Logo White
Watch Demo

Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar

Own this business?
5.0
114 reviews
|Restaurants|Denver, CO 80202

1700 Wynkoop St, Denver, CO 80202

(303) 534-2222

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Napoli Tom's Pasta Company
5.0
(3) · Italian

15473 E Hampden Ave

(303) 954-8131

2 people are looking at this business

About

Venice Ristorante specializes in authentic Italian Cuisine right here in the Denver area. We have beautiful private dining spaces that are perfect for business meetings, wedding and wedding rehearsals and any special occassions and with our five star service, exquisite cuisine and detailed planning we promise you a very successful event. Venice Ristorante is now proud to present "Venice Catering." We can now cater to anywhere you need us to be. We can cater any size event large or small or any style event from formal to informal. We have many types of catering menus such as corporate, wedding and anytime. No matter what style event you are having you will be provided with detailed planning,

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
114 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
112 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David R. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/10/2013, 03:25 AM
We had the most enjoyable and delicious meal in over 10 years. The last time we had this good a dining experience was in Montreal. The appetizer, entree and dessert were all excellent. We are only here for another month but we will be back before we go.
Fannie D. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

01/20/2013, 00:16 AM
The bar is amazing The bar is amazing. It is long but worth the wait. They also have amazing servers that were not only polite but quick with their orders.
Heather B. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

01/07/2013, 01:16 AM
I was here last Monday night. I was here last Monday night and I really enjoyed the dining experience that this place gives the customers. The food is just wonderful and the ambiance is so relaxing.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Gary H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/01/2012, 01:54 AM
As usual, great food and friendly service. We are always greated as royalty as everyone we see going thru the entrance. The staff is always very friendly and attentive. The food is always consistent, authentic and delicious. We love the seafood dishes and the veal. The pasta is very good, but we prefer protein versus carb and Venice has a lot to choose from. WE REALLY LOVE VENICE. I cannot understand why they received three bad reviews (on the same day???). That' s very strange ( maybe those reviews are from the next door restaurant).
Anthnybrc on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/08/2011, 01:38 AM
The customer is never right here – I am not going to waste too much more of my time on the place but my experience was so outrageous I feel like I should warn others. Our party arrived for our 7:30 reservation and waited until 8:15 to get a tiny, wobbly, stained table. Service was okay, although our waiter seemed very overwhelmed. When food was brought out it was cold and not at all what we had ordered. Overall the eveing was very dissappointing and I felt awful becasue I convinced my friends to go there for their birthday celebration. Prepare yourself for this: After 2 hours of disappointment I decided to speak to a manager about the lackluster evening. I spoke to a little mexican man and it appeared he only understood a tiny bit of what I was saying. He kept saying thank you, and they were not compliments. I am not one to get worked up or yell, but suddenly a grey haired manager jumped in to the conversation and begin yelling obscenities at me. He threw his business cards at me and told me to get out of his restaurant if I didnt like it. I was actually scared I was going to get into a physical altercation. On top of this we were at the front door near the hostess stand where everyone could hear and see this insane mans actions. The poor hostesses were standing there in awe listening to this manager rant and rave. Im not sure if he was drunk (as I saw him drinking a glass of wine at every table all night) or just insane. I have never been treated like that in my life, and in front of my guests. I wanted to speak to the owner but apparently he was not there. I truly hope the owner reads this and gets his head out of his ass. Because this restaurant is the bottom of the barrel. Unfortunantley I had to give this place one star, but it really deserves a negative amount of stars.
Britney2005 on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/07/2011, 00:54 AM
How is this place in business!?! – I cant even imagine where all these good comments are coming from! Our entire evening was ruined by this cracker jack venue. I made a reservation for Saturday evening at least two weeks in advance. I had family coming in to town and I wanted to show them a good time we arrived about 15 minutes in advance so we could have a drink at the bar before eating. The greeting was probably the only positive I can find in this hell hole. After waiting for service at the bar for 15 minutes the short little bar tender ran up and acted like it was a total inconvenience that I was ordering a drink. He was very curt and actually rolled his eyes at me! We decided we would go ahead and sit at our table because we wouldnt want the nasty little bar tender to have to make another drink. God forbid. This time at the hostess stand a short little mexican man whom I assume was the manager said it would take about 20-25 mintues to sit. 1 hour later we are starving and still waiting in the bar. The front was packed and everyone was upset because they all had reservations at 7:00 and were being quoted a wait time of 20-25 minutes! I have worked in many restaurants during college and I dont understand why someone would book so many people in one hour other than greed. We finally decided to leave and go to a real resaurant. This place has to be one of the most poorly managed businesses I have ever been to. I will never return there and im sure at the rate they are going they wont be there much longer.
AnON1 on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/06/2011, 01:21 AM
Who runs this joint? – I dined here with a group of friends this last weekend. I have never been so disappointed in a restaurant that charges that much. I would rather dine at McDonald's for the rest of my days than give my money to these people ever again. Don't be fooled by the friendly smile at the entrance, because you will have to wait over an hour for your reservation, which is fine with them because you can just go spend an extra $50 at the bar while you're waiting. Food was without taste, most of my party's meat was cooked at the wrong temperature and it took over 20 minutes to get our deserts. It would be nice if when asking the helping staff for something they actually spoke English. The place is so crowded they pack everyone in like sardines. When I asked to speak to the manager no one ever came to our table and on our way out I saw what looked like the manager at the bar enjoying his wine and talking to a woman. I would not reccomend this place to my worst enemy.
jemilio on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/23/2011, 01:19 AM
Best Italian restaurant – I took my sister out to celebrate her birthday to Venice, as allways we had one exeptional experience being food, wine, and personalized service provided by our server.We absolutly love this place, I think is the best Italian restaurant in Denver
tasteofdenver on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/19/2011, 03:10 AM
The restaurant was wonderfully decorated with hearth shaped balloons and petals of roses all over. A rose for every women WAS A NICE TOUCH The food was very tasty and beautifully presented. The lobster dish was great but too pricey ($32) The restaurant was kind of noisy around 7 pm. Service was impeccable. Overall it was a great experience. I will go back.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.