Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Village Plumbing & Home Services

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
52 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Houston, TX 77005

5403 Kirby Dr, Houston, TX 77005

(713) 526-1491

https://villageplumbing.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

9112 Broadway St

(281) 412-3200
5.0
(3) · Contractors

2016 Lou Ellen Ln

(713) 688-1029
5.0
(4) · Contractors

9011 Main St

(979) 793-3340

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

17927 Barton Ridge Ln

(832) 716-9504

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(25) · Plumbing

5000 Katy Mills Cir Ste A1-100

(281) 826-4831
5.0
(3) · Plumbing

5727 Cheltenham

(832) 862-2002
About

Specialties Plumbing services, plumbing parts, HVAC, A/C (licensed local distributor) for Lennox, Amana, and Trane. Insulation by Owens Corning. Indoor Air Quality, water heaters, water filtration History Established in 1946. Established in 1946, Village Plumbing and Home Services is owned by master plumber Monica Ryan, who carried on the tradition set by her father. Over the years Village has added a variety of home services, most notably HVAC, and attic insulation, and is well known in Houston for supplying and consulting on plumbing parts, even with other plumbers. Meet the Business Owner Monica R. Business Owner Woman Owned Business "I was born a plumber" My dad was a plumber and started

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
52 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
51 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
James H. on Foursquare

8 years ago

09/26/2013, 10:32 AM
I definitely recommend this plumbing, they were really professionals.
Tudy E. on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/04/2013, 12:22 PM
My husband called Village Plumbing and asked if someone could come out and check our ice maker because it was leaking water,not that it wasn't making ice. The first person that came out opened my freezer looked in and said you need a new ice maker. I asked him why and he said because it was broken. I then explained to him it was still making ice that it was just leaking water. Sorry you need a new ice maker. I told him to go ahead but I wanted him to leave my old ice maker but he refused saying he had to take it back to his company. Two days later it was leaking water again .I called and told the lady who I was and what the problem was also told her from the start that the ice maker wasn't broken to begin with just leaking water.She sent the same guy back out and he put another new ice maker in and said it should be fine and not leak anymore. I did ask him if he thought he should pull the fridge away from the wall and check the water hose to see if that might be causing the problem,he said no. I sat there and watched him again take the new ice maker out and put another in and then left. A few days later it was leaking again. I called Village again and told them the problem and said not to send the same guy out o fix it. The next day Kevin A was sent out to see what was going on. The first thing he did was look inside of my freezer then pulled the fridge away from the wall and checked the water hose in the back. I told Kevin A I asked the first guy that came out if he thought he should do the same thing and he said no. Well folks all we needed was a new water hose kit to be replaced,not a new $350.00 ice maker! Kevin A had to order the parts and was back one week later to put it in. Now we have ice again because the water hose in the back was replaced. I have to say everyone I spoke with was very nice and were helpful . I did however ask to speak with the owner so I could explain what had happened. As of today that hasn't happened. It doesn't take much to realize that we didn't need a new ice maker just the water hose to be replaced. So now I am out $350.00 that wasn't necessary to begin with. I feel that I should get my money back and only have to pay for the water hose kit and service call. Village needs more people working for them like Kevin A who checked everything out before telling me I needed to buy something to fix the broken hose. One more thing we have done business with Village several times ,had things fixed and have been very satisfied with them. But spending the money on a new ice maker that wasn't needed really makes me unhappy to say the least.
Debbie L. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/06/2012, 03:58 AM
Their prices are way more expensive! – Village Plumbing wanted over $1026 to move a hot water heater that was downstairs in a closet in our utililty room. We were laying new tile and the heater had to be moved out & reset so that the new tile could be put under it. The heater was in a closet & easy to get to & remove. Of course for only $250 more they wanted to sell me a new one. I told them to take a hike, our heater was only a few years old. I got another plumber to remove it & come back later to reset it for under $300 and that included new hose lines as well as a cut off valvue. Village is just redicilious in their pricing. I told the guy it was way too high but he was like sorry, that's what the book quoted. It took the other plumber 45 min to get it out & only 30 min to put it back in. I would never use Village Plumbing as they are a big rip off!!!!
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Efe U. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/10/2012, 12:51 PM
worst business i ever dealt with... – I called village plumbing 6 months ago for a simple job for them and made an appointment. We live in west u, approximately 2 minutes driving from the store. They never showed up!! I gave them a second chance and wanted them to come out and give a quote on a broken waterline in my front yard. They gave me time and date and never showed up AGAIN! while I took half day off from work to wait for them. I got the job done through another company and it has been about 4 days and still no one even remembered to call and say they messed up. I had heard they are more expensive than most other plumbing companies but I did not realize they could be this unprofessional....
tissie k. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/19/2011, 10:07 AM
Great service – Called for service this morning, the person who answered the call was very polite and had someone at my home by 9:30. The tech was professional, efficient and polite. He did a great job and we are so thankful!
melwils on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/29/2011, 09:54 AM
Polite – Mark came out to my house yesterday and promptly fixed my problem which was a total snake down all the way then I have to get a wing nut for the outside pipe coming out of the house. He was terrific and even my daughters said he was so polite.
dmarxxx on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/21/2011, 01:20 AM
Great! – Recently Village Plumbing did a major repair on the drainage of our master bathroom which required a city inspection upon completion. I wanted to pass on to you that when the inspector came yesterday and looked at the ticket, he immediately said that jobs done by Village never have a problem with inspections because they are done so competently. He said you pay a little more, but you can be assured the job is done correctly. I told him I concurred and that was exactly why we have used village plumbing for years.
Frank23444 on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/10/2011, 01:56 AM
clean as a whistle – Your 2 guys Chris and his partner represented you well this morning. First they arrived as advertised "The cleanest techs in town" Then Chris wrote up his plan and presented it to me prior to taking any action. Then it was time to get in the mud! Both guys worked on digging and getting "down". They located the broken pipe and then quoted the repair costs. The work was completed and the dirt and sod replaced along with the drive being hosed down. They waited while I went into the house and ran the water to be sure all air pockets were removed and the water ran clean. Chris changed back into his boots and looked slick and clean for his next call. Neat professionals!!! I will recommend you and your company with my head held high!
gdan50 on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/03/2011, 10:31 AM
Good job – I would not deal with any other company after this experience.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.