Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Uncle Mike's Place

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1058 reviews
|Filipino|Chicago, IL 60622

1700 W Grand Ave, Chicago, IL 60622

(312) 226-5318

https://www.unclemikesplace.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(27) · Filipino

4016 Main St

(847) 568-1190

1 person is looking at this business

About

Located in a busy neighborhood, Uncle Mike’s Place is ideal for a soulful breakfast and a quick lunch. The warm decor of this restaurant is complemented with friendly staff. This restaurant has a prix-fixe menu and is famous for serving delicious Filipino breakfast. Uncle Mike’s Place serves you the perfect breakfast to start your day with and typically consists of Lugao, perfectly made eggs, pancakes and more. You will thoroughly relish the meals served here, be it alone or with your loved ones.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,058 reviews
5783
  
4140
  
343
  
211
  
121
  
60 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dhulsie Amor review for Uncle Mike's Place
Dhulsie Amor on Facebook

5 years ago

11/28/2016, 00:51 AM
their foods are sooo yummy. Employees are polite and no long wait to serve. thank u for free lugaw to go..
Joyce Milewski review for Uncle Mike's Place
Joyce Milewski on Facebook

5 years ago

11/14/2016, 06:02 AM
The skirt steak and garlic rice are a must! �
Jennifer Zoleta Rey-Eicher review for Uncle Mike's Place
Jennifer Zoleta Rey-Eicher on Facebook

5 years ago

11/08/2016, 00:42 AM
Always a must go to when I go to Chicago! My Iowa friends and I love Uncle Mike's Place and Uncle Mike. Great food and great pinoy hospitality!
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Shirley Squirrles review for Uncle Mike's Place
Shirley Squirrles on Facebook

5 years ago

11/07/2016, 14:25 PM
My first time here, I just rated 3 because my food was not hot, it seems like it was just heated up not freshly cooked:(. I had the combination Tocino and bangus. The tocino was hard.
Bonita Balingit review for Uncle Mike's Place
Bonita Balingit on Facebook

5 years ago

09/19/2016, 08:47 AM
Yummy food. Love the Filipino breakfast - garlic fried rice, tocino or longganisa and bangus (milkfish). They also serve you free lugaw and a dessert - champorado which is glutinous rice with chocolate. They have big servings too. Make sure you go here with big appetite! The service is great. Not a long of a wait to be sitted, maybe 5 min.
Lloyd Palacios review for Uncle Mike's Place
Lloyd Palacios on Facebook

5 years ago

09/17/2016, 15:03 PM
Good service and excellent menu..definitely reminded me of home...
Kathy Corpuz review for Uncle Mike's Place
Kathy Corpuz on Facebook

5 years ago

09/09/2016, 12:23 PM
Good place, good food, good service, good staff...definitely worth coming back ♡♡♡
Karina Manalo Wernecke review for Uncle Mike's Place
Karina Manalo Wernecke on Facebook

5 years ago

09/06/2016, 16:19 PM
Tasted like breakfast at Lola's on Sunday morning with the family.
Carmelita Bagta review for Uncle Mike's Place
Carmelita Bagta on Facebook

5 years ago

06/21/2016, 10:31 AM
Great food! Very friendly staff. We were treated with so much hospitality by the staff and from Uncle Mike himself. My 6 year old son gave the place 1 billion stars rating after tasting their longganisa. Must try when you go to Chicagoland.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.