Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Uncommon Gardens

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
7 reviews
|Gardeners|Minneapolis, MN 55419

5750 Lyndale Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55419

(612) 866-3033

https://www.buydomains.com/lander/uncommongardens.com?domain=uncommongardens.com&utm_source=uncommongardens.com&utm_medium=click&utm_campaign=TDFS-OO-BDLander_Invisible&traffic_id=TDFS-OO-BDLander_Invisible&traffic_type=tdfs&redirect=ono-redirect

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(9) · Gardeners

2945 147th Ave NE

(763) 434-5416
5.0
(3) · Gardeners

3345 Lexington Ave S

(651) 434-7349
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
7 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cheri R. review for Uncommon Gardens
Cheri R. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/09/2012, 12:03 PM
I agree with another reviewer – This place looked inviting so I stopped it to shop for ornamental cabbages and pumpkins. The staff was super rude. Very smug people. And the prices were high. I can't understand why anyone would want to own a shop and have contempt for it's customers. Weird.
Marie D review for Uncommon Gardens
Marie D on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/05/2010, 20:35 PM
What a Lucky Find!! – What a terrific place for someone new to gardening. I just bought a new house, and I have never had a yard before. Everyone was so helpful with everything I needed from grass seed to flowering bushes. No question I had was too dumb. I love Uncommon Gardens!
luv2plant review for Uncommon Gardens
luv2plant on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/28/2009, 20:47 PM
I never want to leave this store - – The feeling you get here is welcoming and the staff want to help you figure out how to make a great looking garden.
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
kipper review for Uncommon Gardens
kipper on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/17/2009, 14:32 PM
Pass this one by – I would like to say positive things about this store because it is not a chain & is really cute but overall I don't think it is a good shopping experience. The plants are expensive & the staff is rude. One staffer even yelled at me for walking into a greenhouse which was staff only but not marked as such in any way. With Bachaman's one block away why bother with this place?
Molly Priesmeyer review for Uncommon Gardens
Molly Priesmeyer on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/30/2008, 01:42 AM
This nursery is overflowing with beautiful and unique perennials, organic garden supplies and gifts for green thumbs. – In Short Uncommon Gardens is just that: A tiny oasis in South Minneapolis shaded by vines and hardy shrubs, where wind chimes sing and water fountains percolate. It's small, quaint and homey, staffed by area experts with green thumbs and sun-touched pink cheeks. Whether you're looking for new and unique perennials, native Minnesota plants, organic fertilizer and weed killer or ways to create a tiny backyard oasis of your wn, Uncommon Gardens has nearly everything under the sun to make your garden grow.
Memememe review for Uncommon Gardens
Memememe on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/06/2008, 19:23 PM
Disease and root-bound – Don't mistake good marketing for anything else than that. I have repeatedly seen stressed, diseased and root-bound product. . . with no warranty. Buyer beware! Pricey and very poor quality! Go to a more reputable vendor!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.