Logo White
Watch Demo

Van's Burger

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
654 reviews
|Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt|Nisqually, AR 98513

7811 Yelm Hwy SE, Nisqually, AR 98513

(360) 412-8267

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=vansburger&e=com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Burgers

201 W Northwest Hwy

(817) 481-2711
5.0
(3) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

12021 Pecos St

(303) 451-5131
5.0
(6) · Gelato

936 Garden Park Dr

(972) 359-8586

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1131 W Custer Pl

(303) 282-5457

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Desserts

3520 Saviers Rd

(805) 483-7300
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

703 E El Camino Real

(650) 964-7633

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
654 reviews
5537
  
479
  
321
  
25
  
110
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 588 Reviews4.7Google
  • 60 Reviews4.8Trip Advisor
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Armchair C on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/11/2013, 05:12 AM
PLUSES AND MINUSES First, let's get this out of the way. Vans makes a very good burger. In fact, it's just as good as an IN-'N'-OUT burger. In fact, if you close your eyes, it tastes identical to an IN-'N'-OUT burger. I gave it four stars for taste, but I would have given it three stars for overall value. A Vans burger is a little bigger, but the price overcompensates a bit too much. Both restaurants use fresh and well-prepared ingredients. Both have long lines. Both have specialized menus that focus on the core offerings - burgers. The big noticeable difference is that Vans has very low overhead, and very few employees (I did not notice the availability of a washroom if there was one).. Another big difference is the price. At IN-'N'-OUT the price of a Double-double, fries and a milkshake is about the cost of a Big Pete burger by itself. You'll spend over $10.00 for a double with cheese, fries and a shake at Vans,. I agree that Vans tastes as good as the other reviews that i have read have testified, but the value is not too competitive when you can get a similar meal at a sit-down establishment with fries and free drink refills and service by a waitress for about the same price (and their overhead is even higher). I only ordered the Big Pete for $6.52 after tax. I wanted to get the fries, but that would have been over three dollars more making the total about ten dollars before ordering a drink. I recommend Vans for good taste, but bring lots of cash because there's no ATM.
The2TravelingFools on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

11/15/2012, 02:43 AM
Dogs are still Great!!! The grilled hot dogs are to die for - have the dog with the works. Don't hesitate to try the "frings" either. Frings are a mix of onion rings and french fries (in the same bag). Erica at the grill and Kelsey at the window are an awesome combo. Check it out. You'll be back!
Reubentinker on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

11/02/2012, 02:49 AM
Best burgers in this area! Van's has the best burgers in the oly area. The owners are super nice, really wish they were open year around!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Mmg64 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/09/2012, 02:53 AM
Only the BEST BURGER's in Western Washington! After years of eating at this wonderful little place...I flew back to WA to bring my family there. Let me tell you they couldn't stop raving about how good the burgers, shakes & frings were...I can't preach enough about supporting local businesses and this one my friends is a must stop!! The service is amazing and the view is even worth the stop!!
thatmamagretchen on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/19/2012, 08:30 AM
You can't beat the burgers at Van's! Top notch delicious-ness with a home town feel. I love the "frings" a combination of fries and onion rings. HELLO! That is awesome!!!
mwhfromchicago on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

06/16/2012, 05:58 AM
Better than I expected I took a chance and went to Van's Burger, I am glad that I did. They are a little on the expensive side but definitely worth it. The burgers were a good size and they actually grill the onions. The shakes were amazing. It has been several weeks since we went there and my kids are still talking about how good the burgers were.
LeiMomiNV on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/23/2012, 06:13 AM
Best Burger Anywhere I have been a customer of Van's Burger ever since they opened over ten years ago. The owners are the best people you could ever want to meet -- they remember customer's favorites, pass out free puppy patties for the four legged friends, and always greet you with a hearty smile and a genuine warm welcome. As for the burgers -- there aren't the right words to describe them -- they are the best you will find anywhere. Unfortunately, I moved away from the area last October, however, I was able to time a return trip to the Olympia area around their hours of operation since they are only open a few days a week. It was the first stop I made in the area! You will not be disappointed and you will LOVE this place!!
Icetodd on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

03/03/2012, 02:20 AM
It almost that time of year! I'm sad vans isn't open all year but it makes it that much more special! The owners are friendly, and everything is GREAT! We're lucky to have friends that live out this way, but it's worth the drive none the less!
Rebecca K on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

12/26/2011, 05:50 AM
great burgers for such a small place they pack a huge flavor and a great reputation which is well deserved!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.