BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Voga Salon

4.8
249 reviews
()
 13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(913) 685-1832

Write a review

5on Google, Feb 22, 2016
I saw Danielle Seidel today for my first hair appointment in 2.5 years! I always get so nervous to have my hair cut and Danielle made me feel very comfortable and made sure she knew exactly what I wanted before she started! She was so thorough in her explanations and answers to all of my questions without seeming judgmental or pushy. I will definitely be back and I would recommend Danielle to anyone! more »
Business Response:
Dear Leah, Thank you for your amazing feedback and for trusting Danielle with this important haircut. We understand that it is a big decision, and we appreciate you choosing our team to deliver the look you envisioned. We are happy you are happy and look forward to seeing you again soon!
1on Facebook, Feb 22, 2016
HAIR LOOKED NOTHING LIKE I ASKED FOR
EVEN BROUGHT PICTURES. THEY CHARGED ME $539.00... I AM GOING TO MAKE MY RESULTS MY MAIN FB PAGE. I WILL TWEET
AND INSTAGRAM. UNTIL THEY MAKE IT RIGHT.
--☆☆ (Thats Negative 2!) I CRIED ON THE WAY HOME! more »
Business Response:
Dear Rachael, I am the general manager of Voga Salon. I just read your feedback about your experience with our team. Since I was not in the salon this evening, I wanted to reach out to you as soon as I could to apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. I spoke with our assistant manager on site about your experience to get familiar with what happened. After looking into it in detail, it is clear that we dropped the ball and failed to deliver the quality of service and experience we strive to provide to our guests. We have scheduled a meeting with the service provider who saw you in order to go over what went wrong, and do the necessary training to prevent this type of color issues from happening again. I understand your frustration and completely sympathize with how you feel. Our mission is to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience and a style they love; therefore, I feel disappointed that your experience with our team did not reflect that. Unfortunately, we do not have your email in our system. At your convenience, please email me at style@vogasalon with a good time to contact you tomorrow so we can go over a few options for you to consider moving forward. We will do our best to make it up to you. We stand behind our mistakes, and will do everything possible to make it right for you. I value and appreciate your honest feedback because it helps me improve the value we deliver to our guests. Sorry for the inconvenience. I will personally make sure that you are well taken care of. Respectfully, Armando Laya.
5on Google, Feb 13, 2016
I've been going to Voga now for about 1.5 years. I see Danielle Abro & I love her! She is caring, makes it fun & knows what she is doing. I feel so comfortable when I am In the salon. Not just my stylist it's the other staff & the environment. So upbeat & exciting. I also see Missy as well for eyebrows, she's so talented too! I can't & wont stop coming to Voga! Recommend everyone I know. more »
Business Response:
Dear Victoria, Thank you for your amazing feedback, kind words & fantastic recommendation. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with both Danielle & Missy. We hope to see you back soon!!
5on Facebook, Jan 12, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you!!
5on Facebook, Dec 20, 2015
more »
Business Response:
Thank you!!!
5on Facebook, Dec 16, 2015
Best salon I've been to in Kansas City. Both Hannah and Shaughn do incredible work. They truly are dedicated to making hair beautiful and healthy. Highly recommend either stylist. more »
5on Google, Dec 14, 2015
I had an amazing 1st experience at Voga Salon! I felt right at home and felt like i had been going there for years and it was my first time! Ashlee Laya took great care of me and did an amazing job on my hair and educated me along the process. I had a picture in mind when i came to Voga and i feel my hair was ten times better then the picture i showed her! Thank you for an amazing first experience Voga Salon i will be coming back :) more »
Business Response:
Dear Samantha, We are happy you love your look, and enjoyed your first experience with Ashlee! Thank you for your amazing feedback...We look forward to your next visit!!
5on Facebook, Nov 23, 2015
more »
Business Response:
Thank you...We are glad you enjoyed it!!
5on Facebook, Nov 21, 2015
After being bummed out about a cancellation Rheannan was able to squeeze me in last minute. I don't even need to go into detail to comment on how AMAZING this place is and how happy with my hair I am. I'm a customer for life. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 26, 2015
Megan Brake is truly amazing at what she does and she is such a sweet girl! Definitely my number one pick for anything you want done at Voga! more »
5on Google, Oct 14, 2015
This was my first time coming in and I could already tell I was in good hands in the first few minutes. I had Danielle who was amazing! Super easy to talk to and she really listened to what I wanted. I have been trying for a year to get the look I achieved in one day with her. They are very professional and over all amazing! I recommend this place to anyone looking for a great style. more »
Business Response:
Dear Alli, Thank you for giving us a try, for your kind words, and for your amazing recommendation! We are glad you enjoyed your experience with Danielle and that you are happy with the results from your visit!! We look forward to seeing you again soon....THANK YOU!!!
5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2015
I want to say thank you to Missy and Hannah. These two talented young ladies made Anna feel and look beautiful on her wedding day! She was happy and it was a perfect evening!
Kandace (Anna'
s mom) more »
Business Response:
Dear Kandace, It was our pleasure to be part of Anna's special day! Thank you for your kind words and wonderful feedback. We are happy she enjoyed it!!
5on Facebook, Oct 10, 2015
Becca is amazing!!! I cant tell you how impressed i was with her service, she gave my hair a much needed transformation and i will be coming back to see her for sure more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your amazing feedback Kelsie!! We are glad you enjoyed your experience with Becca & look forward to seeing you again soon!!
4on Facebook, Sep 16, 2015
Hi
I just saw your video in youtube I want to know where did you bough the hair extension
more »
5on Google, Sep 14, 2015
more »
Business Response:
Dear Jenni, We are glad you enjoyed it...Thank you!!
5on Facebook, Aug 21, 2015
I can't say how happy I am with Danielle's work. She gets my haircuts always JUST RIGHT. You go to your hairstylist and you have an image in mind on how it is going to look. Well, I can say that before Danielle, I would always be a little disappointed as my previous hairstylists never got the look I was going for and ..... then there's Danielle. She is just amazing and she has great customer service skills. It is always fun to have a haircut with her. more »
Business Response:
Hi Amanda!! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this amazing feedback!!! We are happy you enjoyed your experience with Danielle and loved the results from your visit...We hope to see you back soon...Thank you!!!
5on Google, Aug 14, 2015
With hair like mine with so many problem issues on one head... too much hair to the extreme... hair that grows uneven with obviously more on one side than the other... hair that has obvious wave/curl in one area and is very straight in another... It is very difficult to find anyone that can cut my hair and not make a mess of it. Over the years I have simply let it grow and resorted to styles that involve braiding or french twists... similar to the Elsa in Frozen ... With lots and lots of thick hair. Thick braids work really well. On the other hand buns do not... hahaha... think of princess Leah in Star Wars... So much hair that her braids when wound up filled up both side of her head. Mine do too. I am always astonished at people with waist long hair that put it in a bun the size of a fist. :D My own waist long hair makes a bun bigger than my head!!!
As I got older (over 50) and developed health issues, it became difficult to keep my hand above my head long enough to braid or twist my long hair.
I began the quest to find a stylist who could work with all my hair issues. After much searching I found Megan at Voga.
I allowed her to trim my hair. Nothing drastic at first though... I did not have the courage. As she slowly eased me into face framing and thinning of my hair... which was much prettier and cooler but not really easier to manage when my shoulders ached, I finally worked up enough courage after a year or more to allow her to cut my waist length hair to shoulder length and to layer it and style it.
The entire shop and everyone who walked by was buzzing with how much hair I was leaving on the floor that day. Megan even stopped and swept it up halfway through in order to have room to work. I was excited but a little apprehensive. My hair grows very slowly.
The end result has been fantastic! Megan did have to work a little with unexpected curls that seemed to come from nowhere. Even I was surprised at how curly my hair was when cut so short. I had not had a style so short since my early teens. But after she worked with the unexpected curls. I left there feeling very hopeful about the cut. I felt so light and cool that I could not stop shaking my head to feel the curls bounce around my shoulders. I would grin like a child. Over the next several weeks I had to train a few curls to flip down instead of up over my ears... but now after 2 months this is truly a wash and wear haircut and it looks fabulous! It is exactly what I asked her for. I admit I thought I was asking for the impossible. Megan is an artist that works miracles with problem hair.
I have another appointment with Megan in a couple weeks to trim it up!
I have told you all this to tell you that the stylists at Voga are not the typical stylists you find at your neighborhood cut&snip... Sure you pay a little more for a cut... 40 instead of 20. But I have paid more and been less satisfied. With hair like mine with so many problem issues on one head I am thrilled to get a beautiful wash and wear hairstyle at a reasonable price.
more »
Business Response:
Dear Lorianne, WOW...You have totally made our day!! Thank you for your kind words, your amazing feedback, and for trusting Megan to deliver!! We are glad you are happy with your new look, and look forward to keeping you smiling & loving your hairstyle!!
5on Facebook, Jul 31, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, May 18, 2015
Both of my sisters referred me to Voga, recommending I see Danielle and/or Katie. Great experience with Danielle- I will definitely return. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 19, 2015
No matter what style or color I'm looking for, Voga always delivers a fantastic experience and stylish look. Danielle does amazing things with color, leaving my hair healthy and strong. They offer great products, but aren't pushy like some salons. Book early and often!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and kind words Laura!!! We are happy you like your new look!!!
5on Facebook, Apr 08, 2015
more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Voga Salon is a great place to go for a men's haircut. Don't let the pink decor fool you. Sharpest looking haircut I have ever had. more »
Business Response:
We are glad you enjoyed it Jeremiah!! Thank you for your great feedback!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Reannan Phillips has done my hair for years, and if you know how hard it is to find a stylist that you really like she is that girl. She has a very special natural talent that can not just be taught. She listens to what you want, is current in ongoing education, offers input, is very creative, knowledgable and communicates well. She can do very natural, simple or elegant looks and she can do very edgy, funky and trendy looks as well. I would recommend her services to anyone. more »
Business Response:
Dear Lindsay, We are happy you enjoy your visits with Reannan...Thank you for your fantastic feedback!!!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I first started going to Voga Salon for convenience as it was near where we used to live. However, now moving 20+ minutes away, I still go to Voga Salon for the service and staff. On your first visit, you will be greeted by a very friendly receptionist, offered refreshments, then meet your stylist. She will then complete a style profile with you to ensure they are meeting your needs! I have never been unhappy with a haircut by them. I currently see Missy and she is fabulous! I get compliments on my haircut all the time! I am also a pageant director and trust their staff with my titleholder's hair. They make her hair look flawless! I adore this staff and am so glad to have them in my hair family!!! more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
LOVE Voga and Hannah!! I have never been so happy with a salon before and I am always recommending it to friends. Every person I have ever dealt with there is professional and friendly. I always look forward to my appointments because I know I am getting the best! more »
Business Response:
We are happy you are happy!! Thank you for your humbling words, and for recommending us to your friends!!
Page 4 of 10
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221
Hair Extensions
Today 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
At Voga Salon we believe that our customers deserve a style they love & an experience they enjoy with every visit. We foster a culture that promotes creativity, rewards excellence, & centers around customer service. We specialize in traditional and balayage highlights and color services, makeup applications, eyelash extensions, and a wide variety of hair extensions. What else sets us apart? 1. We strive at recruiting & training talented hairstylist who are committed to enhancing our customers' experience. 2. Our clients are serviced in individual & private suites that are ergonomically designed to deliver a relaxing & enjoyable styling experience. 3. Our business model is designed with the customer experience in mind. Every member of our staff is fully committed to delivering a customer experience that is second to none.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  235
4  2
3  1
2  
1  11
4.8
249 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 10,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 100+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence