Logo White
Watch Demo

Valet Waste

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
1478 reviews
|Junk Removal & Hauling|Tampa, FL 33602

100 S Ashley Dr, Ste 700, Tampa, FL 33602

(813) 248-1327

https://www.valetliving.com/

Open now:7:00 pm - 11:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Junk Removal & Hauling
About

Valet Waste is the multifamily housing industry's leading provider of five-nights-per-week doorstep trash and recycling collection. It currently services over 450 management companies and owner groups throughout the multifamily housing industry that represent over 3.4 million units nationwide.Valet Waste offers the most requested resident amenities and services along with unparalleled and proven customer satisfaction. Its fully insured and uniformed professional valets collect waste and recyclables from residents' doorsteps and manage multifamily communities' on-site trash issues by streamlining waste from the doorstep to the dumpster with their proven systems.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
1,478 reviews
51,054
  
424
  
38
  
218
  
1369
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 1470 Reviews3.9Google
  • 2 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chris P. on BirdEye

4 months ago

05/15/2020, 17:15 PM
Valet waste makes you appreciate raccoons, because at least racoons will take some of your trash. I live in a apartment complex that uses their service in Vancouver Washington and if I wasn't forced to pay for them I wouldn't. Do yourself a favor and throw their contact into the trash...but let's be real since it's a crap shoot they will bother taking it or leave a notice on your door saying that you time traveled an hour into the future to put it out after they started the route. So I guess I should thank them for they gave me the ability to travel into the future.
Respond to negative reviews
Jeremy N. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

05/16/2017, 03:47 AM
WARNING: TOTAL SCAM!!! This service doesn't actually work. You move into an apartment and they advertise "valet waste" which is a 3rd party service you have to pay $25 a month for. Valet Waste says to leave your garbage can outside of your apartment Sunday through Thursday nights before 7 and pickup starts promptly at 7. In reality, it may take 3-4 days for them to pickup your trash. You can write to the valet waste district managers, they'll say they put your address on a "permanent watch". I guess this means they permanently watch my trash sit out front because they don't ever pick it up. Complete waste of money and unfortunately you can't get out of it because they have a contract with the property management. So you pay for them to pick up trash, which they don't do, not to mention them going around picking up half the trash at 11pm and running the compactor over and over for extra late night noise and leaving the trash dumpster and compactor looking an absolute wreck with garbage thrown everywhere on the ground. If you're going to do a half job, why do it at all?
Respond to negative reviews
Matthew P. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/01/2016, 01:41 AM
I've experienced service issues with Valet Waste including missed pickups, trash spills, and constant lies from management throughout my whole experience with them. I am a resident at an apartment complex that forces me to pay for Valet Waste "services" . I've started experiencing problems with Valet Waste from the get go including missed trash pickups and trash spills. The first time I contacted Valet Waste management It was with the District manager. She promised that these problems would not occur anymore. The solution was to take pictures of my trash left out each night to make sure everything was okay and that the worker on duty would leave a note if something was wrong with the way I left the trash. Since then, I've had at least 2 incidents per month in which either my garbage was not taken or even found the next morning to be spilled all over my doorstep. Not once did I receive a note on my door nor did I get a copy of any photos that were supposed to be taken. I had even asked to see the photos to make sure that they were being taken. After that I took my complaints to the next level of Valet Waste management, Colorado State manager.. He promised the same thing that the district manager promised; No more mistakes and that daily pictures and notes would be put in place to keep it from happening ever again. None of that ever happened. Less than a month later, the trash was not picked up yet again. Valet Waste does not own up to their mistakes and have stopped servicing my unit because they consider me a "threat" for complaining, all the while I'm still paying the company. Every single person in management I've dealt with has lied to me. The most disturbing incident happened when Valet Waste had put me and my family in danger by not following their due diligence in handling my garbage spilling broken glass all over my doorstep. They did not clean it up, leave a note and I highly doubt that they took a picture.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
bsmiller05 on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/20/2011, 17:39 PM
Horrible service – They're very inconsistent with their "service." One night, they'll neglect our pickup, then other nights they'll come earlier, and we won't get our trash out in time. Then, if we set it out, and they hadn't come yet, I'd leave it out. But, if it's left out overnight because *they* didn't pick up, they give me a slap on the wrist. I'd much rather save the money that I'm WASTING on Valet WASTE, and do my trash myself.
kenup6 on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/31/2011, 08:29 AM
4 year Independent contractor – my name is ken i was a contractor for almost 4yrs i ask for a change to another Property the dm just took my old property away with out letting me look at the new property Now it is going on 30 days trying to get my last check from them there somthing not right
LKS12 on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/28/2011, 14:31 PM
WASTE is right – This is a horrible company. My apartment complex uses them and what a joke. You have to use a ridiculously small and cheap "Valet Waste" garbage can which barely holds a garbage bag used by a 4 person family. In four weeks they have neglected to pick up my garbage three times. The first two times they offered no reason for why I was skipped. I followed their rules, the bag was un der 25lbs, was tied, and placed in the recepticle at the proper time and yet I was skipped. The third time the guy said it was bc some counties were under a tornado watch, although not my county. I wish I could call into work bc some other county is having bad weather. The rep never apologized or anything. We are moving into a house soon and I will never have to deal with them again. I suggest NOBODY use them. I have now cancelled their crappy service and will take my garbage out myself (or myhusband will). Valet Waste is Garbage, if I could rate them with no stars I would have.
pavilionapartmentresident on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/28/2008, 00:09 AM
Valet Waste is Garbage – Valet waste handles the trash pick up for my complex in Texas and well they are nothing but garbage. Customer service from there call center is horrible and the fact that 3 time in 4 months of living here they have not picked up my trash is unacceptable. This is your job I go to work and do my job all I ask is that when I have to sign a contract with my leasing office and am forced to use your service and forced to pay for it I want nothing less than for you to do your job......so in this humble mans opinion VALET WASTE IS GARBAGE
consumercomment on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/17/2008, 14:14 PM
Having now experienced Valet Waste for (2) years I feel compelled to comment on the lack of quality service to apartment dwellers. The mandatory $30.00 monthly fee is excessive for removing a trash bag 2-3 times per month and carrying it down a flight of stairs to a truck. In addition, the excessive rules and restrictions placed on the service range from the limited time the trash must be placed (sometimes the pick-up occurs before the stated time) to the trash can that must be used (a cheap black plastic model with a very large Valet Waste sticker). Also, trash that spills from the collection bag is left on the stairwells and at tenant's front doors. Finally, the myriad reasons that trash is not picked up include having a trash bag that is not tied, an item that extends from a standard trash bag or trash that weights more than 25lbs/day. In my opinion Valet WASTE is just that, and I would prefer to spend $360.00/year on something valuable........ while removing my own trash.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.