Logo White
Watch Demo

Urban Betty Salon

Own this business?
4.5
525 reviews
|Beauty|Austin, TX 78705

1206 W 38th St #1107, Ste 1107, Austin, TX 78705

(512) 371-7663

https://urbanbetty.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(10) · Beauty

400 Del Webb Blvd

(512) 864-0869
5.0
(16) · Beauty

757 N Hwy 123 Bypass #100

(830) 379-7050
5.0
(18) · Beauty

504 W 13th St #4

(512) 586-0420
5.0
(10) · Beauty

13343 N Highway 183

(512) 630-5505
5.0
(12) · Hair Salons

1762 FM 967

(512) 632-4737
5.0
(41) · Beauty

1417 W 51st St

(512) 663-3811

2 people are looking at this business

About

Named one of the Top 200 Salons in the country for 2011 through 2018 by Salon Today magazine. Awarded "Best Of" in the Salon category by the Austin Chronicle for 2008 and 2010. Winner of Austin Citysearch 2007, 2008, and 2009 in the categories of haircut, highlights, blowout, hair color, hair extensions, and barber. Urban Betty Salon opened in Austin, Texas in 2005. We are a salon with a shabby chic/retro ambiance, located within the upscale 26 Doors Shopping Center in a beautiful space surrounding a garden atrium. We carry Bumble & bumble, Kerastase, Olaplex & PureOlogy. We specialize in haircuts, haircolor, ombre, and balayage. Call us today or book online 24-7.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
525 reviews
5237
  
420
  
37
  
210
  
118
  
233 reviews have no rating
  • 290 Reviews4.5Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jmonnone on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/27/2006, 06:42 AM
Best Hair Color in Austin!!! – Urban Betty has the best haircolor in Austin by far, along with a fun atmosphere. The stylists there take the time to get to know their customers and always make you feel like you are the only client they have that day and you don't find that very often! Chelle has been doing my hair for years and she knows exactly what I like ( even when I am not sure what I like)! She still impresses me with her talents and I know that anyone would be happy with her services.
ame0205 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/27/2006, 04:39 AM
Great Hair!! – I was referred to Urban Betty last summer when I first moved to Austin and I'm absolutely glad I was. They take the time to listen to what you want done to your hair, make it happen and make it gorgeous! The salon has a fun, relaxed feeling and the stylists are super nice. They offer great products and great service. Their location in a fun and unique shopping center if great too! Definitely give them a call!!
argy976 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/25/2006, 16:35 PM
I Love them!!!! Best Salon in Austin. – They are awesome. My hair color and hair cut is always perfect. I promise you won't be disappointed. I recommended Urban Betty to everyone I know.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
jessicahale83 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/25/2006, 14:59 PM
best color/cut/atmosphere! – Chelle has been doing my hair for years, even before she opened Urban Betty. She is such an amazing colorist and stylist. I would recommend this salon to anyone, and all my friends now get their hair done there. Everyone working there is so fun and personable. I also really love the conditioning treatments and products they offer.
happyfeet123 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/25/2006, 03:33 AM
Never been more satisfied – I found Chelle when I complimented a girl at the grocery store on her great highlights. She recommended Chelle at Urban Betty to me, and I have been faithful ever since. There are no words for the expertise that she has: her instinct for complimentary styles and colors is unmatched. I recommend her to everyone I know. In addition, the products the salon uses and offers are superior to other salons. Plus, she will trim your bangs in between cuts!
abanister on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/18/2006, 14:04 PM
What a Godsend! – Before I came to Urban Betty my hair was over-processed and on the verge of falling out! Chelle is a "miracle-worker"! She helped get my hair back in healthy condition and has even been able to give me beautiful highlights, something I never thought I would see again after what my hair had been through. If you are looking for experienced, professional, creative, as well as fun and just darn nice people to do your hair, I recommend that you check out Urban Betty. Chelle and Jess are the best! :)
lonestarannie on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/05/2006, 10:15 AM
Chelle Simms best hairstylist in Austin!! – If you want the most beautiful and vibrant colors go to Urban Betty! I always love my cuts and these gals really know how to pamper their clients. Great location after a cut for a margarita next door. If you want regular cut and color go somewhere else if you want the WOW factor go to URBAN BETTY!!!!
msmaybe on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/15/2006, 01:48 AM
Awesome Highlights!! – I decided to try Urban Betty for highlights. Jess did an awesome job! They are the best highlights that I have gotten in years. My cut was great too. Thanks Jess!!!
scullcreek on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/14/2006, 17:37 PM
Effortless Beauty – I have naturally wavy hair, which can be a blessing or a curse. Prior to Chelle, I never thought my hair could look good without an hour's work. It would stick out everywhere. Chelle learned my hair and worked to make it work for me. I get compliments on my cut, even when I let it air dry. She even talked me into color and it makes me look natural and feel beautiful. My husband and I have been going to her since 1999. She's a star stylist and colorist as well as an amazing businesswoman. If you want to look your best, go see Chelle and her staff!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.