Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Verdant Tree Farm

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
94 reviews
|Farms|Houston, TX 77084

4300 Barker Cypress Road, Houston, TX 77084

(281) 345-6789

https://www.verdanttreefarm.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Arts & Entertainment in your area
4.9
(28) · Farms

3406 CR-264N

(979) 742-3317

1 person is looking at this business

About

This business is a plant nursery and farm.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
94 reviews
572
  
44
  
32
  
20
  
18
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 46 Reviews4.9Google
  • 35 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 8 Reviews3.4Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tobias Alvarez on Facebook

8 years ago

04/29/2013, 09:47 AM
Nae Stacckz on Facebook

8 years ago

03/28/2013, 06:08 AM
scott59 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

01/31/2013, 00:17 AM
We bought Verdant and in 2012 spent over 1 million dollars on new infrastructure, plant material and systems. We've also hired several new key employees with many years of nursery experience. We've worked hard to change the business and the way people view it. We now have a no gimmick warranty and a committment to quality. Nobody is ever 5 stars because you are constantly working on improving. We intend to serve Houston for many years to come and have over 40 years of farming experience to back the Verdant location.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
reasoner on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

03/13/2012, 01:42 AM
It all looked good beforehand, then went sour. After they put the trees in themselves they continued to sink over the year. They're too big for me to go raise myself and Verdant wouldn't correct their mistake. They're lower than the surrounding ground, one died and the others don't look healthy. I used another nursery to replace the dead one and it 's thriving. I'd tell a friend not to even bother with Verdant..
Respond to negative reviews
anonymous on Superpages

10 years ago

06/19/2011, 02:29 AM
Just pickd up and planted 6 fruit trees from Verdant Tree Farm. They have a real nice selection of fruit trees that are for our area and the prices are very fair. I also found the salesmen very helpful.
anonymous on Superpages

10 years ago

06/09/2011, 02:57 AM
Just had 3 really nice medjool date palms delivered and installed. Verdant was at least 30% cheaper then two other quotes that I received. The salesman Israel was very helpful and the installation foreman Eloy was wonderful
josh on Superpages

10 years ago

06/08/2011, 01:15 AM
Excellent trees, best prices. I had recently made an order for several live oak trees complete with delivery and installs to my home. Not only were the staff very knowledgeable and experienced, but they got the installation done in a very professional and timely manner. After researching other tree vendors, the prices of Verdant's trees were the best I could find in Houston, Tx. I would recommend verdant tree farm to anyone interested in tree purchases or installation & delivery work for trees.
Guest11879 on Superpages

10 years ago

05/12/2011, 02:25 AM
Verdant planted my trees too low. One has died and another is well on the way. They won't replace, in fact were rude on phone. I went to another farm off Boudreaux and they not only had better stock for a better price but a 90 day guarantee to boot. Wish I had gone there first. Wouldn't recommend Verdant to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
mikecard on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

04/29/2011, 01:08 AM
Walter insisted a tree I had reservations about was okay. Turns out it was diseased and died shortly after they installed it. When I called about it he said for me to "suck it up" and wouldn't replace it. Other arborists and nurserys have assured me this is not the norm for the industry. I don't appreciate being intentionally sold shoddy stock, a $500 stick. I see from another review here and those on other sites that this is what you can expect from this man. Also, he appears to be padding reviews himself trying to come across as a customer. This is not the kind of place I'd ever do business with again, nor should anyone that values the integrity of a vendor.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.