Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Urban Furniture Outlet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
200 reviews
|Furniture Stores|New Castle, DE 19720

166 S Dupont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

(302) 328-1040

https://furnitureurban.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Retail

1864 NJ-70 E

(856) 216-9400
5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

203 Shoemaker Rd

(610) 323-3133
5.0
(12) · Furniture Stores

5212 Pulaski Ave

(215) 849-5174
5.0
(2) · Retail

4050 Main St #2

(786) 457-3677
5.0
(1) · Retail

237 E Gay St

(610) 344-4910
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

5104 Oakwood Blvd

(609) 829-8776
About

Welcome to Urban Furniture Outlet, formerly known as Contract Liquidators. Urban Furniture Outlet has been a thriving family owned and operated furniture business for over 20 years. The small furniture business first opened its doors in New Castle, Delaware in 1990 and was founded by Richard Urban. Richard made the jump from working in a steel mill to entrepreneur, to offer a better life to his family. He believed people deserve quality furniture that is affordable and over the years the Company has developed a loyal following of customers. The Company is now in its second generation and has been transformed by Richard's son, Nicholas, into what is now one of the leading affordable, family o

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
200 reviews
5118
  
436
  
318
  
23
  
125
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Kennisha H. review for Urban Furniture Outlet
Kennisha H. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/13/2021, 10:18 AM
Follow up review: I would like to update my previous review to reflect the conflict resolution that I was able to obtain with assistance from Jeff. He was eager to help resolve my issue and provided service recovery which completely turned things around for me. I now feel like a valued customer. Thanks again Jeff!
Joanne L. review for Urban Furniture Outlet
Joanne L. on BirdEye

a year ago

12/23/2020, 15:33 PM
I ordered furniture in June paid off an still don’t have it they say it’s in the warehouse can only deliver on certain days nobody told me that at the time Not the first time I got furniture from them will not deal with them no more will no recommend to anybody
Anonymous review for Urban Furniture Outlet
Anonymous on BirdEye

3 years ago

01/22/2019, 17:08 PM
NEVER SHOP AT URBAN FURNITURE! When I first entered the store, I was taken aback by the low prices for their furniture and the modernize look of all of their pieces, but do not be deceived. By the end of my tour of the store, I had found about $2000 worth of furniture that I really liked and thought would go well in my new home— so I purchased it. The purchase was made a few days before Christmas, as I was scheduled to move into my home in January 2019. To date, January 22, 2019, over a month later, I still have not received all of the items that I purchased. Three weeks after my purchase, I called the store to inquire about my order because nothing was scheduled to be delivered. I was SHOCKED. Everyone in the store appeared to be nice and helpful at first, but no one shared that it would take this long to receive my items. Otherwise, I would have never purchased these items from this store. After waiting for over a month for my sofa, I still have not received it. The staff from Urban Furniture are not helpful and very unprofessional. Because they work off of commission, they are simply after your money! When I call to inquire about my sofa, they talk to me like I am a person off of the street or as if I am wrong for calling to check on my $2000 investment. I have never in my entire life experienced such levels of unprofessionalism. DO NOT, I REPEAT, DO NOT, shop with Urban Furniture!!! Signed, Disgruntled Customer
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Lynn F. review for Urban Furniture Outlet
Lynn F. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/24/2011, 16:23 PM
Great New Furniture Store Found Urban Furniture Outlet yesterday. Neat warehouse style store just south of Wilmington, I guess, you know how big Wilmington is. The prices were good and the sales staff didn't hound you. I enjoyed my shopping experience there. They said they have instant pick-up and delivery. I found them by searching Delaware furniture stores.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.