Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Van Leeuwen Artisan Ice Cream

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1336 reviews
|Desserts|New York, NY 10003

48 E 7th St, New York, NY 10003

(646) 476-3865

https://vanleeuwenicecream.com/

Open now:12:00 pm - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

554 Ocean Blvd

(732) 870-1133
5.0
(12) · Burgers

16 Wilson Ave

(732) 446-9312
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

224 5th Ave

(212) 933-4563
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

1161 NJ-23

(973) 492-0770
5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

787 Newark Ave # A

(201) 377-1862
5.0
(2) · Coffee & Tea

430 Communipaw Ave

(201) 432-2008
About

Located on East 7th Street, Van Leeuwen Artisan Ice Cream is family friendly establishment that specializes in made from scratch treats. What started out as a food truck doling out classic scoops of delicious dessert on-the-go has now blossomed into a mini brand with two other shops in the city. This East Village location carries the full selection of gourmet desserts including vegan ice cream flavors. They also offer coffee, tea and other hot beverages.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,336 reviews
5885
  
4285
  
372
  
228
  
143
  
23 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chris Chambers review for Van Leeuwen Artisan Ice Cream
Chris Chambers on Facebook

2 years ago

12/13/2019, 00:48 AM
Great ice cream downtown los angeles.
Rebecca Hoag Shuart review for Van Leeuwen Artisan Ice Cream
Rebecca Hoag Shuart on Facebook

2 years ago

11/11/2019, 02:45 AM
Natalie Portman has mentioned people eating vegan, to try this ice cream. I found some in upstate NY in a natural food store. They just don’t have many choices. I fell in love with vegan chocolate. To my happy surprise we went to NYC for the Radio city music hall. Coming around the corner I happened to see your store, ran in and tried a new ice cream. So yummy!! I absolutely love the ice cream. Anyone should try it vegan or not. Wonderful.
Vanessa Lancaster review for Van Leeuwen Artisan Ice Cream
Vanessa Lancaster on Facebook

2 years ago

10/05/2019, 02:20 AM
Vegan ice creamy goodness in Greenwich. After a pint at Stonewall what better way to top off a fun evening. Thanks for being tasty to the max.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Nikki Perez-Deoyos review for Van Leeuwen Artisan Ice Cream
Nikki Perez-Deoyos on Facebook

2 years ago

08/18/2019, 01:15 AM
So.... I am OBSESSED with ice cream. Live in Chicago and have been to some tasty ice cream spots so for me to say this is MAJOR! Van Leeuwen’s Ice Cream is hands down the best ice cream I’ve ever had. Ate a classic sundae and instantly fell in love. When I visit NYC again, it will definitely be a destination stop!
Jim Fogerty review for Van Leeuwen Artisan Ice Cream
Jim Fogerty on Facebook

2 years ago

08/10/2019, 02:41 AM
I just paid $8 at Whole Foods for a pint of your Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough ice cream and it didn't have any protective seal! That's nuts! In this crazy day and age when idiots are licking ice cream pints and putting them back on the shelves, you don't take any measures to protect your customers? That's shameful! Plus, there was a layer of icy crystals that formed on top of the ice cream, which would have been prevented by a seal. You lost my vote!
Hakeemah Bowe-Walker review for Van Leeuwen Artisan Ice Cream
Hakeemah Bowe-Walker on Facebook

2 years ago

08/02/2019, 02:21 AM
Delicious 🤤 ice cream. I’m not Vegan 🌱 but I prefer the vegan ice cream 🍨. Oh my goodness. So good. Trying to come through tonight from NJ.
Donna Maria Zadie Scorese review for Van Leeuwen Artisan Ice Cream
Donna Maria Zadie Scorese on Facebook

2 years ago

07/27/2019, 01:20 AM
That was the most amazing vegan ice cream! I had mint chip, coconut blondie, and chocolate chip cookie dough. Excellent!
Vara Pappas review for Van Leeuwen Artisan Ice Cream
Vara Pappas on Facebook

2 years ago

07/18/2019, 01:19 AM
This is the BEST vegan ice cream I’ve ever had! A friend and I got cones at the Boerum Hill location. I tried the peanut butter chocolate chip. It was delicious! I still dream about it 🤤 PLEASE open a location in Austin!! 🤘
Caroline Rezende review for Van Leeuwen Artisan Ice Cream
Caroline Rezende on Facebook

2 years ago

07/16/2019, 01:10 AM
I had a terrible experience at the boerum hill location yesterday. I'm a regular customer and I always get a kids size for my son but yesterday they served a ridiculous amount of ice cream (i could put all the ice cream from the cup on the spoon!!)!! i was told that thats the kids size now. Not sure if they changed it from sunday to monday (since i was there sunday ordering the same thing as usual ) but I'm not going back to this store. im def not paying $4.50 for a small spoon of ice cream!!! good ice cream but not worthy!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.