Logo White
Watch Demo

Val's Mini Italia

Own this business?
4.5
66 reviews
|Restaurants|Virginia Beach, VA 23455

756 Independence Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455

(757) 490-2151

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Val's Mini Italia in Virginia Beach specializes in Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. Food items on our extensive menu also include traditional Persian dishes. History Established in 1985. The cozy and aroma-filled restaurant that is Val's Mini Italia thrives as an oasis of authentic Italian/Mediterranean cuisine just minutes away from the Virginia Beach Town Center. The menu consists of pizza, calzones, appetizers, soups, salads, pastas and Italian desserts, accented by special traditional Persian dishes. The warm and intimate atmosphere is filled with artwork by customers, employees and friends, while cafe-style tables and chairs add to the charm.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
66 reviews
550
  
49
  
30
  
23
  
14
  
  • 35 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 21 Reviews4.0Google
  • 9 Reviews3.9Trip Advisor
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TreChelle Monroe-Bingham on Facebook

2 years ago

03/21/2018, 01:38 AM
Rogy Viloria on Facebook

2 years ago

09/09/2017, 08:11 AM
Samantha Ryan on Facebook

2 years ago

07/30/2017, 03:54 AM
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Alvin-Jay Monzon on Facebook

2 years ago

04/25/2017, 11:31 AM
It's always refreshing to come here for the great atmosphere and the great food. The kabobs are always worth the wait!
Louis Fragale on Facebook

3 years ago

04/15/2017, 10:31 AM
Joseph Alton Riddick on Facebook

3 years ago

04/11/2017, 05:43 AM
I have eaten at Val's many times and I have tried several selections from the menu. The food is always good, the service is always friendly and courteous and the atmosphere is clean and neat. I hear the desserts are great but I am always too full to eat one. In my opinion, this type of "Mom and Pop" restaurant is a pleasure to support. I have recommended this establishment to many of my friends who have also enjoyed their selections. Great food at great prices.
Collette Myers on Facebook

3 years ago

04/05/2017, 02:24 AM
My first time in here and I enjoyed it. Admittedly, I am from NY and my standards of Italian food are pretty high but this was good. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I enjoyed watching the female manager 'professionally' not take crap from her staff. Good atmosphere. I would go back again.
Otto Ramirez on Facebook

3 years ago

02/26/2017, 14:31 PM
dketner on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/04/2017, 07:06 AM
Very disappointed with food quality and lack of customer service
We bought pizzas from Val's that cost nearly $50 to pickup the night before New Year's Eve to take to a potluck event we were attending. We work in the building next to this charming little Italian place and thought we'd be bringing some nice pies to the gathering.
If only we would have checked these pizzas first. Sadly, we didn't The bottoms of the pizzas were burnt which caused the sauce and the cheese on top to be scant and shriveled.
When we arrived at the gathering and saw how bad these pizzas were, we had no choice but to put them in the trash. A very disappointing (not to mention embarrassing and expensive) experience!
B
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.