Logo White
Watch Demo

Velo On the Boulevard

Own this business?
4.5
116 reviews
|Apartments|Salt Lake City, UT 84111

460 E 400 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84111

(801) 850-9733

https://utah.weidner.com/apartments/ut/salt-lake-city/velo-on-the-boulevard/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Apartments

4197 S Main St

(801) 716-5170

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Apartments

270 N 300 W

(801) 547-0455

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(65) · Apartments

60 S Main St

(801) 441-3060

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(10) · Real Estate
About

Experience the sublime combination of sophisticated design, perfect location, and upscale amenities all in one attractive package at Velo on the Boulevard Apartment Homes in Salt Lake City, UT. With panoramic views, this community offers a balanced approach to modern urban living and is located just minutes from shopping, dining and entertainment facilities. From the minute you arrive you’ll be impressed by the modern design and color that elevates Velo on the Boulevard Apartment Homes beyond your ordinary apartment community. Whether you're looking for a studio, 1 or 2 bedroom place to call home, you can choose the floor plan that’s perfect for your lifestyle. Home chefs will lo

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
116 reviews
597
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
114
  
1 review has no rating
  • 78 Reviews4.4Google
  • 31 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 7 Reviews3.3Apartments
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael Gunn on Facebook

a year ago

06/10/2019, 06:02 AM
Fantastic people to work with! It’s very refreshing to have such friendly and professional people to work with that truly care about their community. Thank you Evelin!
Razvan I. on Apartments

a year ago

04/09/2019, 01:26 AM
Weidner is an awful management company This apartment building has awful management that unfortunately ruins the entire living experience. I have lived here for 2 years, one year under old management and one year under new. Once Weidner has taken over the property, the entire living situation has gone down hill entirely. They do not answer the phone at all, so I'm forced to leave work early anytime I need to discuss anything, and there are days that no one is even in the office. Extra charges are a plenty and will happen without explanation. For example, we were charged an extra $50 for DirectTV per month out of the blue without any explanation or warning. Our utilities fee has increased, by adding in a common area charge that wasn't there before. We pay for a gas fee to heat the hot tub but that hot tub has been closed for the last month. With the multitude of new apartment buildings cropping up in Salt Lake City, please pick one not owned by Weidner.
Business Response:

Hi! I am sorry you haven't had a great experience. We do not close our offices except for holidays or for a couple hours if we have a meeting, otherwise we are open 10am to 6pm except for one hour lunch :) signs are then posted on the door, so I'm sorry if we missed you. I do want to clarify that most apartments have a media package, which is what our $50 cable charge is. We have not charged anyone that was on a current lease with previous company, and have given everyone a 2 month notice with their lease proposal of those charges. No one is charged at all unless they choose to renew their lease with us, and accept the charges, be it a rent increase, or cable charges. All lease charges, including rent, insurance and cable are specifically listed on the front page of the lease; so you have not, nor will you ever be charged unless you agree to sign a new lease with us. Our hot tub has unfortunately been out of commission for a couple of weeks, as we tried to have it repaired but the chemical board needed to be replaced so the part has been ordered, and it will be replaced as soon as we receive it, but I can assure you, we are not heating the hot tub while it is down, so there are no utility charges there either. We do have the common area utilities that are also explained upfront, and it does give all residents the free usage of all of our great amenities such as our clubhouse and movie room for their private events and enjoyment! If you do have any other questions and concerns, please stop by the office, and I will be happy to clarify those for you. Thank! Evelin - Community Director

Respond to negative reviews
Tina G. on Apartments

a year ago

04/06/2019, 03:15 AM
New renters Just moved in, haven’t rented for a very long time. Managers Evelin and Dolly have been great to work with. They followed through on everything we asked them to do. Very clean apartment, very clean complex. Great location. Walkable to all kinds of restaurants, banking, rail close by, grocery stores. Highly recommend.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate it, and hope you love living at Velo. If you need anything, don't hesitate to reach out to us! Evelin - Community Diretor

Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Renee K. on Apartments

2 years ago

06/29/2018, 01:40 AM
Horrible new management!! Overpriced, they charge you for everything under the sun, and you will never see your deposit again!! They charged $100 for 3 nail holes when I left, $65 for a carpet cleaning, when the carpet was probabaly cleaner then when I moved I. And the whole property was spotless! (With photo documentation to prove it) Sadly, will likely need to take them to court at the very least on principal for roughly )350 over charges at end of contract. Oh, they also called me to confirm 45 days prior to the end of my lease that I would be leavi and not renewing. I confirmed this over the phone and they thanked me over they could update heir records and know they could lease the apartment. Then 2 weeks out from moving I contact them about my move day, and they say “oh well you never followed up with it in writing so we didn’t count that as a notice that you would leave at end of lease because we did t rent your apartment after you”. So they charged me $750 for half a Mo the rent because they called me and confirmed my end of lease and move out date but never said ANYTHING about needing anything else in writing!! Horrible horrible people. Charging over $1000 extra at end of lease. Would give them 0 stars if possible.
Respond to negative reviews
Ken K. on Apartments

3 years ago

01/19/2018, 05:01 AM
Seasons on the Boulevard I have been living here for past two months and I am confident to say that my experience has been great. The management is meticulous and punctual in keeping up with maintenance. The amenities (theatre, club lounge, gym, and spa) are kept clean, cozy, and fragrant. Packages are delivered to either doorstep or to the management office without further delay. Most important of all, the location of this apartment makes it a great dealmaker!
Brenda Malone on Facebook

3 years ago

11/15/2017, 01:59 AM
Keenan B. on Apartments

3 years ago

10/27/2017, 05:15 AM
Nice, clean apartments downtown Have lived here for several months, and absolutely no problems. Apartments are clean and very nice. Great features: access to secured underground parking (for a fee), valet trash, theater room, hot tub, bbq, and near to Trax. I go to the University of Utah, only takes a quick 5 minute walk to trax and 10 minutes on the train to get o campus!
Prasanth Kumar on Facebook

3 years ago

07/06/2017, 04:20 AM
Great management, lovely neighbourhood. The apartments are very well maintained. We recently moved to SLC, getting an apartment in Seasons on the Boulevard has helped a us lot in getting acclimatized to the place.
Vincent F. on Apartments

3 years ago

05/19/2017, 06:18 AM
Luxurious Apartments in a great location It feels like I'm living at a resort every day! The amenities are fantastic, the common areas are luxurious and clean, and the apartments are extremely well-equipped. Location cannot be beat with downtown SLC, the University of Utah campus, and everything else in close proximity to the property. Amazing experience overall!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.