Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vienna Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
80 reviews
|Coffee & Tea|Los Angeles, KY 90046

7356 Melrose Ave, Los Angeles, KY 90046

(323) 651-3822

http://www.viennacafe.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 10:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

502 Furys Ferry Rd

(706) 651-9111

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Restaurants

1576 N High St

(614) 294-2200

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bagels

1500 Market St

(215) 582-0076

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Restaurants

431 N Church St

(828) 693-0225

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Restaurants

201 S Riverside Dr

(931) 802-5124
About

Welcome to the Vienna Cafe, Los Angeles's historic eatery on the heart of the Melrose Strip. Celebrating 20 years of award-winning food and incredible memories.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
80 reviews
541
  
417
  
312
  
26
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kat P. review for Vienna Cafe
Kat P. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/24/2009, 07:15 AM
Messed up my order 3 times Well we decided to check this place out since they had such great reviews, and we were told they had great bread. Our waitress seemed like she'd rather be anywhere else, and wasn't really around too often. She also managed to mess up my order twice, overcharge me, and parts of my order never arrived. Honostly, all I ordered was scrambled eggs with potatoes. I asked if they could give me their house bread instead of toast, she lied and told me it was the same thing, and when my meal came it had toast and no potatoes. I asked her where the potatoes where, and she said I thought you said no potatoes. So I said no, I asked for house bread, and doesn't that come with my boyfriends meal? So she went and got housebread and then charged us a dollar for it. Not to mention they are under construction. Just don't bother with this place.
Respond to negative reviews
S C. review for Vienna Cafe
S C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/24/2009, 03:19 AM
poor service I came to this restaurant for lunch with a friend. The food was prepared well, it was really good. They served large portions and the prices were decent. The only thing that was disappointing were the rude waiters. I was given the wrong drink and it seemed to bothered the waitress when she had to go get me what I wanted.
WellTravelled888 review for Vienna Cafe
WellTravelled888 on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

07/19/2009, 05:30 AM
Apalling Service, atmosphere ok, food not bad IAnytime I have driven by this place on Melrose it has been full of people, so I decided to give it a go for brunch. Wish I hadn't. Arrived, the host looks homeless but was nonetheless friendly. We ordered brunch from our waiter, nothing too complex, just scrambled eggs with french toast and granola with yoghurt, strawberries and banana plus 2 smoothies. Smoothies arrived. We waited. A table beside us arrived, and ordered, from the SAME waiter, and their food arrived. We waited. The waiter didn't even acknowledge we were still waiting. Eventually I stood up, and asked the host where the food was. Our waiter came over 10 minutes later to advise that the kitchen was busy, but this didn't explain how the table beside us got their food...We ordered a couple of coffees while waiting for the food, they never came. Finally the food came. The eggs brunch was lovely it must be said. The granola didn't have enough yoghurt, and there were no strawberries and bananas. instead there were blueberries and raspberries. The waiter didn't acknowledge the fact that this wasn't on the menu and wasn't what I ordered. I dont even like blueberries. When I enquiried the waiter asked did i want a side of strawberries, when concurred he then brought out more blueberry and blackberries! finally we just got the check - i literally had to go and ask the host. This brunch should have taken 40 minutes tops. We finally left there over 2 hours after arriving. Shame because the food isn't too bad, the location is good, but the staff are just rubbish.
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Natalie review for Vienna Cafe
Natalie on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

07/17/2009, 08:25 AM
I LOVE this place, LOVE it!! The enviroment was so comfortable and relaxing, the friendliest staff ever and they make you feel welcome. Not to mention, the food is absolutley delicious. I love the music that plays, I love everything about this place, from the menu to the decor. Anyone want a great meal, great price, and great place to go this is the place to go. They even gave me a loaf of bread when we left.. pa que sepan!! This is now one of my favoriite restaurants
A Yahoo Local User review for Vienna Cafe
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

07/17/2009, 05:16 AM
I LOVE this place, LOVE it!! The enviroment was so comfortable and relaxing, the friendliest staff ever and they make you feel welcome. Not to mention, the food is absolutley delicious. I love the music that plays, I love everything about this place, from the menu to the decor. Anyone want a great meal, great price, and great place to go this is the place to go. They even gave me a loaf of bread when we left.. pa que sepan!! This is now one of my favoriite restaurants
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Vienna Cafe
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

08/22/2008, 06:35 AM
2 strikes and they're out...so-so food and horrible service 2 strikes and they're out...so-so food and horrible service
Kristin C. review for Vienna Cafe
Kristin C. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

02/29/2008, 02:35 AM
great surprise This place isgreat for couples. The owner loves to have them in her store. That said, the owner does not like big groups of rowdy friends. The food is good and the service just depends on who you are with. The prices are great so it makes everything worth it.
justinwicker review for Vienna Cafe
justinwicker on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

12/05/2007, 04:06 AM
This place used to offer anything on the breakfast/brunch menu, if you came on Saturday or Sunday before 10AM, for $7.95! Ah, those were the days! And the food they offered for brunch was some of the most inventive in town. Now, you pay full price anytime all the time, but the food is still better than most breakfast joints. Their homemade granolas are incredible. I have it topped with fresh fruit and vanilla yoghurt. The fruit is always well selected and very fresh. They make about six different benedict dishes that all have the potential to make this place legendary. The ingredients are always fresh as can be and the hollandaise needs just a bit more lemon to make it perfect. However (and this is a BIG however), they really have an overall problem with plating. It effects everything they serve but it almost ruins the benedicts. I know hollandaise is a delicate suace that can't get too hot, but how you deal with that is too make sure you pull all the ingredients together quickly. Pull the eggs out of the poaching trays, get 'em atop those slabs of Canadian bacon and pour the sauce on and GET IT TO THE TABLE. The eggs should help warm the sauce a bit in this scenario, but it seems they are always putting luke warm sauce on top of eggs that have gotten cold. The dish comes to you tepid and makes you think it has been sitting around. Not too appetizing. Sad, as I know from the flavors they have a potentially great benedict. Too many other inventive and mighty tasty dishes to mention but I can say the pancakes are quite delicious! All portions are very generous and the prices, even though not as low as days of yore, are still really fair.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.