Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Village Plumbing & Home Services

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
52 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Houston, TX 77005

5403 Kirby Dr, Houston, TX 77005

(713) 526-1491

https://villageplumbing.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

9112 Broadway St

(281) 412-3200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Contractors

2016 Lou Ellen Ln

(713) 688-1029

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Contractors

9011 Main St

(979) 793-3340

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

17927 Barton Ridge Ln

(832) 716-9504

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(25) · Plumbing

5000 Katy Mills Cir Ste A1-100

(281) 826-4831
5.0
(3) · Plumbing

5727 Cheltenham

(832) 862-2002
About

Specialties Plumbing services, plumbing parts, HVAC, A/C (licensed local distributor) for Lennox, Amana, and Trane. Insulation by Owens Corning. Indoor Air Quality, water heaters, water filtration History Established in 1946. Established in 1946, Village Plumbing and Home Services is owned by master plumber Monica Ryan, who carried on the tradition set by her father. Over the years Village has added a variety of home services, most notably HVAC, and attic insulation, and is well known in Houston for supplying and consulting on plumbing parts, even with other plumbers. Meet the Business Owner Monica R. Business Owner Woman Owned Business "I was born a plumber" My dad was a plumber and started

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
52 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
51 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
techgirl1980 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/10/2010, 08:55 AM
DISHONEST!!! – We had a pipe leaking in our front yard and call these guys to come give us a quote to fix it. They told us that we had galvenized pipe and they would have to replace the whole line with copper pipe for a cost of $3600!. We asked them why not replace it with PVC pipe, and they insisted PVC was not allowed by city codes. Well a quick check of google proved them wrong. The city codes explicitly stated that PVC was allowed. Following my fathers advice, we (not them) checked the line going into the house and were amazed to find it was PVC. They were too incompetent (or dishonest) to even do this. Long story short, we sent them away with a $60 service fee and called someone else. That person fixed the pipe in 1 hour for a fee of $150. I would not trust Village Plumbers for anything! BEWARE
StyxTx20 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/02/2009, 01:33 AM
DO NOT USE VILLAGE PLUMBING! I called to get a quote to replace the wax ring ($3.95 retail) on the toilet. I would have done it myself if I was not pregnant. The lady told me that they don't give quotes over the phone, but someone would be out to look at it that day. Sure enough, a nice man arrived and told me that the MOST it would be was $280, much less if it was JUST the wax ring and not the flange too. I said, "That is a ton of money for those parts." He said, "If you don't want the service, I have to charge $60 for coming over here." I wasn't about to pay $60 for him just showing up, so I told him to fix it. I figured when he saw how little work it was, it would be much less money than he had quoted me. When he was finished (10 minutes later), my bill was $280. FOR 10 MINUTES OF WORK AND A $4 PART!!!!!! I told him I was not paying that price. I called around 5 other plumbers who quoted me anywhere from $75-$150 for the same work. That is what I expected to pay. What a scam they are running. They don't quote you a price, they show up to give you the price which is WAY out of line, and then charge you whether you decide to do the work or not. DO NOT USE THEM. THEY ARE WAY OVERPRICED AND USED TO RIVER OAKS PEOPLE WHO DON'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT PLUMBING AND DON'T QUESTION THEIR RIDICULOUS PRICES FOR THEIR SERVICES!!!!!!
hollydancer on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/08/2008, 01:33 AM
Trustworthy, on time, excellent service – We were very pleased with this plumber. They came on time for both the estimate and to perform the work. They custom-ordered a sink which arrived in four days. They were always professional, did clean work, and performed every item on our "to-do" list to complete satisfaction. Nice to find a reliable company like this!
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
ab07 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/16/2008, 13:52 PM
Excellent Service Outstanding Receptionist!!! – I called at 9:00 this morning and a plumber was knocking on my door 30 minutes latter. Cynthia the receptionit worked deligently to get a plumber out ASAP and wow was she fast!!! The plumber was effecient, experienced and professional he provided us with a detailed estimate. Based on this experience we will definitely use them for the repairs!!!!
rsti34 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/25/2008, 11:10 AM
BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE – I have been put on hold twice for over 10 minutes. Female receptionist was rude and unresponsive. I was told that the time period that my plumber was supposed to arrive was between 10-1. When I called to see when the plumber would arrive I was told at least 2:30. I asked if they could send someone else out and they said they didn't have anyone else. I would use someone who has more than 1 person to send out on service calls, responds in a timely manner and has someone who is polite over the phone.
karmags on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/10/2007, 04:19 AM
Professional and efficient – I had them come out to fix a leak in my plumbing. They came out the same day and starting cleaning out the draininge. They explained all the steps to me and how much it would cost. They had to come back the next day to finish because it was getting dark. They were back promptly the next day at the time they quoted. They asked if there were anything else they could do, and they fixed some little things at no extra charge. They are everything I want in a plumber: they come out promptly, are professional, clean and charge a fair price. I highly recommend Village Plumbing. I have used them on several occasions but this is the first time I have written a review.
sandileal on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/12/2007, 04:35 AM
Excellent plumbing service – Excellent customer service. I have been using Village Plumbing for about 13 years now. They are always on time. They complete the work scheduled in a very professional manner. They are available to answer questions and fix other plumbing problems or concerns in other areas of the house. They are neat and poilte. The work they have done has lasted for years. Very professional.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.