Logo White
Watch Demo

Vermont Sandwich Company

Own this business?
4.0
37 reviews
|Restaurants|Scottsdale, AZ 85258

8880 E Vía Linda, Scottsdale, AZ 85258

(480) 767-1651

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=vermontsandwich&e=com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Pizza

15475 W McDowell Rd

(623) 842-6533

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Restaurants

4550 E Cactus Rd

(602) 996-0304
5.0
(3) · Sandwiches

706 W Southern Ave

(480) 464-1200

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(2151) · Sandwiches

1710 W Southern Ave

(480) 649-7827

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(263) · Restaurants

4525 N 24th St

(602) 688-2424

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(1462) · Restaurants

5925 W Olive Ave Ste 2

(623) 934-3867

4 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
37 reviews
523
  
43
  
34
  
21
  
16
  
  • 19 Reviews3.6Trip Advisor
  • 15 Reviews4.2Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
10130 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/27/2017, 13:58 PM
Hidden Gem for Outstanding Sandwiches This little hideaway has the very best homemade food. A sandwich is not just a sandwich when you eat or take out from here. Their "Vermont" sandwich is my favorite. Fresh turkey, cranberry sauce, cheese on homemade bread. It doesn't get any better. All their combinations are excellent. It isn't easy to find but once you do, you will be back many times.
10130 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/27/2017, 03:59 AM
Hidden Gem for Outstanding Sandwiches This little hideaway has the very best homemade food. A sandwich is not just a sandwich when you eat or take out from here. Their "Vermont" sandwich is my favorite. Fresh turkey, cranberry sauce, cheese on homemade bread. It doesn't get any better. All their...More
houndlady44 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/03/2016, 04:32 AM
Vermont Sandwich Co CLOSED! Tiny, crowded with some of the best sandwich combinations I had ever eaten. Unfortunately the owned passed away and the restaurant has been closed forever. I sure wish some of his long time employees would re-open, with the same high quality food.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
867kathyk on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/02/2016, 13:21 PM
Permanently closed Notice in window that they are closed. Seems to be by court order, not sure of that. I didn't read the notice on the door, but diffinately (sp) closed
Respond to negative reviews
jim p on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/05/2016, 16:43 PM
Best sandwich in town The meat here is super fresh and the sandwiches and wraps are big. Little place but incredible food. Only open for lunch but they cater as well.
Venita J on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/05/2015, 12:54 PM
Cute sandwich shop, friendly manager we wanted sandwich and went on line to trip advisor to see what they recommended. This place was great. The turkey sandwich was great and so was the side of chicken with a biscuit soup. Try it you will like it.
Janell S on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/19/2015, 06:11 AM
Decline in Service and Quality I used to love this place but I have to say it has really declined in the past year. I stopped in with family who had never been expecting a great sandwich, soup and choice of home baked cookies. The restaurant was filled with smoke; the service was slow and sandwiched (no pun intended) between phone orders; the table was dirty and when we asked for a cloth to clean it, we were given a filthy, un-sanitized cloth from the bread board; the sandwiches were filled with wilted lettuce, soup choices for the day were minimal @ 12:30 pm, and cookies looked under baked and something I would have thrown out if in my own kitchen. Capping off the horrible experience - one of the sandwiches contained a BREAD TIE and all we got was a "Sorry"......To say the least it was very disappointing and will not be returning. :-(
Respond to negative reviews
Scottsdalegun on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/31/2015, 15:51 PM
Never fails me... Yum... this place has some of the best and most fresh soups and sandwiches I have ever had! Sometime the service can be a little frustrating but the food always makes up for it.
stl82 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/11/2015, 13:58 PM
OK but ... My wife and I visited here for the second time recently. Both experiences were notably the same: very good sandwiches; very, very slow service. Both times the kitchen seemed to be clogged up with large carryout orders. This time we arrived about 11:45 am which we thought was plenty of time to eat to get to a 1:00 pm appointment. However at about 12:25 pm, still without any food, that we were going to need to get our sandwiches to go. I went to the counter and requested that and finally at 12:40 pm we had our food and left. Our sandwiches were good - egg salad for my wife, the Dead Head wrap (chicken salad) for me. Very tasting and the slaw was also good. Despite the good food I doubt we will return.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.