Logo White
Watch Demo

University Orchard at Salisbury

Own this business?
4.5
242 reviews
|Real Estate|Salisbury, MD 21804

106 Wicomico Farmers Market, Salisbury, MD 21804

(855) 478-2787

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

University Orchard is located less than half a mile from Salisbury University in Maryland. Come explore your new home today and select between two and four bedroom layout apartments. With a shuttle that takes you directly to campus, you'll enjoy all the perks of university living!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
242 reviews
5191
  
416
  
37
  
27
  
115
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 166 Reviews4.7Google
  • 76 Reviews4.1Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Addison Smith on Facebook

5 months ago

08/25/2019, 04:47 AM
Honestly, it’s convenient and looks decent but everything is made extremely cheaply and the company that owns and runs it is rude, over priced, and extremely unhelpful.
Janet Brown Warren on Facebook

6 months ago

07/22/2019, 04:28 AM
I’ll pay your first month rent, if you take over our lease for 8/1/19 - 7/31/20. Call me at 302.542.1117.
Kenny Cerf on Facebook

10 months ago

04/01/2019, 04:07 AM
Okay I have debated whether or not I was going to actually post here but I think its long overdue. UO markets its apartments as "luxury-style living" to justify having amongst the highest rent in Salisbury. If you take anything away from this post please let it be this: to say this living situation is anything close to "luxury-style living" is nothing short of an absolute lie. To put this into perspective, I personally have lived in both Dogwood and Chesapeake throughout my t...Continue Reading
Featured content
Top 4 Real Estate Social Media Marketing Musts

Top 4 Real Estate Social Media Marketing Musts

Top 4 Real Estate Social Media Marketing Musts
Decoding blogging - a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging - a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging - a popular real estate marketing idea
Sherry Goss Kennell on Facebook

a year ago

12/12/2018, 00:20 AM
To parents who are looking to rent at University Orchard in Salisbury (universityorchard.com) They will raise your rent if you don't renew your lease right away. They hit you up one month after you move in and if you don't sign you will pay a 6% increase. Also they charge you extra for electric with no bill. They are in it for the money only. My son's apartment has needed repairs since day one that have never been fixed. Proceed with caution!!!!
Jennifer Bucher-Brown on Facebook

a year ago

12/04/2018, 01:35 AM
PROCEED WITH CAUTION! There is no margin of error if you sign a lease here. Be 100% sure you will stay the full year. They have no flexibility on terms of the lease. I signed and realized within 24 hours, that I was not going to be able to occupy the unit, I am now stuck for 12 mos paying $765 for a room NO ONE is in. If you fail, need to move home or even get an out of town internship or clinical opportunity, you are stuck. It may be a very nice place to live, I wouldn't really know, but I do know their business policies, while legal, are inflexible and inappropriate for a college audience.
Erene Giannas on Facebook

a year ago

10/28/2018, 02:32 AM
Hello I am looking for someone to take over my lease for next semester (spring 2019). It's a 2×2 deluxe and everything is completely furnish. There is a pool, gym, and places to study at the clubhouse.The rent would only be $530 a month. If you are interested contact me 443-655-3520 or ezgiannas@yahoo.com
Fridaous Djobo on Facebook

a year ago

08/25/2018, 03:12 AM
disappointing.
Respond to negative reviews
Leslie Kohel Kocevar on Facebook

2 years ago

05/11/2018, 01:07 AM
Parents please do not allow your students to rent from this facility. While my daughter was at the location there were several small incidents that we took very lightly. However, upon moving out they charged her over $100 to pressure wash her third floor balcony. This was never stated in any lease agreement and upon moving out she was never given a check out list. I find that they are trying to take advantage of the recently graduating college students and their parents. Well I realize $100 is not a significant fee $100 * 1000 students is significant profit for the apartment complex to pocket
Respond to negative reviews
Christine Thompson on Facebook

2 years ago

04/24/2018, 04:51 AM
Many students are having electric water heater problems where we have random days where we don’t have hot water. Maintenance keeps having to come every so often to my apartment to reset the water heater by only resetting it instead of fixing the underlying issue. Never sure when the water heater will act up again causing water to stay cold. Ever since the winter, the electric bill also has went higher due to the problems with the water heater, causing me to pay extra every month for a problem that isn’t my fault.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.