Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Value City Furniture

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
810 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Monroeville, PA 15146

3801 William Penn Hwy, Monroeville, PA 15146

(412) 373-6660

https://www.valuecityfurniture.com/store-locator/pa/monroeville/3801-william-penn-highway

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(10) · Furniture Stores

45 Madison Ave

(724) 216-0136
5.0
(46) · Retail

1680 Washington Rd

(412) 835-4174
5.0
(82) · Retail

9000 Covenant Ave

(412) 837-5281
4.9
(81) · Furniture Stores

324 S Highland Ave

(412) 441-8888
4.9
(31) · Retail

235 S Highland Ave

(412) 362-7005
4.9
(98) · Retail

143 West Bridge St

(412) 462-3547
About

WHO WE ARE Value City Furniture is a furniture store that has been helping families furnish their homes for over 70 years. Find stylish furniture for your living room, dining room, and bedroom (including mattresses and youth furniture). VCF also offers the largest selection of reclining and power-reclining furniture around! DESIGNER LOOKS COLLECTION Our newest furniture collection, Designer Looks is full of the latest furniture styles at prices that are a lower than anywhere else. We listened to our customers about what their favorite styles are, and created an entire collection centered around making those sought-after looks affordable.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
810 reviews
5697
  
432
  
323
  
211
  
146
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Dean O. review for Value City Furniture
Dean O. on BirdEye

2 months ago

03/24/2022, 13:51 PM
I purchased a dining table and 2- bedroom set from value city in Greenbrook, NJ. with a 5-year protection plan hoping if something goes wrong they could fix it. We had some issues with chairs and called Value city, after rescheduling their visit twice their technician came and evaluated the bed set and chairs, he mentioned that they need to be fixed. and he was not the right person. A week later I called back to check up on technician visit and I was told there was nothing they could do and I should buy new chairs and bed. I mentioned what’s the point of buying a protection plan but they didn't want to hear about it. Very poor customer service and unprofessional staff to deal with. They only care about selling you their poor quality furniture. I would not recommend them at all as they were not willing to listen and help the customer. I would rate their customer service and support a big zero.
Respond to negative reviews
Crystal J. review for Value City Furniture
Crystal J. on BirdEye

10 months ago

07/19/2021, 06:44 AM
UST Value City Delivery contractor On 7-17-2021 at 7:42 am I received a call from your delivery contractor stating that he was going to be delivering my furniture within 20 to 30 minutes from the time I spoke with him , he never told me his name nor what type of truck or vehicle they would be in, never explained how to got about communicating with him in the time of the delivery window never ask is there pacific entry that they would need use to being the furniture into my apartment . I call him back at 8:01 am to inform him that it is a pacific entry way of my apartment building that they would use to being the furniture into my apartment I ask him first has he ever delivery to my building before he said NO so tried to explain to him that I would need to direct them to that pacific entry way and it along side the building before the underpass he cut me off before I could explain the rest and he would just call me when they are outside I told him would need to be outside waiting (mind you in the heat/humidity) for them please let me know when your close so I can be outside to direct you. So whole another 30 mins pass and I call him back multiple times to see where they are or estimated time and he never answered his phone till I call him on my phone other line by mistake he send back emoji eyes to that number and then I call him again from my second line and I ask where are you? proceed to chastised me on how I ask him the question. I informed him that I have to report to work and I am outside waiting, he laugh out loud at me and told me he works to and he is at work right now and I told him since your think this funny and game I would report you. He went on tell me that he is the owner and he been doing his job for 11 years and I went on tell him that he needs to respect the customer and let them know what is going when the customer is outside waiting with either text message or a call to inform of any hold ups then he start to get loud with me and say we had hold up at a stop and that are not far away and that I did not say all that stuff to him and he hung up on me. After he hung up on me I walk down to the other end of 21st St to see were they where so I can direct them because he also refused to even give me exact location and the reason as is because he said he never been to my address before I was trying to prevent any issues as I was walking I seen them pass my street (21st) and if I was not walking down the street and seen Value City sticker on the side the truck and wave my arm and yelled your passing street they would kept going god knows where. After they turn around and came down my street they just took upon themselves to turn down another wrong street and not call me and I had to yell again your turn down the wrong street. Once they got to right alley drive they bag up and block the on coming traffic and he get out the truck with his chest all puffed out arm back and head all up and I told him to step back do not walk up on me you need represent yourself from a distance ( I felt threating by his disposition language body as he was walking towards me) then he stated I am not delivering your furniture and walk back to his truck and said have a nice day and I said I did not want you in my home anyway because of you attitude towards me and I will be going my money back. So they proceed to drive down the wrong side if the street and almost hit a on coming car. I believe he got a big enjoyment out of inconveniencing me and talking to me as if I was a child and treating me as such by acting unprofessional towards me and when I was trying make sure they could properly delivery my furniture to my home. I believe he treated me as such because I am young sounding female and that he believed that he could just disregard me and he will do it again and has done it in the past to other customers that are female if not corrected in the future.
Respond to negative reviews
Britt A. review for Value City Furniture
Britt A. on BirdEye

a year ago

12/23/2020, 02:09 AM
I purchased a sectional sofa in the month of September. The salesman’s told me due to COVID it wouldn’t be delivered until December 3, 2020, which I was fine with that because a least I’ll have it by the Christmas Holidays. Well someone called from the store to tell me shipping was delayed until they 17th, which I said ok, thinking I’ll still have it by Christmas. Here comes December 16th I give them a call to check status and time for delivery and they say it won’t be delivered until the 22nd of December, I then said well when was someone going to call me and update”, then the lady responded and said, we attempted to leave you a voicemail. Not sure how u can attempt to leave someone a voicemail either you leave one or you don’t. Now it’s December 22nd and I’m home waiting on delivery and guess what still no furniture. I have been without a sofa in my home since September when I move here to Pittsburgh from Georgia. The holidays are here and I still have no sofa. Now the person at the store said it will get here in March, but now I rather have my money back. It’s not fair to hold on to a person money holding things off when I could have brought and had a sofa delivered from another furniture store. I waited 4 months for absolutely nothing. Thanks Value City Furniture for nothing!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
carrie b. review for Value City Furniture
carrie b. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/02/2011, 00:30 AM
jerk city My partner and I (both 29 year old women with respectable jobs) needed bedroom furniture and walked out of this location (monroeville) within 15 minutes of being completely ignored by the entire sales staff who fell over themselves to help other couples, but literally turned their backs and walked in other directions when we were looking for help. As we were leaving, one particular overweight, balding, moustached salesman who had been avoiding us the entire trip greeted another couple coming into the store with a huge 'HEY GUYS! LOOKING FOR ANYTHING IN PARTICULAR HOW CAN I HELP YOU blah blah blah' pitch that was pretty infuriating to hear after at least four sales people acted like we weren't good enough to shop there. Needless to say, we'll never go into another value city again and have already told a lot of people of our experience. this wasn't just one bad egg, it was an entire staff. we're not people who usually go out of their way to complain about service, but this was just unacceptable.
Respond to negative reviews
p v. review for Value City Furniture
p v. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/02/2011, 00:12 AM
fantastic store Wow,what a store.very well arranged and very neat and clean.Even if u don't have anything to buy,still you would love to visit once in a while just to see the new items.Everything is displayed so very well.We have got most of our furniture from value city furniture.Service is just superb.Staff is very helpful.Everything about this store is fantastic.
Tim T. review for Value City Furniture
Tim T. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/23/2010, 01:23 AM
minus 5 stars I called to find out if they have office desk in stock (which they didn't have in stock last week) They transf to sales, I was on hold and every 4 min they countinue with music on hold, some one actually picks and pushes botton again....I know they not owners but still .....to bad they don't have minus 5 stars
Respond to negative reviews
aardi s. review for Value City Furniture
aardi s. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/03/2009, 01:33 AM
be ready to wait forever They keep postponing the delivery date of the product - it has been a month and still no confirmed date. I don't understand why they sell products that they don't have! Later I checked the online reviews and simply typing "value city furniture review" in google brings up all similar complaints, I did not find a single positive review except at this site, so just wanted to warn the people who visit here. Do the review search first or else be ready to wait forever if you buy from Value city.
Respond to negative reviews
Contributor review for Value City Furniture
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/05/2008, 00:30 AM
Editorial Review – National discount chain furnishes all rooms of the home with sectionals, bedroom sets, dining room tables, curios and more.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.