Logo White
Watch Demo
4.0
19 reviews
|Restaurants|Minneapolis, MN 55408

822 W Lake St., (at Bryant Ave S), Minneapolis, MN 55408

(612) 824-6611

http://urbanbeancoffee.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 10:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

421 Main St S

(651) 653-5928
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

315 Lake St E

(952) 473-6330
5.0
(2) · Coffee & Tea

7015 Amundson Ave

(952) 217-4591
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

37 W 1st St

(952) 442-3949
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

526 Selby Ave

(651) 340-4617
5.0
(21) · Restaurants

1318 Sibley Memorial Hwy

(651) 686-4840
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
19 reviews
51
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews3.5Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amy Jo Beniek on Foursquare

3 years ago

09/24/2017, 14:44 PM
Best coffee in the city!
Philip Doucette on Foursquare

3 years ago

03/24/2017, 10:51 AM
really amazing americano - full of flavor
Kyla Tripp on Foursquare

4 years ago

11/30/2016, 03:45 AM
I love coming here to study or work on a paper with a fancy specialty coffee.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Cassie Utt on Foursquare

4 years ago

11/24/2016, 09:26 AM
Great quiet spot for working!
Phillip Wood on Foursquare

5 years ago

12/22/2015, 07:38 AM
The Matt Call - a shot of espresso right now, served with a back of bubbly water, and a small coffee to go.
Abby Anderson Jones on Foursquare

5 years ago

10/20/2015, 12:17 PM
Lovely atmosphere and drinks. Especially the vanilla bourbon latte!
NOFXCatfish on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/19/2010, 08:42 AM
Great coffee menu – Ive been going to the Bean for a few years now and Ive had a chance to hit up pretty close to everything on the menu. The UB Iced coffee is the top drink although the Vietnamese coffee hot and iced is pretty darn good too. The mocha's are okay but they use a bit too much syrup espeically on the Urban Turtle (carmel, chocolate swirled around the cup). But as with anywhere you go it all depends on who your server is. I tend to go in the morning and thats when you'll get the best service. Liz and Greg are great and always talkative. Afternoons you'll get a mix of servers, some good some not so. Seems they have a tough time finding a solid part timer. They always seem to have a new person in later parts of the day into the evening and they either tend to not be so friendly or haven't a clue how to make a good coffee drink but thats expected if they are new. Some reviews have complained about the food. First off send your complaints to the Turtle Bread Company. They supply the Bean with their baked goods. The cookies can be good but usually are way too hard and all of the food is too expensive. But for cheaper coffee I think it's worth it. As of late I find their house made coffee to be a little weak if not watery in flavor. Buy the beans and make them at home for yourself. Much better. Who ever roasts their beans is good at what they do and the Urban Bean gets good coffee they just need to put more grounds in the filter to get the coffee to a more full flavor. If they say dark roast it should taste dark not like there was more hot water than coffee in the machine. As I stated in the beginng the UB Iced Coffee and the Vietnamese Coffee are their award winners and the iced coffee with the honey and dark chocolate and espresso shots is great on occasion, although I cant remember the name. With a mix of a few good drinks, cool merchandise and a great atmosphere this place is better than going to uppity starbucks and dealing with the gated community turds in their BMW's. Greg and Liz make this place what it is and make it worthy of a daily visit for your morning joe.
green onion on Superpages

11 years ago

02/17/2009, 00:00 AM
This is my favorite local independently owned coffee shop. Their coffee tastes way better than Dunn bros, Caribou, or Starbucks. Also, it feels very good to support one-off coffee shops like Urban Bean. I really like the design of the place. It is a great place to bring clients for a meeting. It is also a really productive environment for studying, reading, working, or pitching. It is bright and the music is not distracting. Mostly I love their coffee though...and their free dog treats.
greenonion on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/08/2009, 09:40 AM
Best Neighborhood Coffee Shop in Minneapolis – I drink a ton of coffee. Iced coffee when it's above zero out. Urban bean has the best tasting coffee around, and their UB ice with a shot of espresso has saved my life on many occasions. I have all my meetings there. I'm usually in the front room, but I have seen folks giving presentations at the big tables in the back. It is a great place to get work done, but I find myself using their wifi to look for work more often these days. Recently, I have started buying Urban Bean's fair trade organic coffee in bulk and make it at home because I'm broke. Still, it's way better coffee than Dunn Bros.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.