Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Village Plumbing & Home Services

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
52 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Houston, TX 77005

5403 Kirby Dr, Houston, TX 77005

(713) 526-1491

https://villageplumbing.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(3) · Water Heater Installation/Repair

6111 Pinemont Dr

(713) 686-7000

23 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

17927 Barton Ridge Ln

(832) 716-9504

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

9112 Broadway St

(281) 412-3200
5.0
(3) · Contractors

2016 Lou Ellen Ln

(713) 688-1029

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(25) · Plumbing

5000 Katy Mills Cir Ste A1-100

(281) 826-4831
5.0
(3) · Plumbing

5727 Cheltenham

(832) 862-2002
About

Specialties Plumbing services, plumbing parts, HVAC, A/C (licensed local distributor) for Lennox, Amana, and Trane. Insulation by Owens Corning. Indoor Air Quality, water heaters, water filtration History Established in 1946. Established in 1946, Village Plumbing and Home Services is owned by master plumber Monica Ryan, who carried on the tradition set by her father. Over the years Village has added a variety of home services, most notably HVAC, and attic insulation, and is well known in Houston for supplying and consulting on plumbing parts, even with other plumbers. Meet the Business Owner Monica R. Business Owner Woman Owned Business "I was born a plumber" My dad was a plumber and started

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
52 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
51 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Felix75 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/28/2011, 01:33 AM
Above & Beyond! – I went to Village Plumbing for a part and the service their employees offered was above and beyond. They helped me and I noticed them helping another customer in the store, thoroughly explaining how to fix a problem. This is how service should be everywhere.
Trent119 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/20/2011, 08:05 AM
Fast Help! – Very professional business to deal with! They helped me with my plumbing emergency so quickly, I was very impressed. Don was great and very helpful. I highly recommend Village Plumbing!
TimNicky on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/17/2011, 01:34 AM
High Standard of Excellence – Ms. Ryan -- I am writing to let you know how pleased we have been with your employees and their service in our home every single time we have used Village Plumbing. Your employees have always been unusually respectful and helpful. They always seem to know what they are doing and what must be done but I never feel as if they are trying to push something that we don't need. They do their work efficiently and well and are extremely professional about it. Having dealt with service personnel over many years of home-owning and home repairs I have said repeatedly that your staff is the best I've ever met. I am aware that that kind of good service doesn't come without a conscious effort on the staff and their leadership. My assumption is that the quality of work we receive from Village Plumbing starts with you and so I wanted to thank you for setting such a high standard of excellence.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
houstongal2011 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/22/2011, 08:26 AM
Horribly Over-priced and Bad Service – I had a leak in the ceiling of my garage. I turned off my water and found Village Plumbers online. I scheduled service whenever they next had availability - ie I did NOT even request emergency services. They had to punch through the dry wall of my ceiling to find the leak. They were sure to include this as a "search fee". The plumber eventually found the leak and just put a clamp on it, saying he would have to come back to actually repair it. They charged me $471 to "seek the leak" and just put a clamp on it. That was it!!! Didn't even clean up the mess of all the drywall scattered over my garage floor! They were going to create a whole set of new charges to actually come back and repair it. I don't recommend anyone use them. I have since found a fantastic plumber, much more reasonably priced and even always cleans up after himself. This has made me realize how I was superbly ripped off and felt taken advantage by Village Plumbers. DO NOT USE THEM!
soh41209 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/25/2011, 01:56 AM
Very expensive plumbing – I called Village Plumbing when my toliet stoped working. They came out and replaced the toliet although I wasn't sure it needed to be replaced. The total price tag was 1,600.00 to repair a toliet. Yikes. I had them come out one other time to fix my AC when it was leaking. But when they quoted that the AC had to cleaned and replaced to the tune of $5,000.00. I told them to hit the road. Save your money and find another company.
Jenny1979 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/22/2010, 03:52 AM
Don't be fooled! – While this company acts very nice,they try to rip you off. Wanted to charge me $1,500 to replace a 20 gal water heater then wanted another $129 for coming out.
Pv52 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/23/2010, 09:09 AM
Tried to rip me off to the tune of $3000!! – I only wish zero stars was an option! I called Village Plumbing because I had two stopped up sinks in my upstairs bathroom.They asked me if I also wanted a AC inspection and since it was almost summer I agreed. The first issue was a clogged hose from the upstairs AC unit that was hooked into the drains in the sink. To snake that it took 10 minutes and cost me over $300, What a rip off! The second technician did the AC inspection which cost me $115.00. On the findings work sheet for my two systems I was told I needed access doorss, a start up kit the drain pans replaced, all parts and coils cleaned, and a service plan for both units. The total charges were to be $3000! I took the repair work sheet and told the technician I would look it over and give them a call. I was confused as my house was three years old and no other ititial inspection by the city or my home inspection indicated that I was lacking access doors or a start kit. I then had another plumber come out and reinspect both AC units. Long story short the code had changed for the access doors and of course I did not need them only if I was replacing the units. The start up kits I didn't need at all and the drip pans were fine, the cleaning of the coil was not necessary either. Their charge for 2 drain pans was $996.00 alone. The total was 3000.00!! This place is a total rip off and should be out of business. And service plans for $179 each, to steal my money, no way!
ss315 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/07/2010, 12:41 PM
Unethical plumber – I had Village Plumbing over to my house in West University Place in May, 2010. I had two clogged drains and a toilet that I thought needed a bolt tightened. Robert came over and examined the clogged drain. He said this was an easy fix and would not need to charge me. He had the drains fixed within 5 minutes. He then looked at the toilet and identified about $550 worth of "minor repairs" for a toilet that barely gets used in pretty new construction. While I am not a plumber, I was pretty skeptical of what I thought was a very inflated estimate and will have the toilet inspected by another plumber. But the part that really was sketchy is after I declined to have him fix the toilet and rebuild it, my charge for the clogged drains was no longer, "no charge." It was $89.95. I always expected to pay the 59.95 service charge for coming to the house. But to add an additional $30 because I declined to do additional work that seemed unnecessary is extremely unethical. Robert had clearly stated that he would not charge me for fixing the drains. But I guess because he could not sucker me for the toilet rebuild, he changed his mind.
Frequent user on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/02/2010, 07:40 AM
Never had a problem with them – Over the years they have done plumbing, appliance repair and air conditioning service for me. They have always been on time, fixed it right the first time. The AC/Heating system they installed cut my electric bills in half, while it wasn't cheap it was less than I expected.. You don't stay in business for 60 years if you don't do things right.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.