BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Voga Salon

4.8
282 reviews
(Hair Extensions)
 13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(913) 685-1832

Write a review

5on Google, Nov 02, 2016
Voga is a top notch establishment that offers an array of services to make you feel like the queen or king you are! Armando has set up a beautiful soho chic salon in wonderful South Overland Park, and hired the most talented, knowledgeable, and personable staff. They are always taking classes and staying up on the latest trends and methods. They keep you abreast with the latest means of technology and communication, making sure your experience is A+ from the day you set up your appointment to the experience itself. Just can't say enough. Shout out to Becca who is an Eyelash extension guru! You will not regret a decision to call this Salon home. more »
Business Response:
Dear Dais, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback and kind words! We are so happy you enjoy your visits with us! We enjoy having you as our guest and are happy you call Voga your salon home!
5on Google, Nov 02, 2016
Voga is the place to go! The salon is so professional and I love that it is set up suite style! They are always up to date on new techniques. Danielle always does such an amazing job on my hair and highlights. She is so knowledgeable and lets me know if a certain cut will work for me or not. I love the feeling of walking out and having fabulous hair! Shana is also amazing at updos! I got so many compliments on my hair when she did it for a masquerade ball. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your wonderful feedback!!
5on Google, Nov 02, 2016
I have loved my experiences at Voga! I am VERY picky about my hair and struggled to find a salon and stylist I liked when I moved to KS from NJ 3 years ago. Danielle A has been fabulous! I am always comfortable in the salon, love the small, private room set up instead of the rows of chairs and noise you get in typical salons. From what I can tell, all the stylists do an in-depth interview on your first visit to truly understand you, your hair, your needs and expectations (awesome!!). Danielle started coloring my hair in the past year as well-- I was hesitant to begin that process and she was very sensitive to my concerns-- but of course it turns out beautifully every time. The salon is not cheap, but I value the very high quality of service I receive there and I am willing to pay for that kind of exceptional work. Thank you Danielle A and Voga! more »
Business Response:
Dear Amanda, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We are so glad to know you enjoy your visits with Danielle Albro and feel comfortable when you are with us! We enjoy having you as our guest!
5on Google, Nov 02, 2016
I moved to Overland Park about 10 months ago and have been to Danielle S. multiple times now - both for colors and cuts. I've been very happy every time! The salon is gorgeous and professional. Love this place. more »
Business Response:
Dear Sara, Thank you for coming back to see us, and for taking the time to provide us with this fantastic feedback!! We are happy you are happy!!
5on Facebook, Oct 31, 2016
more »
5on Google, Oct 26, 2016
Absolutely have fallen in love with my lash extensions! Becca consistently checks to make sure I am comfortable, in both my first full set appointment and my fills since. She places them evenly and I haven't experienced much shedding at all. Getting lash extensions was one of the best decisions, easily shaved 30 minutes off of my daily routine. They are well worth the convenience of consistently feeling put together, even with no makeup! more »
Business Response:
Dear Carly, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We are so glad you love your lash extensions and enjoy your visits with Becca!
5on Google, Oct 26, 2016
Went in for eyelash extensions with Cheyenne and i am in love with them. She did such an amazing job!!! All the staff at Voga are very welcoming from the time you walk in, to the time you walk out. more »
Business Response:
Dear Desiree, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy you love your lashes by Cheyenne and enjoyed your experience with the Voga staff!
5on Facebook, Oct 21, 2016
This is hair heaven. Thanks Becca! I'm happy to be a vogaholic. � more »
5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2016
more »
1on Google, Oct 10, 2016
I went in to get a consult for hair color, the stylist who helped me was very rude. She kept telling me about how bad my hair was, I did let them know I would need a trim for my ends also. She keeps telling me this is really bad I mean look at these ends this is terrible. I ended up crying and will never go back! I also called to let a manager know and they never called back! more »
Business Response:
Dear Adora, Thank you for your feedback! A member of our management team looked into this issue in order to better understand what happened. According to our records your color consult visit was over a year ago on August 19th 2015. However, this review just came in couple of weeks ago, so we wanted to make sure we are addressing the right issue. We take our guests feedback seriously, and wanted to make sure that we address the root cause of the problem to prevent it from happening again. Please feel free to email us at style@vogasalon.com so we can better understand more details about your experience with us. Thank you for your time. Kind Regards, Voga Salon.
1on Google, Oct 10, 2016
This used to be my wife's favorite salon. However, it seems to have changed within the last few months. The front desk help has been rude on several occasions and our last two attempts to request an appointment online were ignored. Then when we called in to followup the person that answered the phone argued and said several attempts were made to contact us and messages were left...none of which actually occurred. more »
Business Response:
Dear Doug, Thank you for your honest feedback! We are disappointed to hear that your experience with our support team did not go well. A member of our management team is looking into this issue to figure out where the ball was dropped. I can assure you that your online requests were not ignored; however, they might had been an issue with either our servers or with the contact information we have on file for your wife. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you, and thank you again for your feedback. Kind Regards, Voga Salon.
5on Facebook, Oct 09, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 03, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 18, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 17, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 13, 2016
Today was my first time at voga and it was an amazing experience! Danielle Albro was great and very personable. Would recommend. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 11, 2016
Love Miss Reannan, she always knows what's best and I trust her enough to let her do her thing. She has a great eye and amazing skills! Never not happy when I leave!! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 11, 2016
This is the second time Becca has cut my hair- she is beyond personable and professional and always gives me her honest opinion about the ideas (sometimes pretty wild) I come in with. Love my Voga experience! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 30, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 11, 2016
Reannan completely fixed my terrible bleach job from another salon. She helped me understand and accept why I needed to consider a pixie cut (which she is great at btw)! Going that short was scarey for me but I knew it was necessary. Since then she has been helping me bring my hair back to healthy condition and she also keeps my cut cute as it grows out. She truly saved my hair!! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 30, 2016
Love love love!!!! Cheyenne is amazing!!!! I love the atmosphere of the salon and how they cater to their clients needs! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 28, 2016
It was my first time at Voga. I appreciated the reminders about my upcoming appointment and my stylist, Shana, was professional, fun, informative and did a phenomenal job on my hair!! I will definitely be back❤️! Thanks again Shana, I love it! more »
4on Facebook, Jun 11, 2016
I went in for my birthday my stylist was fantastic and I absolutely love my haircut. I've been going to Voga for over a 1 1/2 years and will continue. The front desk has sadly gone down hill from my previous visit. They were not friendly at all and acted like I was inconveniencing them when I checked out. There was no eye contact and no "thank you" or "have a good day" I was told "have a good one". Thankfully the stylist made up for what the front desk lacks. more »
3on Google, May 31, 2016
While I'm relatively satisfied with the cut I received, I was not pleased with the overall atmosphere or the experience. I am in in my 50s, and Megan, the stylist, consistently lectured me on the correct shampoo and conditioner she felt I should use. I currently use an organic/natural baby shampoo and conditioner. I have long hair, straight and fine. I do not use any "product" in my hair~~~yet, Megan told me I should use a brand Voga sells, which runs approximately $50 for a 6.8oz bottle; therefore, for the shampoo and conditioner combined, would of course come to $100, give or take taxation. This sales pitch, interspersed with details of her 3 year old daughter's scalp eczema, ran throughout the entire appointment. While I am sure her little one is a sweetheart, I was not prepared to spend this time of my day learning the details of this child's scalp condition. It is likewise difficult to protest the conversational dictates of an individual who is holding the scissors to your hair, if you get my drift. Megan was also somewhat intrusive in her inquiries about me. I'm a private individual, and I would have simply preferred a relaxed, calming, and quiet experience. I hope these points will inspire Voga and Megan to reconsider their methodology concerning their clientele. more »
Business Response:
Dear Nicki, Thank you so much for your honest feedback; it helps us better serve you, our guest. A member of our management team will be in contact soon to go over a few options we have for you. If you have any questions or concerns in the meantime, feel free to contact us at Style@vogasalon.com Kind Regards, Voga Salon.
5on Google, Apr 30, 2016
I recently moved to Overland Park and am always so nervous to have someone new working on my hair. I've been to Danielle S. twice now - once for a haircut and secondly for a color treatment. Back in December, I had dyed my hair a light brown from a very light blonde and of course, I want my blonde hair back now which isn't always an easy task. I loved how the first color went and am anxious to come in for the second one! Love this place. more »
Business Response:
Dear Sara, Thank you for coming back to see us, and for taking the time to provide us with this fantastic feedback!! We are happy you are happy!!
Page 4 of 12
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221
Hair Extensions
Today 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
At Voga Salon we believe that our customers deserve a style they love & an experience they enjoy with every visit. We foster a culture that promotes creativity, rewards excellence, & centers around customer service. We specialize in traditional and balayage highlights and color services, makeup applications, eyelash extensions, and a wide variety of hair extensions. What else sets us apart? 1. We strive at recruiting & training talented hairstylist who are committed to enhancing our customers' experience. 2. Our clients are serviced in individual & private suites that are ergonomically designed to deliver a relaxing & enjoyable styling experience. 3. Our business model is designed with the customer experience in mind. Every member of our staff is fully committed to delivering a customer experience that is second to none.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  264
4  3
3  1
2  1
1  13
4.8
282 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence