BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Voga Salon

4.8
249 reviews
()
 13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(913) 685-1832

Write a review

5on Facebook, Jan 31, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you!
5on Facebook, Jan 19, 2017
Shania is the best stylist off the Word! Everything is perfekt ( color , Cut) and she is very friendly! The salon is very nice and i like the private ferry! I never change again !!! more »
Business Response:
We are happy you enjoy your visits with Shaina, Ani! Thank you for the great feedback!
5on Google, Jan 10, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for rating us 5 stars Abby!
5on Google, Jan 10, 2017
To preface, I have naturally dark hair , I like to say it's a dark brown, but it's pretty much black. Anywho, the point I want to make is that coloring my hair can be difficult and I had my hair completely messed up and damaged at another salon. I went to Voga, and saw Katie Johnson and she is now my official hair guru. I love going to Voga bc they are all about the experience of the customer and I always leave feeling super pumped about my hair. Plus the fact that the salon supports further education for their stylists is AMAZING. Katie is always pulling out new tricks when cutting or coloring my hair.
--side note: They always tell you the price before starting so you know whats being done and what will be the total. What more could a girl ask for?!
more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for the awesome feedback Alicia! We are so glad you found Voga and Katie!! We love that you enjoy your experience with us!
5on Google, Jan 10, 2017
Cheyenne was so great and knowledgeable. Love my haircut and blowout! Looking forward to my appointment next week to get ombre coloring done. Voga salon is the place to go! more »
Business Response:
We are so glad you love your haircut and blowout by Cheyenne! We look forward to seeing you next week for your color!! Thank you for the feedback Sefauna!
5on Facebook, Jan 09, 2017
Love my haircut and the beautiful blowout Cheyenne! Looking forward to seeing you next week! more »
Business Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your first experience at Voga with Cheyenne and we can't wait to have you back next week for color!!
5on Facebook, Jan 08, 2017
Went for a cut and highlights. I really love the way the color came out! Thanks Danielle! more »
Business Response:
We are happy you love your color by Danielle! Thank you for visiting us Melissa!
5on Google, Jan 08, 2017
I am completely hooked. I've never been one to spend a lot of time or money on my hair, but this place is worth every penny. Cheyenne is very knowledgeable and is always helping me get the best deal for my needs. She's always recommending things to improve my hair care outside of the salon, but never does it in a pushy way. The service is beyond extraordinary and I look forward to my appointments every single time. more »
Business Response:
Dear Mariel, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We are so glad you enjoy your visits with Cheyenne! We look forward to having you back as our guest!
5on Google, Jan 08, 2017
I've been going to Voga for about a year now. Reannan is great! We started with a cute pixie, then an angled bob, and now growing it out-no matter the style, she does an amazing cut. I love how she spends the time listening to what I want and works with my hair type. She describes the products she uses and recommends for my hair without pressure or feeling like it's a sales pitch. I will continue recommending to my friends and family! more »
Business Response:
Dear Shelly, Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends and family! We value you as our guest and we are happy to know you enjoy your experiences with Reannan! Thank you for the great feedback!
5on Google, Jan 08, 2017
Love this salon! They are up to date on current trends and techniques, up front about pricing, pleasant staff and great at explaining products without being too pushy! Always leave there feeling great! Reannan does an Amazing job! Highly recommend! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your great feedback Alissa! We are glad you enjoy your visits with Reannan. Thank you for recommending us!
5on Google, Jan 08, 2017
I went to Voga salon for the first time today and Ashlee did a great job. I wanted the rooted blonde look and she achieved it in one visit. I will definitely go back when I need my roots touched up. more »
Business Response:
Dear Jessica, We are so happy you enjoyed your first visit with Ashlee at Voga! We hope you are loving your new rooted look and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon! Thank you for your feedback!
5on Google, Jan 08, 2017
Time to update my review on Voga. Needless to say, they're STILL the best around! I have complete strangers walk up to me and ask me where I get my hair done at because they love my cut and color so much! Even on vacation in New York City, someone came up to me to find out where my salon was. Shana kills it day after day and makes me feel so good about myself with my amazing hair and brows! Keep up the great work, everyone! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your wonderful comments and recommendation. We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us, & we hope you get many more compliments!! Thank you!!
5on Google, Jan 08, 2017
I have curly hair and came to Voga salon because their stylists have experience working with curls. I see Missy and have had great experiences each time! Missy takes the time to fully understand what I want and shares her professional opinion with me in the best way. So many times in the past I've felt like stylists do not know what to do with my hair, but Missy knows just what to do and treats my head like a work of art! I've also received great customer service upon arrival to my appointments and with scheduling over the phone. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback Kara! We are happy to hear you have great experiences with Missy as well as our Support Team members!
5on Google, Jan 08, 2017
Highly recommend Voga Salon! I have been going to Voga for over a year now and my hair is healthier than ever. All the stylists are talented and professional. Voga keeps up with the modern beauty equipment and carries only quality products. Reannan is my girl! But all the Voga Dolls I have worked with are great. more »
Business Response:
Dear Jen, Thank you for your great feedback! We enjoy having you as our guest! We are so happy to hear your hair is healthier than ever! That's awesome!!
5on Facebook, Jan 07, 2017
I got the highlights from here for first time and Danielle Albro. I must say it was an amazing experience. I love my highlights and they look so amazing. Not only I got a detailed consultation where she listened to the look I wanted, she added her suggestions and the results were just amazing. I would highly recommend to visit here. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 30, 2016
I get lash extensions here. I've had both Danielle & Becca do them & they both do a wonderful job. I've been to 2 other places up by Liberty MO (where I live) & no one does as good of a job as these 2 ladies. Guess I'll have to drive almost an hour every 3 weeks! But well worth it to have them done correctly. If you get them done with someone that doesn't know what they're doing, it can be disastrous! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for the feedback Angela! We are so happy you enjoy your visits at Voga with Danielle and Becca. Thanks for traveling to keep up with your beautiful lashes!
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
I've been going to Voga Salon for about 4 years now, and each time my expectations are always met above and beyond. From getting a cut, a Partial Highlight, sombre, an updo, or to airbrush makeup, everything they do is to perfection. Voga Team You are AWESOME!! Thanks for working so hard, and making us humans look even more beautiful!!! more »
Business Response:
Dear Jessica, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for being a fantastic Vogaholic!!! We enjoy having the opportunity to be the hair salon for someone as AWESOME as you!! Thank you!!
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Voga is amazing! They've helped me rock an awesome pixie for the last year that's gotten me a ton of compliments, and now that I'm really wanting long hair again, I trust them to help me through the awkward grow-out phase. Their staff is super friendly, shout-out to Reannan for always giving great cuts and color! more »
Business Response:
Dear Laura, Thank you for your great feedback! You have done a great job at rocking your pixie cut and we can't wait to watch the transition to longer hair! We are so glad you enjoy your visits with Reannan! Thank you for being a loyal Voga Doll!
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Once again I love my hair! Danielle initially saved my hair from a bad color job and I have been seeing her for my color ever since! She always listens to what I want and then delivers! I plan on being a vogaholic for a very long time :) more »
Business Response:
Dear Kimberly, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback!! We are so happy you enjoy your visits with Danielle and we hope you are a vogaholic for life! :)
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Lauren has done an outstanding job at accomplishing every request I have thrown her way. She took on the challenge to add the perfect amount of red/auburn color to my hair that I was wanting! While also keeping a perfect amount of dimension to the overall color. I have always walked away completely satisfied! She is so fun to work with and makes the time fly by with her outgoing bubbly attitude! Before Lauren, for the longest time I was always wanting an overall rich color but failed to accomplish it. After my first appointment with her, one of my first complements was how rich my new color looked! I'd say she nailed it! Voga Solan has done a wonderful job at training her to be the best stylist she can be! more »
Business Response:
Dear Mallory, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We are so happy you enjoy your visits with Lauren and we hope you continue to receive many more compliments on your hair!
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Reannan is awesome! Always has great suggestions for my hair and I'm always in love with the results! more »
Business Response:
Dear Abby, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy you enjoy your visits with Reannan and love the results!!
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Voga Salon is the absolute most professional salon I hav ever been to! They are always up to date on the lastest techniques and styles! The atmosphere is very welcoming and everyone is friendly!!!! I would highly recommend Voga Salon! more »
Business Response:
Dear Toni, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We are glad you enjoy your visits and thank you for recommending us!
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
I recently moved from Florida and was not looking forward to finding a new stylist. After visiting Voga Salon, I was hooked. Becca took time to understand my lifestyle, needs, and vision. She also did an amazing job matching old grown out color and the cut was more than I had ever expected. During her assessment of my needs, we also discussed hair and eye lash extensions. I recently had eye lash extensions placed and am now hooked. I love them! Becca and Voga Salon have made what I thought was a loss of my Florida stylist feel like I hit the lottery. Thank you! more »
Business Response:
Dear Laura, Wow! Thank you for your awesome feedback! We know it can be a little stressful when it comes to finding a new stylist.. We are so glad you found us and happy you enjoyed your time with Becca! We hope you are enjoying Kansas!
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Shaina was AMAZING! I went in and donated hair (13 inches!) and save gave me the best layered cut ever! So open to my concerns with short hair - I look amazing! more »
Business Response:
Dear Shanna, Thank you so much for coming in to see us and for donating your hair! That's a really awesome thing to do! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with Shaina!
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
I have been there many times, always have left happy and feeling like I was well taken care of. The staff is always friendly and professional. Prices are affordable and stylist are always up to date on the latest trends and techniques. The owners invest in their stylists' knowledge and skills and I think that speaks volumes (no pun intended). My stylist is amazing, so glad I found her!!!!! more »
Business Response:
Dear Lexi, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are so glad you enjoy your visits and leave us happy and feeling taken care of.. that is our goal! We enjoy having you as our guest!
Page 1 of 10
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
13357 W 135th St, (135th Street & Pflumm Road.), Overland Park, KS 66221
Hair Extensions
Today 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
At Voga Salon we believe that our customers deserve a style they love & an experience they enjoy with every visit. We foster a culture that promotes creativity, rewards excellence, & centers around customer service. We specialize in traditional and balayage highlights and color services, makeup applications, eyelash extensions, and a wide variety of hair extensions. What else sets us apart? 1. We strive at recruiting & training talented hairstylist who are committed to enhancing our customers' experience. 2. Our clients are serviced in individual & private suites that are ergonomically designed to deliver a relaxing & enjoyable styling experience. 3. Our business model is designed with the customer experience in mind. Every member of our staff is fully committed to delivering a customer experience that is second to none.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  235
4  2
3  1
2  
1  11
4.8
249 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 10,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 100+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence