Logo White
Watch Demo

Verdant Tree Farm

Own this business?
4.5
34 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Houston, TX 77084

4300 Barker Cypress Road, Houston, TX 77084

(281) 345-6789

http://www.verdanttreefarm.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

This business is a plant nursery and farm.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
34 reviews
528
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
  • 25 Reviews5.0Google
  • 8 Reviews3.4Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review1.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
J E. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

03/08/2017, 00:02 AM
Excellent job. Beautiful trees. Installation was efficient and well done. Clean up was spotless. Would use them again.
Greg P. on BBB

3 years ago

01/22/2017, 01:10 AM
This company is a joke! They work with 3rd party landscapers and submit invoices and collect funds under another name. Very confusing when two companies are asking for the same funds. More importantly after one week when I asked for the invoice they called me twice on a Sunday morning trying to collect when I was driving to church. Stay away from this company there very unprofessional.
Respond to negative reviews
Greg P. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

01/22/2017, 00:48 AM
Thier terrible, stay away if you can. They issue and invoice for minimal dollars and call on Sunday morning trying to collect. By the way you may want to see want to see if the 5 star reviews may have a vested interest in the company, sad...
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
scott59 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

01/31/2013, 00:17 AM
We bought Verdant and in 2012 spent over 1 million dollars on new infrastructure, plant material and systems. We've also hired several new key employees with many years of nursery experience. We've worked hard to change the business and the way people view it. We now have a no gimmick warranty and a committment to quality. Nobody is ever 5 stars because you are constantly working on improving. We intend to serve Houston for many years to come and have over 40 years of farming experience to back the Verdant location.
reasoner on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/13/2012, 01:42 AM
It all looked good beforehand, then went sour. After they put the trees in themselves they continued to sink over the year. They're too big for me to go raise myself and Verdant wouldn't correct their mistake. They're lower than the surrounding ground, one died and the others don't look healthy.
I used another nursery to replace the dead one and it 's thriving. I'd tell a friend not to even bother with Verdant..
Respond to negative reviews
mikecard on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

04/29/2011, 01:08 AM
Walter insisted a tree I had reservations about was okay. Turns out it was diseased and died shortly after they installed it. When I called about it he said for me to "suck it up" and wouldn't replace it. Other arborists and nurserys have assured me this is not the norm for the industry.
I don't appreciate being intentionally sold shoddy stock, a $500 stick. I see from another review here and those on other sites that this is what you can expect from this man. Also, he appears to be padding reviews himself trying to come across as a customer. This is not the kind of place I'd ever do business with again, nor should anyone that values the integrity of a vendor.
Respond to negative reviews
ksmith010 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/26/2009, 01:51 AM
Verdant Tree Farm had a great selection to choose from. Everyone there was very helpful and the prices were great too!
gharris48 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

09/16/2009, 01:58 AM
Verdant has a large variety, and you can walk around to farm and pick out exactly what you want. I was pleased with the selection and the prices are hard to beat.
gman696969 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

09/15/2009, 01:16 AM
Stopped by Verdant Farms after visiting them on the web www.verdanttreefarm.com What a great selection and awesome prices. The foreman Israel was very helpful and gave me a tour, I purchased a variety of palms and other tropical for my new pool. Their crew did the installation, they stayed late to get thje job done the same day, what a perfect ibstallation and joy to work with, I highly recommend them.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.