BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
Randolph School - Garth Campus
5.0

Valley Fellowship Christian Academy

5.0
66 reviews
Religious Schools
 3616 Holmes Ave NW, Huntsville, AL 35816US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(256) 533-5248

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
66 reviews
558
  
4 
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 32 reviews5.0
  • 18 reviews5.0
  • 8 reviews0.0
  • Show All
5on Yellow Pages, Oct 10, 2016
I recall my daughter's teacher praying for her in her 3rd grade class and she prayed about the special calling that she had on her path in life. That really meant a lot to me as a parent more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 23, 2016
Valley Fellowship has made quite the impact to individuals inside the walls of the buildings and we could not ask for a better environment for our family. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 23, 2016
I met Carol Day at Valley Fellowship when I first came into the academy when I was nervously dropping my babies off and she made me feel at home more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 19, 2016
If you are looking for more of a family-oriented sermon that is not your average sermon on a Sunday, Valley Fellowship is for you! more »
on Citysearch, Jul 18, 2016
Not only does Valley Fellowship Christian Academy nurture the children, they embrace the entire foundation, the family if you will. I would most definitely recommend them to others. more »
on Citysearch, May 20, 2016
All Mother's can relate to the apprehension of leaving our angels in the hands of someone unfamiliar to us, but I have always felt a sort of harmony with our daughter's teacher. She has become a friend of ours and even unknowingly strengthened my spiritual relationship. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Apr 15, 2016
My toddler has blossomed in her class. She not only knows the alphabet, but she can easily recite things, also names letters independently. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Mar 22, 2016
My family and I have all attended Valley Fellowship Church and have grown into the Godly men and women that we are today. I would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Mar 21, 2016
Cursive handwriting is taught in the very beginning of kindergarten, so not only will your child know his or her ABC's, but they can also write them. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Mar 03, 2016
They have the best diagnostic skills. Their judgement is unequaled. They do not rush a procedure, they take their time. more »
on Citysearch, Mar 03, 2016
I truly love my daughter's teacher, mostly because of her consistency, her clear communication to parents and students about expectations and her efficiency in posting the students grades online. more »
5on Merchant Circle, Feb 01, 2016
They are really good at encouraging students to recognize and identify their academic strength while developing their weaker areas to produce a well rounded student more »
5on Yellow Pages, Dec 15, 2015
This church is composed of just a group of folks who want more of God. There is a great atmosphere and peaceful feeling when you are here. more »
on Citysearch, Nov 24, 2015
I wanted my son to learn in a Christian environment. To me, what he was learning went hand-in-hand with where he was learning it. Valley has been the perfect place for him. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Nov 24, 2015
I wanted to give my child a good education. I knew that this school could do that for him. They have been wonderful. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Oct 19, 2015
VFC is Biblically accurate, values the gifts of the Spirit, and has sound, orderly, and loving leadership. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Sep 28, 2015
I think that Valley Fellowship Christian Academy is an excellent school with amazing teachers that make for a great environment. more »
5on Merchant Circle, Aug 19, 2015
They teach the students how to think, not just how to memorize things. They know that education comet from the person, and not the book. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 17, 2015
In my heart, I know that I can trust them. more »
5on Yellow Pages, May 22, 2015
They take a stance on their Christianity and it makes the experience of being at the school at the more meaningful to me. I love this school on so many levels. more »
on Citysearch, May 22, 2015
The teachers and the overall environment of the school are wonderful. It is an excellent place to entrust your child's education. more »
5on Insider Pages, May 19, 2015
The Services Offered Were Just Right for Us
My husband really liked the feel of a smaller congregation, so we went to the first service that was offered. I liked that it felt intimate while bein
g part of a much larger community. more »
5on Yellow Pages, May 04, 2015
This is an amazing place to give praise to God. I love the community here, and glad that I have been able to be a part of it for more than two decades. more »
5on Merchant Circle, Mar 23, 2015
I've had my child there for Kindergarten through 4th grade and the academic discipline in each grade has been good for my daughter. I feel good about the learning environment. more »
on Citysearch, Mar 02, 2015
Valley Fellowship Christian Academy is the best school in Huntsville, Alabama. If you have school age children you should check it out. more »
Page 1 of 2
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
3616 Holmes Ave NW, Huntsville, AL 35816
Religious Schools
Today 8:30 am - 4:00 pm

About

Edit
Valley Fellowship Christian Academy ( VFCA ) was founded in 1987. The education offered at VFCA is one infused with the newness of the Holy Spirit, emphasizing academic excellence. Our mission is to train our students to become Christian leaders, Godly men and women, to take places of authority in the world and in Christ.s body of believers. VFCA is an extension of the Christian home and exists to help parents fulfill their responsibility to educate their children. VFCA operates as a church school and a non-profit organization. We are dually accredited through the International Christian Accrediting Association ( ICAA ) and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools ( SACS ). We have been a member of Oral Roberts University Educational Fellowship ( ORUEF ) since 1988. Our teachers are degreed educators who have made Christ their Lord ; they teach from a biblical worldview using biblically based curriculum. VFCA offers grades K3-12, extended daycare, and summer day camp. Our extended daycare program is exclusively for VFCA students ; early morning care is from 6: 30 am until 8: 00 am and after school care is from 3: 00 pm until 6: 00 pm. For our K3-K4 students, afternoon daycare is provided from 12: 00 pm until 6: 00 pm. VFCA offers many opportunities to participate in extracurricular activities. Our sports program, directed by parent volunteers, includes soccer ( grades K4-12th ), basketball ( grades 5th-12th ) and girls volleyball ( grades 5th-12th ). We are a member of the Huntsville Independent School League ( HISL ). Other extracurricular activities include voice, dance, guitar, and choral lessons, as well as creative writing groups and opportunities to participate in annual mission trips. The Children.s Prayer Network is open for all grades and meets daily to pray for our national, state and local leadership. This student group takes an annual trip to our state capital as well as to Washington, DC. VFCA also offers a piano lab program as part of the regular curriculum for our K3-4th grade students. In this program, students develop piano skills and note reading. Our Summer Camp program runs through June and July from 6: 30 am until 6: 00 pm and is open to children ages 4-12. Activities include academic reinforcement in math and reading, library visits, Bible, arts & crafts, bowling, skating, movies, putt-putt, and more. Valley Fellowship Christian Academy.s future is filled with expectation. VFCA was birthed out of prayer and continues to be a place for the Lord.s presence to dwell. We are grounded in the Word and our mission is clear: we will continue to raise Godly leaders who will change this world for Christ!more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.