Logo White
Watch Demo

Virginia High School League

Own this business?
2.5
69 reviews
|Education|Charlottesville, VA 22911

1642 State Farm Blvd, Charlottesville, VA 22911

(434) 977-8475

https://www.vhsl.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.5
69 reviews
514
  
48
  
35
  
26
  
131
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 61 Reviews2.5Facebook
  • 8 Reviews2.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amanda Yarber on Facebook

a month ago

02/29/2020, 03:37 AM
Worst refs. Their one job is to keep the players safe. They should go through a more rigorous training and be observed for efficiency. They should be held accountable, especially when they allow players to be injured.
Ruby Wayne on Facebook

3 months ago

01/14/2020, 06:01 AM
What are the Student Congress topics this year?
Putt Gordon II on Facebook

9 months ago

07/10/2019, 03:47 AM
Great to be a part of the VHSL
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Rebecca Rasnake on Facebook

a year ago

01/09/2019, 03:38 AM
The refs in SWVA for basketball is going to get a child hurt. They are displaying horrific lack of skills in calling fouls during all games I have watched this year. (I have been to 25+ games). They are allowing children to hit push and foul uncontrollably. You all have a responsibility to keep children safe and you are showing a lack of caring and training to provide this to all children on the court. I pray no child is hurt due to this irresponsible behavior.
Respond to negative reviews
Curtis Baker on Facebook

a year ago

12/09/2018, 07:36 AM
I recommend you select better refs that will call the game fair and not cheat the kids like the did Lake Taylor Titans
Thomas Becker on Facebook

a year ago

10/30/2018, 08:18 AM
Sports officiating. I officiated high school football and basketball in Northern Va.
Johnnie Pentecost Sr. on Facebook

a year ago

10/20/2018, 08:21 AM
the football officials in the blue ridge district are some of the worst and bias I've ever seen. Let the kids win or lose the games on the field NOT with poor or bias officiating.Officiating,Especially in the blue ridge district of Virginia, has become a dark stain on high school football
Respond to negative reviews
Michael W. Shetley on Facebook

2 years ago

06/03/2018, 05:53 AM
Does not enforce rules. They simply call the school and say "don't do that" and never follow up. The school used supplements and ignored concussion laws, while allowing bullying to occur. But, I guess if they win State championships, it's ok...
Respond to negative reviews
Yvonne Mullins on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2018, 03:50 AM
Thank you so much for having basketball playoff games at UVA Wise, Wise Va. For many years we have had to travel six hours or more to support our teams. This year we traveled to Richmond, six hours away for the final games but having the playoff games closer was a nice and fair change. Again thank you for a considerate and fair change in where the games are played.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.