BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Voga Salon

4.8
249 reviews
()
 13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(913) 685-1832

Write a review

5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2016
more »
1on Google, Oct 10, 2016
I went in to get a consult for hair color, the stylist who helped me was very rude. She kept telling me about how bad my hair was, I did let them know I would need a trim for my ends also. She keeps telling me this is really bad I mean look at these ends this is terrible. I ended up crying and will never go back! I also called to let a manager know and they never called back! more »
Business Response:
Dear Adora, Thank you for your feedback! A member of our management team looked into this issue in order to better understand what happened. According to our records your color consult visit was over a year ago on August 19th 2015. However, this review just came in couple of weeks ago, so we wanted to make sure we are addressing the right issue. We take our guests feedback seriously, and wanted to make sure that we address the root cause of the problem to prevent it from happening again. Please feel free to email us at style@vogasalon.com so we can better understand more details about your experience with us. Thank you for your time. Kind Regards, Voga Salon.
1on Google, Oct 10, 2016
This used to be my wife's favorite salon. However, it seems to have changed within the last few months. The front desk help has been rude on several occasions and our last two attempts to request an appointment online were ignored. Then when we called in to followup the person that answered the phone argued and said several attempts were made to contact us and messages were left...none of which actually occurred. more »
Business Response:
Dear Doug, Thank you for your honest feedback! We are disappointed to hear that your experience with our support team did not go well. A member of our management team is looking into this issue to figure out where the ball was dropped. I can assure you that your online requests were not ignored; however, they might had been an issue with either our servers or with the contact information we have on file for your wife. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you, and thank you again for your feedback. Kind Regards, Voga Salon.
5on Facebook, Oct 09, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 03, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 18, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 17, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 13, 2016
Today was my first time at voga and it was an amazing experience! Danielle Albro was great and very personable. Would recommend. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 11, 2016
Love Miss Reannan, she always knows what's best and I trust her enough to let her do her thing. She has a great eye and amazing skills! Never not happy when I leave!! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 11, 2016
This is the second time Becca has cut my hair- she is beyond personable and professional and always gives me her honest opinion about the ideas (sometimes pretty wild) I come in with. Love my Voga experience! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 30, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 11, 2016
Reannan completely fixed my terrible bleach job from another salon. She helped me understand and accept why I needed to consider a pixie cut (which she is great at btw)! Going that short was scarey for me but I knew it was necessary. Since then she has been helping me bring my hair back to healthy condition and she also keeps my cut cute as it grows out. She truly saved my hair!! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 30, 2016
Love love love!!!! Cheyenne is amazing!!!! I love the atmosphere of the salon and how they cater to their clients needs! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 28, 2016
It was my first time at Voga. I appreciated the reminders about my upcoming appointment and my stylist, Shana, was professional, fun, informative and did a phenomenal job on my hair!! I will definitely be back❤️! Thanks again Shana, I love it! more »
4on Facebook, Jun 11, 2016
I went in for my birthday my stylist was fantastic and I absolutely love my haircut. I've been going to Voga for over a 1 1/2 years and will continue. The front desk has sadly gone down hill from my previous visit. They were not friendly at all and acted like I was inconveniencing them when I checked out. There was no eye contact and no "thank you" or "have a good day" I was told "have a good one". Thankfully the stylist made up for what the front desk lacks. more »
3on Google, May 31, 2016
While I'm relatively satisfied with the cut I received, I was not pleased with the overall atmosphere or the experience. I am in in my 50s, and Megan, the stylist, consistently lectured me on the correct shampoo and conditioner she felt I should use. I currently use an organic/natural baby shampoo and conditioner. I have long hair, straight and fine. I do not use any "product" in my hair~~~yet, Megan told me I should use a brand Voga sells, which runs approximately $50 for a 6.8oz bottle; therefore, for the shampoo and conditioner combined, would of course come to $100, give or take taxation. This sales pitch, interspersed with details of her 3 year old daughter's scalp eczema, ran throughout the entire appointment. While I am sure her little one is a sweetheart, I was not prepared to spend this time of my day learning the details of this child's scalp condition. It is likewise difficult to protest the conversational dictates of an individual who is holding the scissors to your hair, if you get my drift. Megan was also somewhat intrusive in her inquiries about me. I'm a private individual, and I would have simply preferred a relaxed, calming, and quiet experience. I hope these points will inspire Voga and Megan to reconsider their methodology concerning their clientele. more »
Business Response:
Dear Nicki, Thank you so much for your honest feedback; it helps us better serve you, our guest. A member of our management team will be in contact soon to go over a few options we have for you. If you have any questions or concerns in the meantime, feel free to contact us at Style@vogasalon.com Kind Regards, Voga Salon.
5on Google, Apr 30, 2016
I recently moved to Overland Park and am always so nervous to have someone new working on my hair. I've been to Danielle S. twice now - once for a haircut and secondly for a color treatment. Back in December, I had dyed my hair a light brown from a very light blonde and of course, I want my blonde hair back now which isn't always an easy task. I loved how the first color went and am anxious to come in for the second one! Love this place. more »
Business Response:
Dear Sara, Thank you for coming back to see us, and for taking the time to provide us with this fantastic feedback!! We are happy you are happy!!
1on BirdEye, Apr 13, 2016
My family will never be back to this salon. Their prices jump up without letting their clients know. Their customer service has gone down hill along with the overall salon experience. I will take my money somewhere else. more »
1on BirdEye, Apr 13, 2016
Will never go back. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 02, 2016
My first time there and I had a great experience ! I have never colored my hair and after reading reviews about voga salon I decided it was finally time to go for it and get highlights! Becca did an amazing job! I'm so happy with the color! I love how you have your own individual booth, it was a great time for this mama to get a little me time! Thank you! more »
5on Google, Mar 29, 2016
Went to Vogo salon yesterday for the first time. What an amazing experience!! Danielle was my stylist for my appointment and was just awesome! She talked with me extensively about what I was looking to do with my hair. She gave me her input and together we came up with a plan. She mixed colors and my hair came out with a mix of reds with high lights and low lights that is just remarkable!!
Danielle was sweet, funny and a real joy to be around. The salon owner stopped and chatted with us and the whole staff made me feel comfortable and welcome. I definitely recommend Vogo Salon and especially Danielle! Thanks for such an enjoyable experience!
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 22, 2016
Hannah is fantastic! I took off about 5 inches and wanted a bob and she did a beautiful job!! Not a single hair on my head is out of place! She is very professional and super sweet. I will be going to her from now on and I have already told the girls at work to go see her also!! Love her!! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 18, 2016
A perfect service more »
Business Response:
Thank you!!!
1on Google, Feb 29, 2016
I was charged $539.00 and in two visits my hair got worse! Manager would not fix it or come out and talk to me..Who charges $539.00 for a trim, color, and eyebrow and especially when it turned out wrong!!. I cried on the way home! I have never felt like I was dismissed before but I do now. Why would I keep going back when they charged me for a horrible result and not what I asked for! I even brought pics to show them! I wanted red it is brown. I am very disappointed and I spent 2 days and 10hrs there and it wasn't even close. Come back again? They won't charge me...for $539.00 they should have fixed it then! Instead I spend more time at a Salon that double charged. Why would you strip then all over cover.. then when i come back a day later strip again...charge again.. add all over color for 10 mins again and rinse and charge me again. Turning my hair Brown. Then charge me extra for length 2 times the first day and 3 times the second day. I literally had a trim..1 inch cut off and bangs cut..They blew me dry but didn't work with the bangs after the cut. Didnt style my hair just blew it out. It looked messy and everything was about getting me out of there.. I paid 539.00 and switched and moved to 3 different stylist in one sitting. But no one would talk to me on why it cost so much..No one would listen and I didnt want to make a scene. more »
Business Response:
Dear Rachael, I am the general manager of Voga Salon. I just read your feedback about your experience with our team. Since I was not in the salon this evening, I wanted to reach out to you as soon as I could to apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. I spoke with our assistant manager on site about your experience to get familiar with what happened. After looking into it in detail, it is clear that we dropped the ball and failed to deliver the quality of service and experience we strive to provide to our guests. We have scheduled a meeting with the service provider who saw you in order to go over what went wrong, and do the necessary training to prevent this type of color issues from happening again. I understand your frustration and completely sympathize with how you feel. Our mission is to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience and a style they love; therefore, I feel disappointed that your experience with our team did not reflect that. Unfortunately, we do not have your email in our system. At your convenience, please email me at style@vogasalon with a good time to contact you tomorrow so we can go over a few options for you to consider moving forward. We will do our best to make it up to you. We stand behind our mistakes, and will do everything possible to make it right for you. I value and appreciate your honest feedback because it helps me improve the value we deliver to our guests. Sorry for the inconvenience. I will personally make sure that you are well taken care of. Respectfully, Armando Laya.
1on BirdEye, Feb 22, 2016
I paid $539.00 and I wanted my hair Red.. I came in for a color, dead end trim, and bang cut. After 2 appointments I have brown hair and I asked why it cost so much. I never got a price.. I said as long as its not over 500.00.. They laughed and said It wont be that..I walked out the second day with literally my hair being brown. No one wanted to fix it and they wanted me to make another appointment to fix it and they said they wouldn't charge me..Like they were doing me a favor!! The manager would not come talk to me... I was literally went to 3 different stylist to get my hair color, trimmed, bangs, and eyebrows waxed. For paying over $500.00 and not getting what they promised and being shuffled around...I WANT MY MONEY BACK SO I CAN GO TO SOMEONE WHO CAN DO WHAT THEY SAY AND NOT DOUBLE CHARGE! more »
Page 3 of 10
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221
Hair Extensions
Today 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
At Voga Salon we believe that our customers deserve a style they love & an experience they enjoy with every visit. We foster a culture that promotes creativity, rewards excellence, & centers around customer service. We specialize in traditional and balayage highlights and color services, makeup applications, eyelash extensions, and a wide variety of hair extensions. What else sets us apart? 1. We strive at recruiting & training talented hairstylist who are committed to enhancing our customers' experience. 2. Our clients are serviced in individual & private suites that are ergonomically designed to deliver a relaxing & enjoyable styling experience. 3. Our business model is designed with the customer experience in mind. Every member of our staff is fully committed to delivering a customer experience that is second to none.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  235
4  2
3  1
2  
1  11
4.8
249 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 10,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 100+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence