Logo White
Watch Demo

Val's Mini Italia

Own this business?
4.4
67 reviews
|Restaurants|Virginia Beach, VA 23455

756 Independence Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455

(757) 490-2151

http://valsminiitalia.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Italian

4027 Bowden's Ferry Rd

(757) 489-0800
5.0
(9) · Italian

120 College Pl

(757) 623-3939
4.6
(341) · Italian

1730 George Washington Mem # A

(757) 595-3014
4.6
(659) · Italian

138 S Battlefield Blvd

(757) 277-9081
4.6
(1365) · Italian

1860 Laskin Rd

(757) 491-1111
4.6
(438) · Restaurants

11710 Jefferson Ave

(757) 873-0644

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Val's Mini Italia in Virginia Beach specializes in Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. Food items on our extensive menu also include traditional Persian dishes. History Established in 1985. The cozy and aroma-filled restaurant that is Val's Mini Italia thrives as an oasis of authentic Italian/Mediterranean cuisine just minutes away from the Virginia Beach Town Center. The menu consists of pizza, calzones, appetizers, soups, salads, pastas and Italian desserts, accented by special traditional Persian dishes. The warm and intimate atmosphere is filled with artwork by customers, employees and friends, while cafe-style tables and chairs add to the charm.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
67 reviews
550
  
49
  
30
  
23
  
15
  
  • 35 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 21 Reviews4.0Google
  • 10 Reviews3.6Trip Advisor
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TreChelle Bingham on Facebook

2 years ago

03/20/2018, 17:00 PM
Rogy Viloria on Facebook

3 years ago

09/09/2017, 08:11 AM
Samantha Ryan on Facebook

3 years ago

07/30/2017, 03:54 AM
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Alvin-Jay Monzon on Facebook

3 years ago

04/25/2017, 11:31 AM
It's always refreshing to come here for the great atmosphere and the great food. The kabobs are always worth the wait!
Louis Fragale on Facebook

3 years ago

04/15/2017, 10:31 AM
Joseph Alton Riddick on Facebook

3 years ago

04/11/2017, 05:43 AM
I have eaten at Val's many times and I have tried several selections from the menu. The food is always good, the service is always friendly and courteous and the atmosphere is clean and neat. I hear the desserts are great but I am always too full to eat one. In my opinion, this type of "Mom and Pop" restaurant is a pleasure to support. I have recommended this establishment to many of my friends who have also enjoyed their selections. Great food at great prices.
Collette Myers on Facebook

3 years ago

04/05/2017, 02:24 AM
My first time in here and I enjoyed it. Admittedly, I am from NY and my standards of Italian food are pretty high but this was good. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I enjoyed watching the female manager 'professionally' not take crap from her staff. Good atmosphere. I would go back again.
Otto Ramirez on Facebook

3 years ago

02/26/2017, 14:31 PM
dketner on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

01/04/2017, 07:06 AM
Very disappointed with food quality and lack of customer service We bought pizzas from Val's that cost nearly $50 to pickup the night before New Year's Eve to take to a potluck event we were attending. We work in the building next to this charming little Italian place and thought we'd be bringing some nice pies to the gathering. If only we would have checked these pizzas first. Sadly, we didn't The bottoms of the pizzas were burnt which caused the sauce and the cheese on top to be scant and shriveled. When we arrived at the gathering and saw how bad these pizzas were, we had no choice but to put them in the trash. A very disappointing (not to mention embarrassing and expensive) experience! Because Val's closes early, we weren't able to call the restaurant that same night. Instead, we went to the website for Val's Mini Italia and used the Contact Us button on the site, explaining our dissatisfaction and asking that the manager contact us by phone. We waited through New Year's Eve and New Year's Day into Monday - heard nothing. On Monday, we called and left messages asking for a return call. Never got one. Since then, we're hearing from others we know that this is *not* an establishment that offers good customer service and they, themselves, have received burnt food with no kind of compensation nor understanding. Maybe if you go in and can reject an undesirable meal you receive, you'll get some kind of service. As for us, we're not patronizing this restaurant again. We'll stick with restaurants who offer consistently good food and the best in terms of customer service.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.