BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
Bizzy Diva
5.0

Voga Salon

4.8
282 reviews
Hair Extensions
 13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(913) 685-1832

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.8
282 reviews
5264
  
43
  
31
  
21
  
113
  
  • 167 reviews4.9
  • 109 reviews4.8
  • 3 reviews1.0
  • Show All
5on Facebook, Sep 11, 2016
Love Miss Reannan, she always knows what's best and I trust her enough to let her do her thing. She has a great eye and amazing skills! Never not happy when I leave!! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 11, 2016
This is the second time Becca has cut my hair- she is beyond personable and professional and always gives me her honest opinion about the ideas (sometimes pretty wild) I come in with. Love my Voga experience! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 30, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 11, 2016
Reannan completely fixed my terrible bleach job from another salon. She helped me understand and accept why I needed to consider a pixie cut (which she is great at btw)! Going that short was scarey for me but I knew it was necessary. Since then she has been helping me bring my hair back to healthy condition and she also keeps my cut cute as it grows out. She truly saved my hair!! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 30, 2016
Love love love!!!! Cheyenne is amazing!!!! I love the atmosphere of the salon and how they cater to their clients needs! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 28, 2016
It was my first time at Voga. I appreciated the reminders about my upcoming appointment and my stylist, Shana, was professional, fun, informative and did a phenomenal job on my hair!! I will definitely be back❤️! Thanks again Shana, I love it! more »
4on Facebook, Jun 11, 2016
I went in for my birthday my stylist was fantastic and I absolutely love my haircut. I've been going to Voga for over a 1 1/2 years and will continue. The front desk has sadly gone down hill from my previous visit. They were not friendly at all and acted like I was inconveniencing them when I checked out. There was no eye contact and no "thank you" or "have a good day" I was told "have a good one". Thankfully the stylist made up for what the front desk lacks. more »
1on BirdEye, Apr 13, 2016
My family will never be back to this salon. Their prices jump up without letting their clients know. Their customer service has gone down hill along with the overall salon experience. I will take my money somewhere else. more »
1on BirdEye, Apr 13, 2016
Will never go back. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 02, 2016
My first time there and I had a great experience ! I have never colored my hair and after reading reviews about voga salon I decided it was finally time to go for it and get highlights! Becca did an amazing job! I'm so happy with the color! I love how you have your own individual booth, it was a great time for this mama to get a little me time! Thank you! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 22, 2016
Hannah is fantastic! I took off about 5 inches and wanted a bob and she did a beautiful job!! Not a single hair on my head is out of place! She is very professional and super sweet. I will be going to her from now on and I have already told the girls at work to go see her also!! Love her!! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 18, 2016
A perfect service more »
Business Response:
Thank you!!!
1on BirdEye, Feb 22, 2016
I paid $539.00 and I wanted my hair Red.. I came in for a color, dead end trim, and bang cut. After 2 appointments I have brown hair and I asked why it cost so much. I never got a price.. I said as long as its not over 500.00.. They laughed and said It wont be that..I walked out the second day with literally my hair being brown. No one wanted to fix it and they wanted me to make another appointment to fix it and they said they wouldn't charge me..Like they were doing me a favor!! The manager would not come talk to me... I was literally went to 3 different stylist to get my hair color, trimmed, bangs, and eyebrows waxed. For paying over $500.00 and not getting what they promised and being shuffled around...I WANT MY MONEY BACK SO I CAN GO TO SOMEONE WHO CAN DO WHAT THEY SAY AND NOT DOUBLE CHARGE! more »
1on Facebook, Feb 22, 2016
HAIR LOOKED NOTHING LIKE I ASKED FOR
EVEN BROUGHT PICTURES. THEY CHARGED ME $539.00... I AM GOING TO MAKE MY RESULTS MY MAIN FB PAGE. I WILL TWEET
AND INSTAGRAM. UNTIL THEY MAKE IT RIGHT.
--☆☆ (Thats Negative 2!) I CRIED ON THE WAY HOME! more »
Business Response:
Dear Rachael, I am the general manager of Voga Salon. I just read your feedback about your experience with our team. Since I was not in the salon this evening, I wanted to reach out to you as soon as I could to apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. I spoke with our assistant manager on site about your experience to get familiar with what happened. After looking into it in detail, it is clear that we dropped the ball and failed to deliver the quality of service and experience we strive to provide to our guests. We have scheduled a meeting with the service provider who saw you in order to go over what went wrong, and do the necessary training to prevent this type of color issues from happening again. I understand your frustration and completely sympathize with how you feel. Our mission is to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience and a style they love; therefore, I feel disappointed that your experience with our team did not reflect that. Unfortunately, we do not have your email in our system. At your convenience, please email me at style@vogasalon with a good time to contact you tomorrow so we can go over a few options for you to consider moving forward. We will do our best to make it up to you. We stand behind our mistakes, and will do everything possible to make it right for you. I value and appreciate your honest feedback because it helps me improve the value we deliver to our guests. Sorry for the inconvenience. I will personally make sure that you are well taken care of. Respectfully, Armando Laya.
5on Facebook, Jan 12, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you!!
5on Facebook, Dec 20, 2015
more »
Business Response:
Thank you!!!
5on Facebook, Dec 16, 2015
Best salon I've been to in Kansas City. Both Hannah and Shaughn do incredible work. They truly are dedicated to making hair beautiful and healthy. Highly recommend either stylist. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 23, 2015
more »
Business Response:
Thank you...We are glad you enjoyed it!!
5on Facebook, Nov 21, 2015
After being bummed out about a cancellation Rheannan was able to squeeze me in last minute. I don't even need to go into detail to comment on how AMAZING this place is and how happy with my hair I am. I'm a customer for life. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 26, 2015
Megan Brake is truly amazing at what she does and she is such a sweet girl! Definitely my number one pick for anything you want done at Voga! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2015
I want to say thank you to Missy and Hannah. These two talented young ladies made Anna feel and look beautiful on her wedding day! She was happy and it was a perfect evening!
Kandace (Anna'
s mom) more »
Business Response:
Dear Kandace, It was our pleasure to be part of Anna's special day! Thank you for your kind words and wonderful feedback. We are happy she enjoyed it!!
5on Facebook, Oct 10, 2015
Becca is amazing!!! I cant tell you how impressed i was with her service, she gave my hair a much needed transformation and i will be coming back to see her for sure more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your amazing feedback Kelsie!! We are glad you enjoyed your experience with Becca & look forward to seeing you again soon!!
4on Facebook, Sep 16, 2015
Hi
I just saw your video in youtube I want to know where did you bough the hair extension
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 21, 2015
I can't say how happy I am with Danielle's work. She gets my haircuts always JUST RIGHT. You go to your hairstylist and you have an image in mind on how it is going to look. Well, I can say that before Danielle, I would always be a little disappointed as my previous hairstylists never got the look I was going for and ..... then there's Danielle. She is just amazing and she has great customer service skills. It is always fun to have a haircut with her. more »
Business Response:
Hi Amanda!! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this amazing feedback!!! We are happy you enjoyed your experience with Danielle and loved the results from your visit...We hope to see you back soon...Thank you!!!
5on Facebook, Jul 31, 2015
more »
Page 3 of 7
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221
Hair Extensions
Today 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
At Voga Salon we believe that our customers deserve a style they love & an experience they enjoy with every visit. We foster a culture that promotes creativity, rewards excellence, & centers around customer service. We specialize in traditional and balayage highlights and color services, makeup applications, eyelash extensions, and a wide variety of hair extensions. What else sets us apart? 1. We strive at recruiting & training talented hairstylist who are committed to enhancing our customers' experience. 2. Our clients are serviced in individual & private suites that are ergonomically designed to deliver a relaxing & enjoyable styling experience. 3. Our business model is designed with the customer experience in mind. Every member of our staff is fully committed to delivering a customer experience that is second to none.more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.