doing, she made me into a red head with no problems! It's great to be able to go to a place knowing that you're in good hands with experience and education. I've been to places before that stop their education as soon as they get their license, but at Voga Salon their stylists are always training, learning, and able to show off their creative ability to make our hair dreams come true. I'd recommend this salon to family, friends, and co-workers. Do give them a chance, you won't regret it! (And if you hate the cut/color which I'm sure you won't...they have a 7 day satisfaction policy - if you aren't liking what is done you can come back within 7 days to have it fixed free of charge). Thanks again for making me look gorgeous for my Birthday today! (And with short notice). more »
Business Response:
Wow...Thank you for your wonderful feedback...Your words are very humbling!! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we are very thankful for your recommendation!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I had driven by the salon hundreds of times. Decided to take a chance and make an appointment. This place is fantastic and my stylist, Shaughn, is excellent at what she does. I just turned 50 and needed a change. Shaughn talked with me for 20 minutes and looked at pictures I brought in. We talked color, highlights and cut. She delivered on all of it. I have a great pixie cut with long bangs. My color and highlights have hidden the gray. I feel like I have my sparkle back. The salon is super clean. The whole atmosphere of the salon is very welcoming. They have a great website if you want to check that out first. Take a chance and make this your new salon. :) more »
Business Response:
Dear Dorothy, Thank you for giving us a try, and for taking the time to give us this amazing feedback!! We are happy you enjoyed your experience with Shaughn, and we hope you get tons of compliments on your new look!!
Page 5 of 10
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221
Hair Extensions
Today 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
At Voga Salon we believe that our customers deserve a style they love & an experience they enjoy with every visit. We foster a culture that promotes creativity, rewards excellence, & centers around customer service. We specialize in traditional and balayage highlights and color services, makeup applications, eyelash extensions, and a wide variety of hair extensions. What else sets us apart? 1. We strive at recruiting & training talented hairstylist who are committed to enhancing our customers' experience. 2. Our clients are serviced in individual & private suites that are ergonomically designed to deliver a relaxing & enjoyable styling experience. 3. Our business model is designed with the customer experience in mind. Every member of our staff is fully committed to delivering a customer experience that is second to none.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  235
4  2
3  1
2  
1  11
4.8
249 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 10,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 100+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence