BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Voga Salon

4.8
282 reviews
(Hair Extensions)
 13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(913) 685-1832

Write a review

5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Voga is amazing! They've helped me rock an awesome pixie for the last year that's gotten me a ton of compliments, and now that I'm really wanting long hair again, I trust them to help me through the awkward grow-out phase. Their staff is super friendly, shout-out to Reannan for always giving great cuts and color! more »
Business Response:
Dear Laura, Thank you for your great feedback! You have done a great job at rocking your pixie cut and we can't wait to watch the transition to longer hair! We are so glad you enjoy your visits with Reannan! Thank you for being a loyal Voga Doll!
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Once again I love my hair! Danielle initially saved my hair from a bad color job and I have been seeing her for my color ever since! She always listens to what I want and then delivers! I plan on being a vogaholic for a very long time :) more »
Business Response:
Dear Kimberly, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback!! We are so happy you enjoy your visits with Danielle and we hope you are a vogaholic for life! :)
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Lauren has done an outstanding job at accomplishing every request I have thrown her way. She took on the challenge to add the perfect amount of red/auburn color to my hair that I was wanting! While also keeping a perfect amount of dimension to the overall color. I have always walked away completely satisfied! She is so fun to work with and makes the time fly by with her outgoing bubbly attitude! Before Lauren, for the longest time I was always wanting an overall rich color but failed to accomplish it. After my first appointment with her, one of my first complements was how rich my new color looked! I'd say she nailed it! Voga Solan has done a wonderful job at training her to be the best stylist she can be! more »
Business Response:
Dear Mallory, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We are so happy you enjoy your visits with Lauren and we hope you continue to receive many more compliments on your hair!
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Reannan is awesome! Always has great suggestions for my hair and I'm always in love with the results! more »
Business Response:
Dear Abby, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy you enjoy your visits with Reannan and love the results!!
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Voga Salon is the absolute most professional salon I hav ever been to! They are always up to date on the lastest techniques and styles! The atmosphere is very welcoming and everyone is friendly!!!! I would highly recommend Voga Salon! more »
Business Response:
Dear Toni, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We are glad you enjoy your visits and thank you for recommending us!
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
I recently moved from Florida and was not looking forward to finding a new stylist. After visiting Voga Salon, I was hooked. Becca took time to understand my lifestyle, needs, and vision. She also did an amazing job matching old grown out color and the cut was more than I had ever expected. During her assessment of my needs, we also discussed hair and eye lash extensions. I recently had eye lash extensions placed and am now hooked. I love them! Becca and Voga Salon have made what I thought was a loss of my Florida stylist feel like I hit the lottery. Thank you! more »
Business Response:
Dear Laura, Wow! Thank you for your awesome feedback! We know it can be a little stressful when it comes to finding a new stylist.. We are so glad you found us and happy you enjoyed your time with Becca! We hope you are enjoying Kansas!
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Shaina was AMAZING! I went in and donated hair (13 inches!) and save gave me the best layered cut ever! So open to my concerns with short hair - I look amazing! more »
Business Response:
Dear Shanna, Thank you so much for coming in to see us and for donating your hair! That's a really awesome thing to do! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with Shaina!
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
I have been there many times, always have left happy and feeling like I was well taken care of. The staff is always friendly and professional. Prices are affordable and stylist are always up to date on the latest trends and techniques. The owners invest in their stylists' knowledge and skills and I think that speaks volumes (no pun intended). My stylist is amazing, so glad I found her!!!!! more »
Business Response:
Dear Lexi, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are so glad you enjoy your visits and leave us happy and feeling taken care of.. that is our goal! We enjoy having you as our guest!
1on Google, Dec 08, 2016
One of the worst and most expensive hair experiences of my life. My hair is naturally brunette and I went in for blonde highlights (which I have been getting for the past 8 years) and the hair stylist dyed my hair bright straw yellow! She tried to redo it 2 times and completely tarnished my hair! My appt. was at 6pm and I didn't leave until after 10:30pm. And she still tried to charge my full price for the miserable experience. I left with my hair soaking wet in a hair clip the stylist put in there. more »
Business Response:
Dear Megan, Thank you so much for your feedback. A member or our management team is currently looking into your appointment and will be in contact with you soon. Thank you, Voga Salon.
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Voga Solon is the best. They really take their time and explain the process! I always walk away happy : ) Thank you! more »
Business Response:
Dear Maggie, Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are so glad you leave us happy!
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
I love going to Voga. I have gone several times now for hair cuts, color consultations, and taming my insane eyebrows. I always have great service from the front desk and my stylist. I recommend them to anyone who asks. =D more »
Business Response:
Dear Lexie, Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you love visiting us! Thank you for recommending us!
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Highly recommend Danielle for lash extensions!!! She does a FANTASTIC job!! more »
Business Response:
Dear Angela, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoy your lashes! Thank you for recommending Danielle!
5on Facebook, Dec 07, 2016
Love this place! I always leave so pleased! My hair is healthier and looks better then it has in years (or ever)!! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 05, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Erin!!!
5on Facebook, Dec 05, 2016
Went to Voga to get a bad 'do fixed. Previous stylist did way too texturizing on my fine hair. Reannan took a look, did some fine tuning and we agreed that the texturizing Needed to grow out. Still her skillful technique made my hair look oh so much better. Made a future appt for color and a full cut! Looking forward to going back. Highly recommend Reannan if you have short to medium length hair. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your great feedback Christa! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with Reannan and thank you for recommending her! We look forward to having you back as our guest!
5on Facebook, Dec 02, 2016
I have lived many places and have been to many salons. I have had good and bad beauticians and wonderful and awful atmospheres in a shop. But I want everyone to know, I have had the best of beauticians and atmosphere at Voga! From my first visit I have felt special and heard. The time Reannan takes to know what I like, to the reception staff getting me beverages, to the feeling of being at a spa in the semi-private rooms, to feeling pretty when I leave, makes me excited for every appointment! more »
Business Response:
Wow, Thank you for your kind words & amazing feedback Dolly!! We are happy you are happy, and glad to know that you enjoyed your time with Reannan. We look forward to your next visit! Have a great day!!!
5on Facebook, Dec 01, 2016
Shiana did an amazing job! I chopped off 13 inches (all to be donated!) and my new cut looks great! She was so understand of my concerns with short hair and did he best to meet my hair needs! Loved everything about my visit. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 29, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your great fedback Meredith!!!
5on Facebook, Nov 28, 2016
I absolutely love my haircut and color. I've only lived in the area since June and I'm thrilled to find such a great stylist! Shaina is wonderful! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your amazing feedback Heidi!!! We hope you are enjoying KC, and we are happy you had a great experience with Shaina! We hope to see you again soon!!
5on Facebook, Nov 15, 2016
Went here for the first time for hair trim and highlights, love the services and how every stylist goes a step beyond to make you feel comfortable. I got exactly the same results asked for. Won't go anywhere else now, this is my go to hair place for times to come. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words and amazing feedback Sadaf! We are happy you enjoyed the time you spent with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!!
5on Facebook, Nov 04, 2016
Just moved to Kansas and so happy to have found this gem- Cheyenne fixed my chemically damaged hair && matched my hair color to my clip in extension I brought it. Highly recommend. more »
Business Response:
Hi Kali, Welcome to Kansas, and Thank YOU for this amazing feedback & recommendation! We are happy you enjoyed your experience with Chey & look forward to seeing you again soon!!!!
5on Google, Nov 02, 2016
I've never been so happy with a haircut! Becca sat down with me and got a feel for my work environment, my hair care needs, and what I envisioned for my haircut. I've never had a stylist take that kind of care before. I got the same level of care from the receptionist as well. The salon gave me a gift bag for being a first time customer and I did something I've never done before as a result. I booked a second appointment on the spot! I'll never go anywhere else again. more »
Business Response:
Dear Bekah, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with Becca and our Support Team. We look forward to having you back as our guest!
5on Google, Nov 02, 2016
I have been a voga customer for almost an year and i absolutely love them. They always makes me happy with all the trendy hairstyle i get every time. Danielle Albro is just so awesome. She always understands what i wanted and even guide me with changes which can make my hairstyle even better.
Absolutely love you guys.
more »
Business Response:
Dear Surbhi, Thank you for your great feedback and for being a loyal Vogaholic! We are glad you enjoy your visits with Danielle Albro!
5on Google, Nov 02, 2016
I love coming into Voga! It's such a fun atmosphere and the services are always amazing! I see Missy M. and get my hair cut, colored, and recently added Hot Heads Extensions to the mix and I couldn't be more happy with the services I receive from her, not to mention she's a total sweetheart! If you're looking for a new salon, you better check them out! more »
Business Response:
Dear Claire, Thank you for your awesome feedback! We are happy you enjoy your visits with Missy! Thank you for referring us!
5on Google, Nov 02, 2016
I love Voga!! I enjoy my experience from the minute I walk in, to the minute I leave. Shana does such a good job of taking care of my hair and uses new techniques she's learned take it to the next level. I've only been going there for about six months, but I know she remembers me and what we've discussed (both about my hair, and about personal life) from appointment to appointment -something that has been missing with some of my past stylists. Armando and Ashley's are so hospitable too! I think I've found my new forever salon!!
UPDATE: 10/16 After two years with this salon, I have to say how happy I still am! I tend to be a salon hopper, as I have always felt that after a time we get in a "rut". No so with Shana. When I say I'm looking for something different, she always has the newest style ready to recommend. Their continuing education program for stylists seems to be above and beyond anyone else. Love Voga!
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for trusting us with your hairstyle for the past six months! We are happy you enjoy the time you spend Shana, and we are excited to be your forever salon!!
Page 3 of 12
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221
Hair Extensions
Today 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
At Voga Salon we believe that our customers deserve a style they love & an experience they enjoy with every visit. We foster a culture that promotes creativity, rewards excellence, & centers around customer service. We specialize in traditional and balayage highlights and color services, makeup applications, eyelash extensions, and a wide variety of hair extensions. What else sets us apart? 1. We strive at recruiting & training talented hairstylist who are committed to enhancing our customers' experience. 2. Our clients are serviced in individual & private suites that are ergonomically designed to deliver a relaxing & enjoyable styling experience. 3. Our business model is designed with the customer experience in mind. Every member of our staff is fully committed to delivering a customer experience that is second to none.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  264
4  3
3  1
2  1
1  13
4.8
282 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence