Logo White
Watch Demo

Urban Betty Salon

Own this business?
4.5
525 reviews
|Beauty|Austin, TX 78705

1206 W 38th St #1107, Ste 1107, Austin, TX 78705

(512) 371-7663

https://urbanbetty.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(16) · Beauty

757 N Hwy 123 Bypass #100

(830) 379-7050

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Hair Salons

1762 FM 967

(512) 632-4737
5.0
(10) · Beauty

400 Del Webb Blvd

(512) 864-0869

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Beauty

504 W 13th St #4

(512) 586-0420

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Beauty

13343 N Highway 183

(512) 630-5505
5.0
(41) · Beauty

1417 W 51st St

(512) 663-3811

3 people are looking at this business

About

Named one of the Top 200 Salons in the country for 2011 through 2018 by Salon Today magazine. Awarded "Best Of" in the Salon category by the Austin Chronicle for 2008 and 2010. Winner of Austin Citysearch 2007, 2008, and 2009 in the categories of haircut, highlights, blowout, hair color, hair extensions, and barber. Urban Betty Salon opened in Austin, Texas in 2005. We are a salon with a shabby chic/retro ambiance, located within the upscale 26 Doors Shopping Center in a beautiful space surrounding a garden atrium. We carry Bumble & bumble, Kerastase, Olaplex & PureOlogy. We specialize in haircuts, haircolor, ombre, and balayage. Call us today or book online 24-7.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
525 reviews
5237
  
420
  
37
  
210
  
118
  
233 reviews have no rating
  • 290 Reviews4.5Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
kcoffin1 on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/10/2011, 14:53 PM
Love Veronica – I have been seeing Veronica for about 4 years now. She has always been on time and super professional. She's also a great girl, very easy and pleasant to talk with. I have always been happy with my hair when she finished. Cut, color....always love it. She's also great about making adjustments if I come back in a month wanting a different shade or when I decide to grow out all of my color....and then put it all back in a year later! The salon itself is really lovely, comfortable , bright and happy. It's a pleasant place to be. I Highly recommend Veronica and Urban Betty!
BHaynes on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/07/2011, 11:13 AM
LOVE LOVE LOVE DeLain! – After moving to Austin 3 years ago, I hadn't found a permanent stylist here yet. To say I'm picky is an understatement. So, I was extremely nervous about not only trying someone new, but also getting highlights for the first time ever. But I'm so glad I chose DeLain! I am beyond thrilled with the results! After rambling about what I wanted for 15 minutes, she somehow made sense of it and I got EXACTLY what I pictured in my head. You should go see her. Seriously. :)
rthornt on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/08/2011, 06:44 AM
Erin @ Urban Betty is the best! – When I went to Erin to help me go red, I was worried that it would take a miracle to get me from where I was (brownish-blah) to the bright, vibrant red I wanted. I'd had every haircolor under the sun, and had even occasionally used boxed color when in a money pinch. Despite all that I've put my hair through, Erin was able to formulate a color that was EXACTLY what I wanted. I would (and have) highly recommended her to anyone looking for a great color. She's great with cuts, too, but it was her skill with the color that really impressed me and has me coming back (tonight!)
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
jesssmile on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/06/2011, 09:58 AM
I have finally found my hair stylist!!! – It took me 3 years of going to several hair salons and stylist in Austin until I finally found the one! Urban Betty is a wonderful salon, both in its style and service! I am an avid colorist, I have done everything and anything to my hair and have not been satisfied with a color. After going to Ryan at Urban Betty I no longer need to worry about what my hair will look like because I know it will look amazing! For the first time I have highlights/lowlights and color that look totally natural! The salon is beautiful and all the workers are very friendly. Overall I loved my first experience there!! Oh and the 20% discount was great!
Indigo91 on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/17/2011, 05:08 AM
Great 1st experience with Jamie! – It was my first time I had went to Urban Betty. I found an awesome online coupon from city savings for my first time going, 20% off. My stylist was Jamie, she was amazing, very fresh and funky. She did a great job, and I was very happy with the results. She exceeded my expectations. She has a great personality, and talked with me the entire time. On top of that the salon is lovely, and I got a student discount. Overall I loved my first experience there!
Keith Hegner on Foursquare

9 years ago

01/16/2011, 11:08 AM
Jessica rocks! Mens and womens - she's helped my wife and I out many times!
Mike Lunt on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/18/2010, 01:24 AM
Two thumbs up for Liza – I have been going to Liza for 3 or 4 years. Over this time, she has convinced me to make a few changes here and there, and they've all been great ever since. PROS: - Creative yet practical. - Quality conversation. - Always friendly and upbeat. CONS: - Wish I would have started with her when we moved to Austin 13 years ago!
Michelle K. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/02/2010, 13:29 PM
happy I've always been really picky nervous when it comes to letting someone touch my hair. All the previous times when a "stylist" would cut my hair even to do a simple trim. They would always mess it up! Either cut too much off or make it jagged and uneven... but delaine did an amazing job with my hair trimming it up, adding a few layers to my really long hair and even giving me some nice side bangs. She definatley has a customer for as long as I live in texas!!
CSMobileUser3 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/20/2010, 08:29 AM
Liza will make you look better than you imagined! – I moved to Austin knowing no one. I saw people whose hair I admired and ask them who was their colorist/stylist. Of the 3of the people I asked referred me to Liza. I love the natural& multidimensional look of blonde she gave me. She didn 't over lighten it like some no vices do. I also sent my husband to her & she gently suggested & convinced him to change his circa 1992 hair style. He looks 10 yrs younger!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.